Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOME BBALL HOOP EVER!!! As a life long basketball lover I've had many home basketball hoops, but in the end it was either really 'cheesy' or broke very fast. For the price, the value, and my expectations," this is the best home hoop ever!" The shatter proof glass is flexible, but very strong. If you shoot a shot off the glass it doesn't fold or bend, though if you dunk its not soo stiff it breaks. It's also the only mini rim I've ever seen that has a real 'break away' spring. It really is basically a mini hoop in every way. I've ordered 3 soo far and I know I'll be orering more in the future. Its come with everything to assemble the hoop in the box(other than the pump to pump the ball). The only issue, or thing you may want to change is the ball. There's nothing wrong with it other than its a tad too heavy. If you have the ball in an office, apartment, or near small things it could hit and break, a lighter weight ball is all you need. I personally love it and soo does all the kids in my family, and i really mean this. It's also perfect for any age or size bball fan. Because of the realistic feel and look, even the pickiest' hooper will be more than impressed. I'll never buy or reccomend any other home hoop. 12/17/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Quality The actual hoop is of superb quality and I like the non-childish look of it. In other words, it doesn't look ridiculous in a grown man's study room. My only qualm is that the ball is a mini version of a real basketball, so it's hard and not necessarily friendly to have thrown near a wall. I bought a soft toy basketball for my husband to play with in the house for this hoop. 06/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible for indoor basketball I really just got this because in a package with an outdoor hoop, it was only $10 more but it is probably even worth the full price. We've gone through many indoor hoops over the years but none have been as sturdy as this. Kids & adults alike have really enjoyed shooting. I couldn't say enough good things about this product-our family and everybody we've had over recently loves this! 03/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Quality with one small problem These hoops are top notch. They were easy to assemble and everything you needed (tools, screws, etc.) was in the box. The only problem I had is that my door won't close all the way. It may be a problem that only I have and other doors may be different. When you put the hoop on the inside of the door, you can't open the door because the hoop blocks it. We have to put the hoop on when we want to play and remove it when we are done. Kind of a pain. 07/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product! I bought 2 of these goals as gifts for each of my 9 year old boys last Christmas. It was their favorite gift of all & it's the 1 toy they have played with every single day since last Christmas. It's an amazing mini basketball goal! Our dining room floor is made of brick and it has now turned into the boys mini basketball court! Our boys play really hard with these goals; slam dunks and all with the real life break away rim! My husband & I join in with them as well, and the goal is still hanging on the same door we placed it on Christmas day 2009. We've had many over the door basketball goals over the past 5 years and nothing even comes close to the quality of this goal! They have worn out the basket ball that came with it and the nets are almost shredded, but the goal & backboard are still like new. I've purchased a couple of new basket balls, but can't find this size replacement net. So, guess what? They are now both asking for a new goal for Christmas this year! I can't believe Walmart is already sold out of these on-line! I give this goal 5 stars plus! Some days I think it was almost made too well; considering I'd like to have my dining room back! Oh well, since they truly have so much fun with this goal, I'm happy to sacrifice the dining room space. They are only little boys for a few more years, so I'm enjoying every minute of watching them play! Great for family game night! 12/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This product was easy to assemble and providing my son with hours of fun. It seems to be made of high quality material and very durable. I'm going to purchase this as present for other young men I know who enjoy playing hoops everywhere. 06/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty darn cool! While this is a fairly expensive "toy", it is incredibly well made and practically indestructable. The mini basketball tha is included would not be conducive to indoor play as it is made of the same materials as a full size basketball, but the hoop is also - it is just a smaller version of an outdoor professional type hoop. We are expecting it to last considerably longer than the cheap versions out there. We bought a nerf ball to use indoors with it and are good to go. 02/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by SCORE I PURCHASED 2 OF THESE BASKETBALL SYSTEMS, ONE FOR MY 8 YR. OLD GRANDSON AND 1 FOR MY HUSBAND. WE WONT MENTION HIS AGE-LOL. I CAN SAY THEY BOTH LOVE THIS THINGS. MY HUSBAND HAS PUT HIS ON THE DOOR OF OUR COAT CLOSET AND CLOSES THE DOORS AND HAS A BLAST. THE SYSTEM IS MADE VERY WELL. IT SEEMS TO HOLD UP TO THE PLAYING OF BOTH OF MY MEN WHEN THEY PLAY WITH IT. VERY SIMPLE TO INSTALL, JUST HANG ON A DOOR AND AWAY YOU GO, PLAY,PLAY AND HAVE FUN. YOU CAN ALSO GET EXTRA BALLS FOR IT ON THE INTERNET, THEN ITS EVEN MORE FUN. GREAT PRODUCT. BUY IT, YOU WONT BE SORRY. IT IS MADE VERY WELL AND SEEMS TO BE VERY STURDY. 01/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice quality Good quality product. You do need a door that is available. Also, you cannot close the door when its on. 09/17/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by b-ball hoop Very cool looking backboard. Easy to assemble. Now the bad... doesn't come with a needle to inflate ball...also need a pump...Ball way too heavy...makes alot of noise against the wall plus it can easily break things...I use it as decoration but if you plan on playing with it I recommend a nerf ball. 06/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best mini-hoop yet I must admit that when I received this mini-hoop as a bundled purchase, I thought it was going to be destined for a yard sale. Upon the pleading of my son, I decided to open it up and "install" it in his bedroom. To put it mildly, I was shocked. The hoop is amazing. It has about an inch thick wide strip of foam that outlines the entire backside of the hoop, ensuring that your door won't get marred from use. The hoop is real metal and is actually spring loaded for a "break-away" effect when dunking. The ball is a realistic feeling mini-ball that I found a bit hard for indoor use, but none the less impressive. I would DEFINITELY recommend this mini-hoop to anyone in the market. 09/03/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mini hoops ....... not so fun This product is actually built out of good durable material. The three main problems I had were the door wouldn't close after hooking the mini hoop to it, the ball is too hard and can knock over things and brake them, and if your ceiling is 8 feet or lower you are going to find yourself hitting it every time you shoot the ball unless you don't give it any arch. I removed the door hooks, bought some anchors and drilled the mini hoop to my wall. It ended up costing me more than expected. 08/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the money! The pro mini hoop is an excellent item. My son LOVES it! It's durable and fun!. One of his best Christmas items received! 01/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basketball hoop This was a christmas gift for my 5 year old son. He loves it, it is attached to the back of his bedroom door and he uses it all the time. This is his first year on an organized basketball team and he says all the time "I'm going to my room to practice" 01/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than expected Bought this as a Christmas gift for an 8 year old. It was easy to put together and does not take up much space and you can still close the door with this attached. 01/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best mini basketball hoob ever this is even better than 100 nerf basketball hoops 12/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product This hoop was easy to assemble. A wrench was provided. Very sturdy construction. Spring action on hoop is impressive. You cannot slam dunk but that's not for indoor play anyway. The ball is very hard. Perhaps I put too much air? Tried to deflate but could not. Overall, very, very pleased with this purchase. 12/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product! Bought this for my son who loves to play ball. I got this for him on days when its too cold to go out. The only thing is I wished the ball was a tad bit softer but other than that I love it and so did he..... 12/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks like the real thing!!! i love it! the only thing that i don't like is the ball that comes with it, it's a little too heavy and you can't really dribble it especially if you're playing on the second floor of the house with wooden floor because it would make too much noise!!! but this is a great buy!!! i got if for a lot cheaper price compared to other online store!!! great gift! 09/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun but Loud This product is very fun and great as a decoration in my room! However, the hooks are not adjustable for hanging on the door. It is too wide for my door, so the backboard makes a lot of noise whenever playing with it. Other than that, this is great! 08/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute for my sons room, but...... I purchased this product for my 12 yr old son. The hoop is made sturdy however the ball is very hard and heavy. When he dribbles the ball its super loud. I wish the ball was made of a lighter material. 08/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hoop was very easy to assemble and extremely durable. My 4 and 6 year old boys are currenttly trying to manage their slam dunking skills 08/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! Great design and sturdy setup. My 9 year old loves to slamdunk on it! 05/19/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great until the backboard broke around the rim worked fine from Christmas until April... Seems the unbreakable backboard isnt unbreakable so much. Was a gift for my son 04/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by AWESOME this over the door hoop is perfect for my 8yr old son! It is sturdy, the rim stays put (unlike the cheap nerf over the door hoops) He LOVES it. My only problems with it are: the ball it comes with is a real mini basketball, too heavy and loud for indoors, luckily we have plenty of foam basketballs he can use. Also when he dunks it is very loud the vibrations of the backboard on the door that is (I'm afraid to see what it is doing to the door) also it only fits above our coat closet door. I was hoping for it to be on the front door (where there is a nice hardwood area for him to play) 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 boys....3 months....still stands strong!!!! I bought this as a Christmas gift for my oldest son. I really thought it would be torn up by the end of January. To my surprise, he and his brothers have played basketball every single day since Christmas--every day- and it still stands strong!!! They "dunk" ALL the time...the walls rattle and the doors bang but this goal is still as good as the first day we hung it on the door. I am ordering a second one for the youngest now!!! 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves it My son loves having this in his room. Super easy to assemble and lots of fun. Seems to be a great product 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GReat! I agree with the other positive reviews. My son hasn't been able to stop playing it since he got it for Christmas. It stands up will to slam dunks unlike other less expensive hoops. This is one of his favorite toys and I am glad I purchased it. 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well built for the price. My teenage son received this as a gift and put it together easily. It is well built and the price is right. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for all ages Finally a durable over the door basketball hoop! I have purchased several of these mini hoops for our family and as gifts and everyone is very satisfied. Young and old have a great time with this little ball and hoop. My sons ages 10 and 1 each have their own hoop and enjoy playing together in their bedroom. I was creative and figured out how to mount one the perfect height for the 1 yr. old. Great buy! 12/27/2011
1-30 of 129 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew358
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp