See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smaller than I expected For years I've had a Rubbermaid step stool, 9 inches high, with the stepping surface 9x12 inches, that LOOKS like this one. But this one is smaller. It's 7 inches high, with the surface 7X9 inches. It's still very useful, though I'm a bit over the 200 pound weight limit. If I'd read the description carefully, with the old stool and a ruler handy, I'd have realized what I was buying was smaller. Rubbermaid seems to have discontinued the size stool I already had, though they make a slightly bigger one. I picked up one of those at Wal-Mart in addition to the three of these little ones. 03/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step Table We have one for more than 5 years and been through all kind of rough handling and usage and needed 2nd one. Choice was easy. It is really a good quality material. Lifts weight of an adult standing or sitting on it. Skid proof. Easy to clean. Measurements are more accurate on Rubbermaid website. 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this stool I purchased this small stool for use as a footstool under my desk at my office. I spend a lot of time there and this is the perfect solution for resting my legs. Thanks Rubbermaid and Walmart.com. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stepstool and seat for kids My grandchildren love them for seats. And they make great stepstools too. 08/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by too small wish rubbermaid would answer our questions as to why the larger, 9" white stool is no longer available. this little guy is OK, but not as useful as the bigger one, which i want to replace. 11/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a good product but I wish it was a couple of It's a good product but I wish it was a couple of inches longer. 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step stool Is good to use to reach to bed 08/01/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this step stool was exactly what I had, and it said this one was 2" deeper and 2" wider, and the same height, as the one I have, the height was what I wanted, but it needed to be wider and deeper for safety reasons, so I was extremely disappointed that it was not as represented, so now it has to be returned, WHICH I TOTALLY DREAD, SINCE THERE IS ALWAYS A HUGE LINE and I am extremely disabled!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 04/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE Stool is the perfect size. heavy grade plastic so it is lite and not heavy; YET strong at the same time 11/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by We bought these for our grandkids to use at the sink--they are very small and lightweight. Thus, we returned them and bought two other stools, twice the price, but bigger and sturdier. 12/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by really REALLY small it's ok and i use it. but it's really small. for the money, get it (but not if you are a big, heavy person) 07/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good value for the price. Very stable Will buy again. 07/22/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smaller than I expected. The step stool is good for people with tiny feet. It really is too small for average sized people. 06/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by STRONG I HAD FOR A FEW MONTHS ALREADY AND IT IS LIGHT WEIGHT AND STRONG MY SON PLAYS ON IT ALL THE TIME AND I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT IT BREAKING ON HIM 02/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it. It's a cute little step stool, just the right size for my needs, and does its job well. 06/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smaller than expected I think the step stool is adequate for children, but I wouldn't recommend it for adults. It seemed a lot smaller when it arrived than what I expected. 04/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good and sturdy I bought this stool for my son. He is 2.5yrs old and he climbs on this stool when he wants to brush his teeth or wash his hands in the bathroom wash-basin. The stool is very sturdy and has a good grip, both on top and on the floor. The actual size is a little smaller than what I thought it would be. 02/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by not as large as I was expecting. still good for purpose it was purchased 02/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by STEP STOOL I HAVE HAD A RUBBERMAID STEP STOOL FOR AT LEAST 20 YEARS. I USED TO USE IT FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER TO REACH THE SINK. NOW THAT I AM IN MY 70'S I STOPPED USING CHAIRS TO CLIMB ON AND ALWAYS US MY RUBBERMAID STOOL. IT STILL LOOKS LIKE NEW 02/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact, sized to the use I wanted for, priced right! Low score: no choice of colors 01/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stool Small, sturdy, and priced right. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdier than it looks This is great if you need just a little step up. Even though it's just plastic, this little stool is pretty sturdy. 09/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step Stool Rocks I have a Rubbermaid Step Stool and I love it ! It has been with me for years, hold anyone's weight that was put on it, and actually some are over 300 pounds. It takes abuse well and cleans easy. It has a grooved top so you don't slip easy. I sit my garbage can on top of it, so it's out of the way, but still handy. I highly recommend it! 09/03/2008
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw166
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp