See All Reviews
Sport-Brella
Sport-Brella
$45.51
List Price: $69.00
You Save: $23.49 (34%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product!!! I am a review shopper. So take this review and believe it. My mother and father-n-law went with us to the beach and took their $10.99 hot-dog-stand umbrella and both were burnt and unhappy. We took this umbrella and had a wonderful time. Yes it is a little high in the price but what you get is everything you need. It can be used so many ways. I went ahead and bought a sand anchor for it but truthfully I do not think I needed it. I was able to put me and my wife in two recining beach chairs, two ice chests, and still had shade for my brother to lay under on the side. We love it. It is high quality and I believe that this umbrella will last for a long time. Get this brella!!!! 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sport-brella This is not another beach umbrella. This one can be positioned as a normal umbrella, but the best feature of it is it can be staked to the ground, has extra wings to make it like a cabana and it has windows you can see out if you want to use this feature. It comes with stakes, rope and a carrying bag. It is a very useful invention. 12/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for the beach It is great! Easy to set up, take down and we had four adults under it. Made our vacation better, no sun burn. 04/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the beach! I was wanting to find a beach umbrella that offered ease of set-up, qood quality, and good sun coverage and I found it with this product! I am older, but I was able to set this up by myself. The only draw-back I saw was it was not tall enough to place chairs underneath, we had to use beach blankets and towels instead. Very easy to carry with the sling! I highly recommend it! 07/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alright but not the best out there. This does the job, however the mesh vent holes are not nearly large enough. It becomes quite hot under here. I recently saw a model at Bass Pro that had mesh sides not just mesh vent windows. I am wishing I had seen it before I ordered this one. Also I read other reviews that said they found the sharp point dangerous. I witnessed this at the last soccer game. A stiff wind blew the the umbrella over and I can see how this could be dangerous. Would research the others before buying this one. It is easy to set up. 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sports Umbrella We love this umbrella. It provides excellent shade from the sun or shelter from the rain for several people. Many parents on our son's team have this one, but they paid quite a bit more than we did. They should have shopped walmart.com. 11/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great umbrella for sun, wind and rain This is a huge umbrella that gives us shelter on rainy or sunny football days. We put it in the bleachers for football days and prop the back on the bench behind us and let the handle extend down to the seat in front of us. If it is sunny or rainy, we can get about 4-6 people under it to keep cool or dry. It doesn't block the view of people a couple of rows behind us either. Easy to carry around too. 09/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by great shade! I like this umbrella, for the price it is a great option for the beach, park, lake or sporting event. Plenty of room for two adults plus small children. My only problem was it was difficult to secure by myself with a toddler in tow. You definitely need someone else, and then it takes a little time to get it properly staked so it doesn't fly away when windy. So, it just depends on how you plan to use it. Overall, great shade and sun protection. 06/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Construction On the first day, I could not get the extension pole down. On the second day, I got it down, but the screw broke. Needless to say, I am very dissatisfied with this product. When it arrived, the top was missing, but I found it in the packaging. It was largely stripped, but I did manage to reattach it. It promptly fell off when I removed it from the sack the next day. So, in general, the idea behind the Sportbrella is great. The construction is very poor. I would not recommend this item. Maybe, I just got the one that would not pass inspection, but I doubt it. 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Good quality, we live in NV and the desert ground is hard, being able to mallet in the main umbrella stake was great and held up to the wind. the side windows are a nice touch, I first bought a competitors and returned it because the seems were ripped, I could tell this one was much thicker and nicer right away. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 I was going to spend a day at the beach with my two young children. I order the umbrella and paid for 2 day shipping. The order stated it would be delivered Friday - Monday. I was going to the beach on Tuesday, so I found this acceptable. The package did not arrive on time. I called the shipping company, and they stated they do not deliver on Monday. Be careful and get clarification about shipping. I bought an identical product from another store and loved it. The product can be challenging to set up in the wind, so make sure to read the instructions ahead of time. It is very sturdy and provides great sun protection. 08/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Good idea, poor construction This thing seemed like the perfect solution for lightweight beach shade. Unfortunately they decided to use a flimsy plastic latch thing to bind the inner and outer poles instead of the tried and true metal spring nub. It either broke immediately or was broken already when we bought it. The worst part is that when this type of latch breaks no amount of southern engineering short of a welder or drilling and bolting can fix it. Besides that it catches the wind and inverts, but we did finally get it tied down to the ground. After struggling and then finally giving up trying to make the stupid super-brella work, we looked around and saw everyone else was using a basic canopy. 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product, great for sports teams. Costco sells them at 80$ for a set of two. 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We took this with us on our cruise to the Bahamas and used it on one of the islands. Great coverage, kept us cool and out of the heat. Very light to carry, and easy to assemble. This purchase is worth the money spent. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT !!! A must have if kids are playing outdoor sports! Im a mom who can juggle 2 chairs and still set this up on the field myself no problem!! 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the Beach I bought this as a birthday gift for my sister who recently moved to Jackonsville, FL. She loves it and says it is easy to set up and take down. It also works great for napping without a sunburn! 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best umbrella we ever had This is one of the best umbrellas we ever had. We live on the beach and having a good solid umbrella that protects you from the sun, wind and the rain at the same time it is really hard to find. My husband and I love it even more every time we go to the beach. Can't wait to go camping to the Keys and enjoy under the shade in front of the clear ocean waters. 10/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by sport-brella this is my second one.. the first just fell apart the third time I used it... the first two days it was wonderful..Not sure what happened but walmart was nery nice about giving me another on... I really think there was a "error" made when they constructed it... If my new one holds up I will not hesitate to recommend one to my friends.. 09/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by looks good, but, does not work well The telescopic extension does not easy remain in the surface/ground it is placed in, when the wind blows the entire umbrellas lifts up and we have to hold on to the pole and always pushing it into the surface/ground. When sitting on chairs and the sun is shining we have to use another umbrella to keep the rays from hitting us while seated. Needs improvement. 09/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to set up. This is a little heavier to carry than I thought but manageable. Protected us from the wind at a kite festival!! Compact and easy to put out and in. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great products for the beach with our 3 month old son! 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome umbrella Large enough for 2 or 3 beach chairs under it, keeps you from getting sunburned, sets up in seconds, won't blow away in the wind because of the anchors provided. Love it! 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Shade I bought this for my daughter's soccer practices and it is working out great. I just took it to the beach too and it was great except that I forgot to bring the anchors and it kept blowing away. No big deal though, it was my fault. I like the green color. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have only got to use it once since I bought it. But I absolutely love it. So much worth my money!!! 08/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great beach umbrella. It is very spacious on the inside. We fit 3 chairs and 2 coolers inside and still had some room. 08/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for beach We live close to lake Michigan and wanted something that we could use as a shelter while we have the kids and ourselves at the beach. However we have seen too often shelters/umbrellas that blow away with the lake wind. This is heavier and is planted into the ground so that it does not occur. 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to set up and use. Everything we thought it would be. One suggestion would be to have a pouch sewn into the umbrella to hold the carrying bag. 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy set up, great protection, super product Saw this at the beach and had to have it. Walmart had the best price, cheap shipping and fast delivery. Very happy with this umbrella! 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked exactly like it was supposed to! It did exactly what it was supposed to. I accidentally left the stakes at home the first time using it at the beach and was able to successfully keep it in the ground with a cooler and other heavy things (although I would not recommend doing this!) and it stayed put. I will use this over and over this summer, next summer, and the ones after that, hopefully. I loved the little windows that allow a cross breeze inside as well as the pockets inside the umbrella to hold things. Was so easy to put up and take down, took less than 2 minutes. I almost got the extra large one from Amazon, but this one fit perfectly in my car. Highly recommend! 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay warm and dry on the sidelines! Excellent, easy-to-use umbrella for sport sidelines! Keeps wind out and rain off...and also makes a great sun shade. For cold, wet weather, have it low and staked in tight...for hot, sunny weather, stake it open and unzip the air vent "windows" on each side. A bit tricky for one person to get back into the carrying bag, but it can be done. HIGHLY recommend! 10/23/2011
1-30 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew481
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp