Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful.....!! Bought two of these, one for each bedroom in my home. A friend handled the installation & he said it was pretty easy! This product didn't disappoint in the least. If I had to indicate a negative aspect, it would be that more shelf supports were included (2-3 more would've made it perfect!!). Suffice it to say, though, that I'm incredibly happy with my purchase & would absolutely recommend this Rubbermaid product to anyone! In addition, for this order I utilized the "Site to Store" option & saved close to $40 in shipping charges by picking up this order @ Wal-Mart myself. Was easily loaded it in my car's trunk & carried into my house with little effort & no assistance. 08/23/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Make sure you have deep closets I bought 2 of these and I like them but the only thing is make sure you have deep closets. The clothes hanging bar sits at the end of the shelves and every time I close my bifold doors the clothes racks get inbetween the doors. Other than that, good product so far. 08/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product If your short on space and like diversity, this is it! Absolutely love it ,even the husband has to agree! I found add on basket drawers for this system at another store...I wish Wal-mart would carry all the extra's for this system rather than shopping around. Overall...you can't go wrong! 01/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Closet organization par excellence the rubbermaid closet organizer kit is an excellent value. installation is quick'n'easy {although a bit longer than instructions lead you to believe!} the major drawback is one item in the kit .... the "plugs" for the ends of the clothes rods. they are poorly designed, do not fit well, were somewhat mishapen as a result of packaging. w/o them, the clothes hangers tend to slip right off the end of the rod {which is not against a wall}. we remedied it with the purchase of 7/8" rubber ends that are used for the legs of furniture. white ones blend in with the white shelving and brackets .... inconvenient, but workable. overall ... we increased our closet capabilities from 8 feet of shelf and 5 feet of hanging rod ... to 12 feet of hanging rod and 18 feet of shelving ... all in an 8 foot wide closet. result is a very usable closet - amazing use of space. and very happy people. 11/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice This closet organizer rocks. It was sooo quick and easy to assemble. My nine year old helped me and we were done in TEN minutes. She rearranges things regularly, and it couldn't be easier. Love it and only wish I had more closets that needed organizing. PS- Walmart has by far the BEST prices on this item. Don't even waste your time and shop elsewhere. 05/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great choice this closet organizer was easy to install..good directions. Love all the options to best use the space you have. Seems very sturdy. This was just what I was looking for. 12/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ikea couldn't have doen better I love this space maker. First b'cause the space my wife & I are in doesn't have closets...so therefore enter Rubbermade! It's not at all bulky, really can't even notice it on the wall for the cloths. Next is the sturdy construction...as I was putting it together I was like "is this going to work," b'cause usually I have parts left over not from me scrapping the instructions, but the manufacturer always adding more equipment than nessecery, (right). So yep it's still hanging tough there on the wall with at least 70 pounds of cloths on it! Rock on peps, Ikea has the price & style points, but this takes the cake with all practicality & price. Peace up W-town down. 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love our new closet!!! We purchased 3 Rubbermaid Configurable Closet Kits, 2 3~6 ft and 1 4~8 ft plus 3 additional wood shelves, to remodel an unused bedroom into a walk in closet. We ordered them thru WalMart online using the Site to Store option. We were very impressed with how quickly they arrived at the store and saved a fair amount on the shipping using this option. Installing the systems was a very easy process. A little measuring and marking had all three systems up in just under 2 hours. My only word of advice/caution is that if you purchase the wood shelves you have to measure correctly to mount them BEFORE attaching the wall hanging brackets. As other reviews have stated, the most difficult part of installation was choosing which configuration you wanted. I played with that for hours finally setteling on a configuration that gave us maximum storage and made the room look nice. The hang rods, shelves and hardware are all nice quality and well built...the only complaint, and it isn't even that important, is the hang rod ends...their plastic and some of them came a little dented/bent...easy enough fix tho...just roll them back and forth in your hands...the plastic remolds itself pretty well. We've had our closet systems up for about 3 weeks now and we couldn't be happier. Loads of storage, everything has it's place and if you want to change things around it takes just a few moves and a couple minutes. We would highly recommend this product to anyone in need of extra and/or more efficient storage. 06/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great! I put this up by myself and had no problems. It went up very fast and the directions were very simple to understand. It holds so many clothes; my husband and I were amazed. You have many choices on how to arrange the shelves/rods. Good Buy. Very happy with our purchase. 05/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome As you can see my old closet was looking pretty shabby! And after with this Rubbermaid closet organizer and help from my son, we were able to put it up within about 20 minutes or so. I am now able to see all my clothes! 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!! This kit is AMAZING. Really. It far exceeded my expectations. Product appearance is good...not high-end of course but very good. The finished product itself (fully organized closet) is great, but it is deeper than that... I am thoroughly impressed with everything from the packaging on down the line. It is CLEAR Rubbermaid has thought everything through from start to finish and that deserves to be commended. It is packaged neatly and efficiently with all pieces easy to locate and access quickly. The instructions are simply stated and to the point. Rubbermaid made the process of putting this thing together simple and easy. The info provided (from the layout suggestions for each size closet on the outside of the box to the graphic listing of the exact tools you will need) is as efficient as can be! Bravo to the design team of these kits because truly this is nothing short of a BRILLIANT product design. And I mean that to the fullest extent of the word brilliant. I am very happy with my purchase of the 6-10ft Closet Kit and will recommend to anyone trying to organize a closet that there is no other way to go for functionality, ease and price. Well done Rubbermaid!! 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to install Goes up fast! Took longer to figure out how I wanted to arrange it than to install it. 05/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have a standard closet that is long, tall and narrow. Before installing the Configurations closet organizer, all I had room for was a long shelf on top of a clothes rod and room on the floor to stack stuff. After installing the Configurations closet organizer I now have room to store my shoes, belts, bags, and scarvesn I have plenty of storage space as well as room to hang all my clothes. Everything is neat, organized, easily accessible! Plus, it was super easy to install and configure to make the most of my closet space...I now love my closet! Thanks Rubbermaid! 03/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by White Rubbermaid Configurable 4' to 8' Closet Kit This closet organizer kit was a perfect solution for my 5ft. closet. It has plenty of configuration options and is easy to change on the fly if necessary. Also liked the fact that it a stand alone organizer; in other words it does not need to be in an enclosed area as it can be installed to just hang on the wall and still support the rods and shelf's unlike some other types of closet kits. Installation was easy; only needed basic tools. I would recommend to "dry fit" configurations before installing and measure twice (as they say) to get the most room out of the closet space your working with. The wire shelves can be cut to fit with a metal bladed Sawzall if needed. There are also additional accessories but not necessary if you've strategically maximized the included parts of the kit. 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Closet Organizer Assembled easily and a great value compared to other chain stores 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic 3-6 ft Closet System After purchasing the larger closet system for my bedroom I purchased another one for my office closet. This is by far one of teh best deals for both the wallet and time that is currently on the market. This is very easy to install and maintain. Only problem is I am looking for ideas to do the other closets in my home. I would highly recommened this to anyone. 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I have a TON of clothes and when I took this out of the box I wasn't sure if it would support the load.....it did! The toughest part was deciding where to place all the pieces....it was actually very easy to install. A couple notes....I have a 4' stretch of dresses and that section is really heavy, so I did add a support in the middle of the bar. Also, I purchased a couple additional pieces from Lowe's because Walmart doesn't carry them (a drawer and a basket). I also got 2 of the sliding belt/tie racks (I use one for camis) and they are WONDERFUL! 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Closet Organizer Ever I already installed one of these amazing closet organizers years ago in my bedroom closet. Now that I've moved into a new place, I've bought and installed 4 more. This model is perfect for my spare bedroom closet which is quite long. My only comment is that the nylon anchors included in the box are not long enough to fit through the gyproc walls in my condo building, so I've had to purchase new ones. For extra sturdiness, I opted for metal toggle bolts. 10/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, functional This product is very easy to put together. While it is pretty functional, the only draw back is the brackets that hold the shelf/support bar take up hanger space. Otherwise, good product. Would suggest to a fellow customer.... 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought one of these for my previous house, excellent product! lowes has same exact kit for $124.00! thats a big difference for the same item, needless to say I'm getting it at walmart 09/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great choice My husband and I are very happy with my daughter's new closet and she is happy because she can reach her clothes now. The installation went smoothly (he was able to have it done in less than two hours) and the instructions were clear and concise. We did one closet at first to see how happy we would be with this system; I can't wait to do the rest of our closets. The only reason I didn't give it a higher rating for durability is because it is still new to us and has yet to take the "test of time". 08/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product - very happy with this closet system! Easy to install - I put in 3 with a little help from my hubby. looks great - very functional - nice accessories avaialbe as well. 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs My husband and I live in a small ranch style home. Closet space is at a premium in this 1950's home. Hubby converted our guest room to a walk-in closet with the Rubbermaid Closet Kits!! I love it and so do my clothes!! 07/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to install, excellent versatility 07/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THESE These are the best closet organizers I have used and have recommended them to all my friends. Installation is a breeze the only problem is I spend hours reconfiguring the units! I love how you can buy the starter unit then add pieces as your needs change. I have installed these in all three bedrooms so far and will slowly do all closets in the house. The best part is mixing and matching between all the rooms. I also like how I can hang my sons shelves and rods low for him to get his own clothes and still have shelves up high to keep items out of his reach. So far the units have stood up to a two year old swinging like a monkey off the bars and climbing the shelves. At first I was hesitant to pay the price for these units but in the end it is worth the cost. Anyone with kids knows the value of having an organized closet! 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item! This is a great item. Was somewhat a pain to put up but once up you can change the layout with ease. It was also a lot larger than I thought. Plenty of space for a wardrobe for two. 06/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall nice closet organizing system Once you find the studs in your walls and hang the horizontal mounting bracket this is quite an easy system to install. Also the ability to just move shelves or add hanging rods is fantastic. However I don't like the "no cutting" approach that Rubbermaid is using in this series. You have an A and a B shelf that will overlap (one is slightly deeper than the other) and I think it makes the closet look a little unfinished. The trim pieces that cover the last few inches of the horizontal mounting bracket tend to fall off. Also there are no end caps for these trim pieces so when viewed from the side the closet looks unfinished. 06/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price for basic closet kit. Much better price than buying on other online websites! I was going to chose 'ship to store' and pick it up and save on shipping, but the standard shipping was very cheap! Installation was simple if you are fairly handy and know how to use a level and can find studs in your walls (or no studs, you can use included anchors). Overall, I would buy this again and recommend to my friends and family for an inexpensive, 'good' quality closet kit that is very configurable. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy install, great quality We bought two Home-Free closet systems. I have to say this is the best closet system ever! Everything came well packaged. EASY and clear instructions. Once the first rail is level and screwed in to the studs the rest falls into place. I like how the shelving locks into the brackets, but also can be unlock to move the shelving around later. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by storage Purchased this system to use in the bedroom closet to use in place of a dresser. It was easy to install. Is working great for my daughter and granddaughter for clothing storage space while they spend the next year with us. When they leave I will have extra storage instead of another piece of furniture. can be easily used by future guests that may stay in the room. 04/27/2011
1-30 of 110 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew224
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp