Sport-Brella

Q&A
By: SKLZ
Walmart #: 000960109
Sport-Brella
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
A beach umbrella, sun tent and more.?? On the sidelines or at the beach, the Sport-Brella gives you instant portable protection from the sun, rain, and wind and UPF 50+ quick shade protection. It sets up in just three seconds and fits the family or the whole team. Opens to 7' w

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Sport-Brella portable beach umbrella gives you instant protection from the heat, wind, and rain. It can function as a beach umbrella or a sun tent when you're out having fun on the sideline or at the beach. The Sport-Brella folding umbrella can be set up in just three seconds and is large enough to fit your family or the whole team. With UPF 50+, the sport beach umbrella keeps you safe from over 99.5% of UVA and UVB rays. Wind vents and side zippered windows allow for good airflow. You can secure all of your valuables in the internal pockets. Provided with a convenient carry bag and tethers and ground stakes, portability and setup of the Sport-Brella portable beach umbrella is a hassle-free affair.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Sport-Brella portable beach umbrella gives you instant protection from the heat, wind, and rain. It can function as a beach umbrella or a sun tent when you're out having fun on the sideline or at the beach. The Sport-Brella folding umbrella can be set up in just three seconds and is large enough to fit your family or the whole team. With UPF 50+, the sport beach umbrella keeps you safe from over 99.5% of UVA and UVB rays. Wind vents and side zippered windows allow for good airflow. You can secure all of your valuables in the internal pockets. Provided with a convenient carry bag and tethers and ground stakes, portability and setup of the Sport-Brella portable beach umbrella is a hassle-free affair.

Sport-Brella:

  • Quick protection from sun, wind and rain
  • Easiest setup sun shelter available thanks to folding umbrella action
  • Rugged umbrella structure with side flaps for full cover protection
  • Top wind vents and side zippered windows for efficient airflow
  • Maximum sun protection UPF 50+ and water repellent
  • Protects over 99.5% of UVA and UVB rays
  • Internal pockets for stakes, valuables and gear
  • Includes convenient carry bag plus tethers and ground stakes for extra stability
Perfect for beach use

Specifications

Color: Blue
Condition: New
Material: Steel
Primary Shelf ID: 426363
Model: BRE01-075-02
Brand: SKLZ
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 56.00 x 3.00 x 2.00 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-5 of 125 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Beach Umbrella EVER
6/2/2014

Customer review by PantherMama27

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by PantherMama27
by PantherMama27

I bought this umbrella for a family beach trip with my 5 month old son. Both him and my husband burn very easily. This umbrella was a dream. It was easy to set up/take down, offered great coverage (perfect for two beach chairs and a little more), and was everything I was looking for. It was almost like a tent with an open wall. The best part for us was that the sides anchored down as well as the middle pole. Stakes and anchors are included. Most beach umbrellas only have the center pole in the sand so a stiff wind pulls it up easily. With this, since the sides are also down, it is much more sturdy. We anchored the center pole to our cooler and had NO problems at all. It protected my son from wind, sand storms, and even a brief rain. No one was burned (I still used tons of sunscreen, too). My mother-in-law even said she was ordering one for them as soon as she got home. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! p.s. I saw 2 other families with this umbrella and they both had no problems either on the windy days.

Was this review helpful? (31) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PantherMama27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
12/17/2013

Customer review by Iwilltellyou

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Iwilltellyou
by Iwilltellyou

Great product, it gives off a lot of shade. It also keeps the wind off of you. The setup/take down is fast and easy.. I have 7 of these and they can be alined with each other. We have taken these things to the beach and camping sporting events. My kids love to make tents out of them. I have had them for over 3years and they are as sturdy as day one. They come with a sleeve to slide it back in when you are done. I often get asked where I purchased it from and when I say Walmart they can't believe it. BUT when I purchased my 7, it was when Walmart carried these in the store..And they weren't known..popular yet so I got them for a MAJOR score. We were heading out to go camping, so I was picking up last minute items in the sporting goods section..they were on a back wall, tucked away hidden with no price so I asked a rep to scan one and it came up as $10.00 dollars so I grabbed them all..

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iwilltellyou
B-Town, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product!!!
6/2/2011

Customer review by SportsFanUSM6

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by SportsFanUSM6
by SportsFanUSM6

I am a review shopper. So take this review and believe it. My mother and father-n-law went with us to the beach and took their $10.99 hot-dog-stand umbrella and both were burnt and unhappy. We took this umbrella and had a wonderful time. Yes it is a little high in the price but what you get is everything you need. It can be used so many ways. I went ahead and bought a sand anchor for it but truthfully I do not think I needed it. I was able to put me and my wife in two recining beach chairs, two ice chests, and still had shade for my brother to lay under on the side. We love it. It is high quality and I believe that this umbrella will last for a long time. Get this brella!!!!

Was this review helpful? (123) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SportsFanUSM6
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Alright but not the best out there.
5/8/2012

Customer review by Geeisme

3.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Geeisme
by Geeisme

This does the job, however the mesh vent holes are not nearly large enough. It becomes quite hot under here. I recently saw a model at Bass Pro that had mesh sides not just mesh vent windows. I am wishing I had seen it before I ordered this one. Also I read other reviews that said they found the sharp point dangerous. I witnessed this at the last soccer game. A stiff wind blew the the umbrella over and I can see how this could be dangerous. Would research the others before buying this one. It is easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geeisme
Conyers, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Sport -Brella better constructed than expected!
3/17/2014

Customer review by julika1

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by julika1
by julika1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We're Canadians who love the beaches of Florida, and spend 2 months in the winter and 2 months in the summer on two different, but very windy beaches on the Atlantic side. We were tired of our various beach umbrellas, no matter how expensive, turning inside out on windy days. We noticed that the Sport-Brellas on the beach near Daytona never blew away nor turned inside out, and protected people from the cold northern wind that blows across the beaches in the winter months. We ordered the Sport-Brella on line and it arrived before its projected time. As soon as we opened it, we could see that it was very well constructed. The tips of the umbrella are sewn/fastened down well (they will NOT slip off, like with other beach umbrellas.) The pegs for the sand are metal and sturdy; the adjustable ropes are thick enough. We love everything about this umbrella except that the pole is narrow and thus doesn't fit our metal "sand grabber" properly. However, we have found that we don't need to use the "sand grabber" because the 3 ropes hold the umbrella down just fine. We especially like using the umbrella down on the sand like a tent or "cabana" ...as we can sit under it and feel toasty warm because the Sport -Brella keeps the wind off of us completely. It has a 50+ SPF. We should have bought on of these years ago!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julika1
NSB, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 125 total reviews See all
1-5 of 125 reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 19 questions
1-3 of 19 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Carole 6/21/2013
10 answers
  • A. Metal
    by DebFromrochester4/24/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. metal stakes that are thick and sturdy....not the tiny ones you normally get
    by BarbandJoe10/12/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The stakes are metal and come in two different sizes, depending on the amount of hold you need.
    by Eimorette10/9/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Metal about 6-8" in length
    by DrLoveVeroBeach10/3/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Metal
    by nydorean8/24/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. metal four havy duty and four light weight
    by 101buyer12/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Metal.
    by Crftynurs8/4/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Metal
    by klsb58/2/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The stakes are metal
    by AKrowdy7/16/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They are plastic but good quality
    by KatlynM2/17/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
I would like to be able to use this for football games but the field doesn't allow stakes to be used? Is this stable enough to stay put (on non-windy days) without using the stakes
by an anonymous customer 6/27/2012
8 answers
  • A. Wind would take it
    by klsb58/2/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, you may need to put weights in the side pockets to hold in place but that would work and it would be great for you
    by scoobiedo22/8/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. We use ours at kids soccer games all the time by just leaning it like shown in the photos. Works good I think without having to stake it in the ground.
    by Ryno887810/9/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No you don't need it. We have use it on windy days in the beach and it works good. Just make sure u put it low
    by LovingTheBeach10/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes o.k without stakes in no wind. Will be o.k. with a little wind too.
    by nomad719/28/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. On a non-windy day, yes.
    by eileenclaire9/4/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You don't need the stakes if it's not windy...in fact I haven't used the stakes at all yet and I have used it twice at soccer and once at the beach.
    by janabdancing8/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Seapony8/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
I would like to know how many chairs or people I could fit, while watching Soccer, Football, & other sports.
by an anonymous customer 8/17/2012
7 answers
  • A. around 7 feet width, you can put 3 to 4 chairs
    by Floride3/8/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 2 beach chairs and lots of stuff..it's 8 feet wide.
    by scoobiedo22/8/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 2 camp or beach chairs easily. blocks out chilly winds. if no chairs, will accommodate 5 or 6 on a blanket.
    by toots712/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 9 feet comfortably fit 3 at the most.. room behind chairs for a couple of toddlers..
    by bhs211/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I think 8 ft., 2 chairs.
    by epgpii10/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Three can fit under it o.k.
    by nomad7111/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. We fit two adult beach chairs and there is still room for my 2 year old to either sit on the ground or use a little chair.
    by janabdancing8/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 19 questions See all
1-3 of 19 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  days Days See details

Warranty Information: Pro Performance Sports warrants to the original consumer purchaser of any Pro Performance Sports product it manufactures that the product will be free of defects in materials or workmanship for 90 days (unless specified in alternate warranties) from the date of purchase. If defective, and purchased from a retailer, return the product along with receipt to the retailer where purchased for replacement. This warranty does not cover damages resulting from accident, misuse, abuse, anticipated wear, lost merchandise or damage from the elements. Do not leave products outside, as prolonged exposure to sun and rain will degrade them. Damage of this nature is NOT covered under warranty.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.