SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

4.5 stars
Q&A
By: SKLZ
Walmart #: 000902821
Reduced Price
$29.69

Out of stock

Was: $49.95
 (You save $20.26)
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • 5" diam. basketball & 8-loop, 3-ply nylon net
  • Shatter-proof
  • Spring-action breakaway rim
  • About this item

    An indoor basketball hoop with the look, function and durability of a pro-grade basket. Mini basketball and over the door basketball will never be the same--goodbye nerf basketball nets. Pro Mini Hoop is perfect for the home, office or dorm. Complete indoor basketball set comes with 5" Mini Hoop Ball.

    • Includes pro-grade, spring-action break-away rim for slammin'
    • Foam padded side on door mounts
    • Includes 5" diameter Pro Mini Hoop Basketball
    • 9" diameter spring-action "break-away" steel rim
    • 18" x 12" clear polycarbonate shatter-proof backboard
    • Perfect for the basketball fanatics in your family
    • Easy assembly and mounting over-the-door or wall. Note: no wall mounting hardware is included with package

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: HP04-000-02
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 4.15
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 18.25 x 12.25 x 3.2
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 902821
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    224 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    5 stars
    168
    4 stars
    47
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    1
    96%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    BEST HOME BBALL HOOP EVER!!!
    12/18/2009

    Customer review by CeeJaySerious

    5.0 stars by CeeJaySerious

    As a life long basketball lover I've had many home basketball hoops, but in the end it was either really 'cheesy' or broke very fast. For the price, the value, and my expectations," this is the best home hoop ever!" The shatter proof glass is flexible, but very strong. If you shoot a shot off the glass it doesn't fold or bend, though if you dunk its not soo stiff it breaks. It's also the only mini rim I've ever seen that has a real 'break away' spring. It really is basically a mini hoop in every way. I've ordered 3 soo far and I know I'll be orering more in the future. Its come with everything to assemble the hoop in the box(other than the pump to pump the ball). The only issue, or thing you may want to change is the ball. There's nothing wrong with it other than its a tad too heavy. If you have the ball in an office, apartment, or near small things it could hit and break, a lighter weight ball is all you need. I personally love it and soo does all the kids in my family, and i really mean this. It's also perfect for any age or size bball fan. Because of the realistic feel and look, even the pickiest' hooper will be more than impressed. I'll never buy or reccomend any other home hoop.

    Was this review helpful? (158) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    CeeJaySerious
    Louisville, Ky
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every few days
    Incredible for indoor basketball
    3/26/2011

    Customer review by BennieGirl

    5.0 stars by BennieGirl

    I really just got this because in a package with an outdoor hoop, it was only $10 more but it is probably even worth the full price. We've gone through many indoor hoops over the years but none have been as sturdy as this. Kids & adults alike have really enjoyed shooting. I couldn't say enough good things about this product-our family and everybody we've had over recently loves this!

    Was this review helpful? (56) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    BennieGirl
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    Amazing Product!
    12/11/2010

    Customer review by Lovetoplayhoops

    5.0 stars by Lovetoplayhoops

    I bought 2 of these goals as gifts for each of my 9 year old boys last Christmas. It was their favorite gift of all & it's the 1 toy they have played with every single day since last Christmas. It's an amazing mini basketball goal! Our dining room floor is made of brick and it has now turned into the boys mini basketball court! Our boys play really hard with these goals; slam dunks and all with the real life break away rim! My husband & I join in with them as well, and the goal is still hanging on the same door we placed it on Christmas day 2009. We've had many over the door basketball goals over the past 5 years and nothing even comes close to the quality of this goal! They have worn out the basket ball that came with it and the nets are almost shredded, but the goal & backboard are still like new. I've purchased a couple of new basket balls, but can't find this size replacement net. So, guess what? They are now both asking for a new goal for Christmas this year! I can't believe Walmart is already sold out of these on-line! I give this goal 5 stars plus! Some days I think it was almost made too well; considering I'd like to have my dining room back! Oh well, since they truly have so much fun with this goal, I'm happy to sacrifice the dining room space. They are only little boys for a few more years, so I'm enjoying every minute of watching them play! Great for family game night!

    Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Lovetoplayhoops
    Muskogee, Ok
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Female
    Age:35 - 44
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 169 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by an anonymous customer 6/13/2010
    • no--it hangs on the top of the door
      by bnmv4/13/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No
      by lulabell491/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No. It hangs over the top of the door.
      by lovethemadness7/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • no it goes over the door
      by honoluluhawaii3/14/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • no, you only hook it over the top of the door with the hooks provided.
      by tutucook3/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • No, it can hang over a door with the included brackets
      by kingraph9/21/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No. It hangs over the top of the door, and the backside is completely outlined in soft foam to prevent marring.
      by EJWallace1/16/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    • Nope. It comes with two squared U-shaped brackets already attached at the top that you just hang over your door. The brackets are wide enough to accommodate pretty thick doors, so on my basic interior house door, there is about 1/2 inch or so of play if the backboard is flush up against the door. In actual use, it stays put, and doesn't affect the play.
      by Gr8DadInSTL9/3/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No--the metal hooks at top fit around a door of normal to larger thickness. It hangs on the door.
      by allig337/20/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • No. It is placed over the top of the door and remains in place. Very easy! It also looks very nice because it has a transparent backboard and looks great against any door, once it is put up.
      by jcmj6/23/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 31 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 90 Day See details

    Supplier Warranty: Pro Performance Sports (PPS) warrants to the original consumer purchaser of any PPS product it manufactures that the product will be free of defects in materials or workmanship for 90 days (unless specified in alternate warranties) from the date of purchase. If defective, and purchased from a retail store, return the product along with receipt to the retail store where the product was purchased. If the item was purchased from PPS, return the product along with proof of the date of purchase (i.e. the packing slip), postage prepaid to the address below for replacement consideration: Pro Performance Sports ? 12375 World Trade Drive, Suite 101 ? San Diego, CA 92128 ? Attn: Returns This warranty does not cover damages resulting from accident, misuse, abuse or lost merchandise. Only valid in the USA. All returns sent to PPS require a Return Merchandise Authorization number (RMA). For returns to PPS and for all other Customer Service inquiries, please call toll free: 1-877-225-7275 REGISTER YOUR PRODUCT ONLINE TO ENSURE WARRANTY COVERAGE AT www.sklz.com
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list