Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

54 reviews ratings
Q&A
Walmart #: 002644165
Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $35+ orders
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$17.59
Rush
Data unavailable
$26.62

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • SlideGuard prevents baby from slipping
  • All-stage with sink or tub usage
  • Too HOT indicator plug
  • Shower bar hanging hook
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Safety 1st Deluxe to Toddler Bath Center provides a cozy bathing experience for both mother and child. With its sink facilitating a spacious grip, bathing newborns becomes as safe and comfortable as it can be. In addition, the SlideGuard feature of the white infant bath tub bears the necessary curves to provide a steady grip and in this way, prevent your child from sliding and slipping.

    With the foam headrest and the hammock sling, you can bathe your child without having to worry about support and safety. The heat indicator tells you if the water is too hot for your child. The white infant bath tub features soap and shampoo holders that make for added convenience.

    About this item

    The Safety 1st Deluxe to Toddler Bath Center provides a cozy bathing experience for both mother and child. With its sink facilitating a spacious grip, bathing newborns becomes as safe and comfortable as it can be. In addition, the SlideGuard feature of the white infant bath tub bears the necessary curves to provide a steady grip and in this way, prevent your child from sliding and slipping.

    With the foam headrest and the hammock sling, you can bathe your child without having to worry about support and safety. The heat indicator tells you if the water is too hot for your child. The white infant bath tub features soap and shampoo holders that make for added convenience.

    Safety 1st Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center :

  • SlideGuard prevents baby from slipping
  • All-stage with sink or tub usage
  • Too HOT indicator plug
  • Shower bar hanging hook
  • Soap and shampoo holder
  • Comfortable foam headrest
  • Soft hammock sling
  • Specifications

    Age Start: Birth
    Age End: and up
    Model No.: 440300030
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 8.4
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 29.75 x 15.87 x 7.87
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 2644165
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    81%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    22
    4 stars
    17
    3 stars
    8
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    5
    1-5 of 43 total reviews
    81%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Tub, Great Value
    11/26/2009

    Customer review by mommysopinion

    4.0 stars 11/26/2009 by mommysopinion
    by mommysopinion

    I purchased this tub when my daughter, now 7 months was first born and I love it. I first started using it along with the safety net when she was about 3 weeks, the safety net is very supportive (holding 17 lbs) and provides a relaxing environment. Now that she is sitting I have removed the safety net so that she has room to play. The tub is big enough to give her room to play, but small enough that she is still secured.

    Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    mommysopinion
    Mitchellville, MD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:7 - 8 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    infant - toddler (not in between)
    10/11/2010

    Customer review by MSK346

    4.0 stars 10/11/2010 by MSK346
    by MSK346

    This is a great sturdy tub. I got this tub at my baby shower. I spent a lot of time looking at different tubs and liked the fact that it had different stages for the baby as the baby grew. My daughter hated getting sponge baths, until I put her in the sling (she was about a week old) and had just a little water touching her back. The sling was tight at first but it stretched over time and she was more in the water. She got to the point where she was getting too long for the sling, but when I put her in the tub with out the sling she slipped around. It was not easy to wash her with one hand and hold her so she didn't slip with the other hand. She looked so uncomfortable from the hump, that looks like it was designed to help hold the baby up, but it did not. Once she started to sit on her own at 5months I was able to use the side designed for her to sit up. She loves it! She splashes and doesn't slip around. I would recommend it for newborns and for sitting babies-toddlers but not the in between stage.

    Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    MSK346
    Ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:7 - 8 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    works great for the price!
    3/22/2010

    Customer review by spoazzy1

    4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by spoazzy1
    by spoazzy1

    I too like a few people had issues with the sling, it held my baby up above the water level and was really taught. I almost gave up and returned it to the store but decided to try it again. I put int in the sink and wetted the hammock down. I then pushed down into it to stretch it out and it worked perfectly!! It stretched it out to wear she now sits in the water as she should and no slipping around! For the price, it just can't be beat!

    Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    spoazzy1
    SW FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Love this bathtub!!
    8/20/2009

    Customer review by mommyof2girls09

    5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by mommyof2girls09
    by mommyof2girls09

    I bought this bathtub because they had very little to choose from at our local walmart but I gotta say I do like this bathtub, I however didn't have no problems with the sling and do use it for my infant baby girl. I do recommend this bathtub over the 30.00 one, it does the same exact thing for less!

    Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    mommyof2girls09
    minford,ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    My daughter loves it
    9/2/2010

    Customer review by LadyM23

    5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by LadyM23
    by LadyM23

    I just purchased this tub for my 7month old because she use to have the pink Bright Stars bather but now she's big and wants to splash around. She sits up very well in it and I don't have any slipping problems. As for the plug at 1st I had problems too but it's soooo simple! All u have to do is put your finger in the middle of the plug and push it in. It's like an adjustable rubber. The shape is bigger than the hole in the bottom of the tub. Just put your index finger in the middle of the rubber and it will stretch downward while u plug the hole. SIMPLE!

    Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    LadyM23
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-5 of 43 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 43 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 4 questions
    1-3 of 4 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by curiousGma 1/27/2010
    7 answers
    • A. No
      by Glopsl9/18/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does not fit my double sink. Also, my sister has one and it does not fit her double sink either. I place mine on my counter next to the sink which is not that convenient, but works ok.
      by Loveiskind9/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it does fit a double sink
      by ojello5/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. does not fit a double sink well at all
      by orca45712/23/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We have a double kitchen sink and it almost rolled out of the sink. The tub is too big to fit properly.
      by shopper5001123474811/4/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I used it in a double sink.It is formed at the bottom, but it will fit a double sink.
      by bnz10311/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Safety 1st Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center This Bath Tub is designed to fit in a single kitchen sink or a double. If we can be of further assistance you may contact us via email at consumer@djgusa.com.
      by CoscoSafety1st1/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 4 questions See all
    1-3 of 4 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: Walmart warranty applies See details

    Supplier Warranty: Walmart warranty applies
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list