See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with the purchase. Almost bought a pair of these stools at a different online store for $90 -- ended up buying 3 of these from walmart for $90. They go nicely with our kitchen island counter. Be aware that Walmart.com has two different saddle seat 24" counter stools in walnut. This one is smaller in depth comes pre-assembled. The other one is larger in depth and requires assembly. I wanted this one so it would fit more snug under our counters (instead of sticking out too much). Pretty good quality and very comfortable. 08/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for the Money I had checked several catalogs and stores and these stools were the best value for the price. They were exactly as they were presented online and they were shipped promptly. 08/13/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Purchased 2 stools to coordinate with the Chestnut bar table & stools. Stools come assembled and are more sturdy than the stool in the bar set. Walnut color is close enough to the chestnut that they go fine. My young children (6,5,&3) have no problems using them. 07/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice sturdy stool I needed stools that were small in size for my kitchen island . I wanted something that would fit nicely tucked away under my 12 inch counter overhang to allow good traffic flow when not in use . I am very satisfied with the size, sturdiness , and warm color of this stool . It is a great product with a great price (especially for being delivered fully assembled )! I would recommend . 04/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Assembled and price better in store!! Online price on this item was more than 40% higher. In the store the item was assembled and ready to go. The quality was more than I expected. 04/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased! I was looking for something classy but inexpensive, and these Walmart counter stools have been perfect. They look similar to the saddle seat stools sold at PB and Arhaus for MUCH cheaper. They came assembled, are a nice medium walnut color and are comfortable. No complaints! 02/10/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not like the ad I ordered this Thomasville stool specifically to match another Thomasville stool that I already had from another store. The ad said this was the same Thomasville stool and the picture showed features that I wanted to match my existing stool. It was more expensive than the one I already had, but I wanted the set. The stool I received from Walmart was slightly darker, less sturdy, and did not have the same markings on the seat top that I wanted to match my stool. They look funny next to each other, not like a set. I will try and return it. 11/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as expected I ordered this product site-to-store to match the table and stool set I bought 6 months ago that only sells 2 stools with it. When I picked it up yesterday 11/30/09 I was in a hurry and did not look at it at the store. When I opened it at home the first thing I saw was 4 large rectangle black burns on the top of the stool where the legs came up to meet the saddle part. I was not satisfied with the product. I will be returning it to the store and getting a full refund. I'm not sure if all of them come like this or I just recieved a defective one, but my advise look at it before you leave the store. 12/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them Love the color, they are very comfortable, and fit completely under my bar (which was important to me). This is definitely a wood stool - so it isn't as comfortable as one with a padded seat and a back, but it quite comfortable for what it is. Love that they came assembled. Just what I was looking for. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect. Already ordered more I read through the other reviews and realized that this one is smaller than the other which was exactly what I was looking for. Very sturdy, color is nice, it kind of looks weathered but in a good way. I ordered this one as a "test" and love it, will order 3 more. 08/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sturdy stool! My stool (I plan to order 3 more!) came quickly and fully assembled. It is comforable to sit on, and looks neat and attractive. My only slight complaint is that I thought the seat would be a bit more curved or 'saddled' -it's almost straight across, but I'm still happy with it overall! 07/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The stools come already assembled and are very sturdy. Not quite as pictured...didn't have the "peg" look where the bars attached. Not a big deal but the ones at a high end store had that and I wanted that look. We needed the narrow seats and they are working out fine. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Barstool This is a very sturdy barstool. I needed something low and without a back so I could slide it under the bar and out of the way. Fits the bill perfectly & looks great, at a very nice price too! 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome deal these saddle stools was the best deal i could find. the quality, construction, color and the price is unbelieveable. also very sturdy. very rich color and very sturdy. i compared similar items and the price was more than double. definately recommended!! 10/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these!!! I purchased 3 of these stools for my counter height bar and they are perfect! The shallow depth works great, when they're not in use they fit nicely out of the way under the counter overhang. 09/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded expectations Go great in my cottage style kitchen. My 2 and 4 year old boys love them and they are sturdy and expensive looking! 09/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality ad look for the price sleek, comfy, sturdy, and at an awesome price:) 08/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stool Just what I expected...durable and inexpensive and a good looking stool. The only letdown is there are not rubber or plastic feet on the bottom of the legs and it is just the bare wood rubbing on my floor. I will make a stop at a hardware store to purchase some and install them myself. 08/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pottery Barn at Walmart These stools are well made. Not wabbly or cheap feeling at all. HIghly recommend! 08/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value I purchased 3 of these saddle stools after searching several websites. I must say that this stool is very sturdy, came fully assembled and the price can't be beat. The only fault is that the finish is not even all over. Otherwise, very happy with purchase! 06/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stool I am so glad I ordered this stool. It's the perfect height for my counter. The color is very rich and I don't mind the marks on top that others complained about...I think they give it character. It's very sturdy and comes pre-assembled! I plan to buy one more now that I know I like it. 05/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality and I didn't have to put them together! Great price. Look very nice. Perfect for our counter high bar. 05/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stools Nice,sturdy and substantial. I bought these stools to go under my ocerhanging counter top. I have 3 boys and they are NOT gentle. These stools stand up to htem just fine. I would definitely recommend these stools. Great stools for a GREAT price. 05/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stools These stools are very nice. They match the cabinets in our new kitchen very well. They seem very sturdy. We looked at many stools and these by far beat the competition. Well worth it!! Some people complained about the dark squares on the top but I don't mind them one bit. I actually think it adds some character!!! 03/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value These stools work perfectly with my walnut cabinets. They arrived fully assembled and ready to go. They are a great value compared to similar items; the site to store shipping was a bonus! 02/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by iheartwalmart2010 Great quality for the price. I have never been disappointed in walmart. 02/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits my needs I got 2 for my bar and love them. 01/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by saddlebarsstool they turned out very nice and look great in kitchen 01/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Sturdy These stools are not only very attractive but they are very sturdy. We have been through two different types of stools with our 3 kids and these seem to take the wear and tear very well. Attractive, sturdy and affordable. I recommend them to anyone. 01/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking What a deal. A great looking stool at an affordable price. Looks like it should be way more expensive. 12/22/2009
1-30 of 58 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew275
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp