See All Reviews
Rival 20" Electric Griddle
Rival 20" Electric Griddle
$16.88
Was: $18.96
Rollback
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by About Rival 20inch Electric Griddle l brought it few days ago because My son was a little complain about pancake on my old pan thats lousy so l tried to test on it for making some nice pancake l say wow its really working and smooth and perfect 100% also its natural without oil or butter its look good healthy for us lts worth a good price and better then nothing !! why not try to buy it that s really good product you know presto griddle are little expensive but Rival griddle are very low price cost $18.99 thats value l give 5 stars!! 06/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Non-Stick I bought this griddle to replace our Presto griddle that we've used for almost 10 years. This griddle is definitely NOT non-stick. YOu have to use a lot of cooking spray and it is still sticky. In addition, the lack of handles makes it unsafe to use--especially when trying to get something stuck off! I will never buy this brand again....I just hope it is returnable now that it's been opened. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rival Griddle I love this thing !! We use it for cooking a wide variety of foods, including pancakes, bacon, hamburgers, grilled cheese sandwiches.....the list goes on. It's truly an excellent appliance. 07/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Get what you pay for This is a low cost grill and that is what you get. We were using it to cook scrambled eggs and it took forever. The is no way it heats to 400 degrees. Its more like a warmer. Love other features like the ridge all the way around it. Its a low price and you get what you pay for. We returned ours. 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great griddle I bought this griddle two days ago and I love it. I have had no problems with food sticking including eggs and cheese. As with any non stick cooking surface you must season it and then you are good to go. I cooked an omlet that included sausage, onions, tomatoes and cheese and I had zero problems and cleanup was a snap. When I cook on it I do not go any higher than 350 degrees. Another thing I love about this griddle is the size, I live in a very small place and the lenght and width are ideal it allows me to cook multiple foods at the same time instead of cooking one food item at a time. It does a fantastic job with potatoes such as homemade hash browns Tonight I am going to cook a boneless skinless chicken breast. I would gladly recommend this griddle to any who asks me about it. 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my griddle The griddle is great! I hate to say for the price because even if it cost more, it would still be great. I make everything on it and I have had no problems with it sticking. I think some people may not have read the directions before their first use. You have to clean it and then rub oil on it to ensure no future sticking or rust. If you are in the market for a griddle get this one! 12/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 I bought this to replace a Presto griddle that got broken. I wouldn't ever but this again. Everything sticks to it. I tried to cook bacon and ended up with a burnt mess of small pieces. Forget scrambled eggs. Most of them stay on the griddle. What a waste of money. 12/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible non-stick griddle. Purchased this griddle when my presto griddle broke (after years and years of use). The locking plug part is a very good idea in theory, however it is somewhat complicated. The non-stick surface of this is horrible. I have cooked eggs and french toast on it so far. Both of them stuck. If you want an egg with an unbroken yolk, good luck. I had to use non-stick spray to get it. I am taking this back and getting another presto griddle. 07/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor choice - bad product Used the grill 3 times and could not remove the pancakes the last time. Surface is BAD, uneven heating and not worth $1 to cart it off. Store will not take it back or exchange it since it's been over 30 days and I did not keep the receipt. Has some good features but if the product will not perform basic functions, it's JUNK. 04/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by About This I GOT THIS AT WAL MART IN DANVIIE VA.I HAVE USED 2 TIMES.IT DOSE STICK I PUT SALT AND PEPPER ON THE CHICKEN AND POR CHOP IT WILL STICK. 06/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with the Rival 20" Electric Griddle. I especially like that fact that the plug locks into place. 07/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do NOT buy if you want a non-stick surface! The "non-stick" surface of this griddle "wore off" in less than two months. (Note: this surface is covered with tiny bumps.) I cleaned it with a plastic mesh scrubby and the thin green rectangular scrubbers recommended for glass surfaces (with regular liquid hand-washing dish detergent). We have not had this problem during the 33 years we have bought non-stick cookware. The "handle" edges do not cover the back of the griddle. Be careful not to push the hot griddle back against plastic dish liquid bottles, cups, etc. Do not reach to the back to pull the hot griddle closer without a pot holder. Also, the edge of the cooking surface is quite low, which is a problem when scrambling lots of eggs. Otherwise, the size of the cooking surface is excellent for cooking large amounts of food, if you are willing to oil the griddle each time. Once I understood how to attach the temperature control, I did find it's locking mechanism to be a good feature. I am very disappointed because I expected Rival to make a good product. 03/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst product ever! Received this product as a gift and it worked great the first 2 times I used it. On the third time, it kept cutting on and off and it took me forever to cook a few strips of bacon! It's not non stick and a poor product. I wouldn't even recommend this junk to my worst enemy! 03/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor product We were very dissapointed with the preformance of this product, it heats up then cools too much before the heat comes back on. Food sticks to the surface and makes it hard to cook and clean. The price was cheap but that is all this product has going for it. Don't waste your money or time, go buy something better. 02/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible griddle and NOT non-stick After having our old Rival griddle die on us, we decided to purchase this one about a month ago. It is the WORST electric griddle we have ever owned! The surface is not smooth...it's more pebbly and it is NOT non-stick! It has burned our food - even after turning the heat down - and everything sticks to it. I can't even tell you how much food we've had to throw out because this griddle has ruined it. We have given this one a chance and are now looking for a new griddle. This was such a waste of money and we will NEVER buy an electric griddle from Rival again because of this experience. I would highly recommend against purchasing this item. 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above Expectations I truly love this griddle! Bought it yesterday and it is all I've dreamed of! I've wanted a griddle forever and finally got it as an early birthday gift to myself! Great features and cooks bacon so beautifully! 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product I purchased this griddle after using a PRESTO griddle while on vacation. Since Presto was unavailable I went with rival. $18.77 and it works just as good as Presto. The nonstick surface makes cleanup a cinch. I still use cooking spray because of taste preference in cooking and I want to protect my griddle for years of easy cooking, but really it doesn't need it. Grilled cheese, turkey bacon, eggs and hash browns come out great. The best part is that the amount of cooking surface gets the job done quick. Clean up, even quicker. LOVE IT 5 star. 08/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes cooking a breeze I own this Rival griddle and it works great. I cook my breakfast on it and also my dinner. Good for burgers and chops and even steak, you can even fry your onions and mushrooms right beside your meat because of the room on this griddle. I have ordered and bought them for my children because everyone should own one. Excellent quality 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I've been wanting one of these for years (after trying to make breakfast with three pans)! I finally saw this one and with the low price, I bought it. I loveeeeeeee this Electric Griddle. It even has the temperature settings for perfect cooking. Hard to store, but I found a place for it. Get it, you won't be sorry. I wish I had of gotten it long ago. Oh, Great Omlettes!!! And easy clean up too. 09/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good price, poor product The griddle cooks unevenly and everythign sticks to it, even if you spray it first. We use the griddle alot and we are having to purchase another one. Horrible results using this product. Definately wouldn't recommend it to anybody. 12/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Burns the food! I bought this to replace the large Presto griddle that I've had for 10 years. I settled on this one, because it was the ONLY one similar to my previous one. We cooked bacon on it first...worked OK, but seemed to start to burn the bacon at setting 350 degrees. Also the drip pan was TINY and overflowing with grease...all over the top of my stove! Next time I made pancakes. Set it for 350 degrees - manual says 350 to 400 - and within a minute the pancakes were burning! They weren't even ready to flip, but the bottoms were black! So the next time I went to make them, I turned it down to 300 degrees. By the time the bottoms were brown - and more brown than I would let them get - they weren't done enough in the middle and broke apart when flipping them. It also looked like one edge was starting to burn - I think this is were the element runs through. I've learned my lesson and will never again "settle" for something because it's the only thing they have. I'm going to look for another Presto one at a different store. 09/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great I bought this for my husband for fathers day, picked it for it's size. We love to have pancakes so the size was important. After only 2 uses the plug locking clip broke. Returned it and got a new one. This second one worked fine again for about 3 uses. Now it won't get hot enough, says 400, but it isn't ... takes forever to cook a set of pancakes. Will be returning for a refund this time. Disappointing, I guess you do get what you pay for... it is cheap. 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Deal Bought one for making weekend breakfasts and love it! Easy to used - it gets good and hot and easy to clean. Goes in the dishwasher. Teflon is also good and had no sticking problems. Great Xmas prezzie! 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Heats up fast. Maintains an even temperature. Easy to clean. 11/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really pleased with this skillet. The only thing is when i was cooking eggs i had it at a low temp and it says the light just goes off to maintain the set temperature, but i think it quit cooking completely. I havent noticed it doing that on the higher temps. But really like this skillet. It is even Dishwasher safe! and cleans very well. 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent to cook on I love it It exellent of you don;ty want to cook on stove it excellent gil 07/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product for the money! love site to store,,,no shipping fees and I'm there all the time anyway! 08/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by started off pretty good I bought mine right after christmas and while it sticked a little it wasnt to bad, and did what i needed it to. Then in September I was making a quesadilla and it just died half way through. I loved it at first, but I would like something that can last longer than 9 months. 09/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 It works This was my first griddle. I saw a lot of negative reviews because of the, somehow, non stick surface, and I have to agree; however, I use non stick or oil spray, and every thing works great. I like it. 09/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought as a gift. Perfect gift for my daughter, the college student. Thought if I made cooking easier they'd "eat - in" more often, pancakes being her favorite. Found out it was a Big Hit w/all the roomates. One making grilled cheese sandwiches, and another fish with grilled veggies. It's not just for breakfast! 09/23/2012
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew128
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp