See All Reviews
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good and inexpensive i think these are great. the lids locks into place easily and fits nice and tight. they don't cost a lot so i don't have to worry about my family losing them. They look good and i like the rectangle instead of a tall square, it fits better. 12/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rectangles Old & New I bought the Rectangles for shipping homemade brownies to collegians. The containers fit perfectly in the Priority Mail Box of similar size. I cannot decide whether or not I like the older version of the TakeAlongs or the newer version. The older design had squarer corners which made it easier for packaging brownies & other bar type treats. The newer design works, but I find I cannot fit as many treats in as the older container design. As for the newer model, I think the lid closes (seals) better. 12/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worthless I purchaed 2 sets of these to make myself nice healthy lunches to carry to work and boy do I regret it. Not only do the lids not fit properly, allowing all your food to leak out, the dividers do not reach th top of the container. So if you have one food that has any juice at all it will migrate over the divider if the container is tipped in any way. Totally useless and a total waste of money. Then, after trying them a couple times, just to make sure I was doing everything right the containers and lids both began to crack. 10/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a disappointment On the first use, the pretty red lid snapped. The tab was broken off completely and the entire lid cracked. It was ruined. On the other dishes in the 3-pack, one lid survived for 3 or 4 uses and then suffered the same fate. I now have 3 bottoms and only 1 top -- and I just bought them for packing lunches a week ago. This product is flawed and not up to the high standards I expect of Rubbermaid products. Not worth the money. I'm going back to Tupperware! 03/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy I recently purchased some of the rectangles, the first time I used it with normal use, I discovered it had cracked on the bottom. Brand New!! 12/06/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by not good!!! I bought a set of 3 of these and not one lid fits. I've tried every lid with every bottom and nothing "snaps". Terrible products, inexpensive but still not worth it. Save your money 11/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap-do not buy The VERY FIRST time we used this container, the lid "ripped" when we tried to open it. This is a terrible product and a waste of money. I've had other similar products that have lasted hundreds of uses. 10/22/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap After a couple of uses the lids crack and I have had to throw them away. Fork over the few extra bucks for a better product. 06/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love These! These are not your everyday "send home with guests" storage containers. Keep these for yourself! Durable, love the snap close lids, haven't stained and the lids are quality! 02/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by pack lunch with less containers I pack 7 lunches every morning, that is alot of containers, this saves time not only packing but washing. I can pack a lunch in two containers instead of 3 or 4. 10/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by cj0407 when you have company and want to send home leftovers, instead of sending expensive tupperware or your plate from your dish set that you are not sure if you'll ever get it back, this is the cheapest, easiest way. They are very duarble and just as reusble as regular rubbermaid, but cheaper. 10/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product. I use it to put 1 1/2 pounds of fudge in the container. Perfect for fudge. 10/03/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for lunch! These work perfectly for packing my husband's lunch. The only downside is one got moldy inside, I had to throw it out because we were unable to clean out the stains. 09/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Kids!! My son packed his own lunch using the divided storage container. He liked that it looked like the lunch-ables that came off the store shelf, but with his favorite food and it was less money. And to top it off - the container kept making its way home time and time again. We love it. 09/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! These dishes are great. The divider is awesome because you can have 2 separate foods and not have to worry about them mixing together. 09/03/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 Great product I use these all of the time to pack lunches. They allow me to separate items to keep foods from getting soggy. I have never had a problem with any of them leaking in lunch boxes either! 08/31/2008
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew211
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp