See All Reviews
Rival 1.5-Cup Mini Chopper
Rival 1.5-Cup Mini Chopper
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worked 10 seconds chopping 1/4 cup pecans Worked very well with nothing in it. As soon as I put a 1/4 cup of shelled pecans in it, it worked for about ten seconds then never would come back on, even empty. Went back and returned and bought a Black & Decker. Much better! 12/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for making baby food :) I love this little thing. I use it to make homemade baby food. I've pureed cooked apples, raw mangos and other raw fruits and cooked chicken breast to name a few things. I'm careful with it when I handle it and wash it as it doesn't seem as durable as a full size processor. But I only paid $9.95 for it in the store and you do get what you pay for. So far it has worked GREAT. If it's still working once my son is on table food, I plan to use it for salsa! 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the money I hate chopping onions because they always make me cry, so I bought this for the sole purpose of chopping onions, and I love it. It also chops other things like celery, soft fruit, etc. I haven't put anything hard in it, like carrots or nuts, because I don't know if it would break it or not. I'd rather not chance it. But it is great for anything that's not hard. 08/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by works grt for the price i ve been using this since a year now n it has always done wht i wanted. only complain is the delicate jar, i droped its lid into sink n now its cracked but still works for me. planning to buy the new one with bigger jar. 08/16/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the hassle Price was great, but the lid is NOT durable at all. The lid broke where it has to be engaged to work. Not worth the hassle of taking back to the store. I will buy a slightly higher brand for durability. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very product I used this chopper four times a week to chop tomatoes, and other vegetables. Its a good chopper. 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific mini chopper for the small jobs I got this chopper mainly because I love making tacos for my family, but the prep work (cutting olives, tomatoes and lettuce) took me about an hour and a half to get them to a tiny size that would be ideal for my little one. I used this chopper on taco night and fell in love! What used to take my an hour and a half now took me five minutes! And the size?!?! Tiny, perfect pieces every time! Now, mind you people, this is a small chopper for around ten dollars. DO NOT get this if you plan on chopping nuts, and hard food such as that. You dont need a chopper, you need a food processor. This little chopper is terrific for the men and women who don't want to spend an hour or more chopping little things like onions, tomatoes, olives. I put a 4 out of 5 on the features because the top button is harder to press then I would like but I can understand why being the mother of a 2 year old. It would be dangerous to have around her if it were easy to press. No worries, use the heal of your hand and it's easy for any adult :) 04/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Mini Chopper Simple Fast and Easy for small jobs. Cleans up in the dishwasher. 01/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by For Emergencies only Bought this to make salsa. The processor works fine but the lid is not durable at all. get a full size processor. 11/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy this chopper I bought this chopper and would not recommend to anyone. The lid is not durable at all. The first chopper I purchased the lid broke shortly after buying. I called the company and they sent me a new one and within days the lid broke again. The design on the lid is very poor quality. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool I bought this figuring I'd have to return it, but I love it and am going back for another one. I have to chop chicken up for my dog and this does the trick. I was worried that it was too small, but it's just right. When finished, you can throw it in the dishwasher ( I don't use a heating element, I have the( condensation) newer type of drying. I would check directions if you plan on using that cycle. But I am completely satisfied with it. I need another because i don't always wash dishes every day. I've never had one before, but this one does the job for about 1/3 of what I expected to pay. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this little chopper! I love this little chopper, it works it's small, and sells for a very modest price. I use it for chopping small amounts of nuts and for chopping onions and cilantro. I have also used it to make a date and nuts paste for a no-sugar Curves bar. I dropped the cover that makes it work, and the hinge broke! I miss using it, I hope I can get another cover. else I will get another one of the same. 08/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok for the $ cup can stay in the locked position and become difficult to loosen. given the thinness of the plastic force to unlock the cup may shatter the cup 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little vegi chopper. works like a charm. Couldn't rate durability, as I've only used it once. 12/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Within the first few times I used this to chop candy canes, the post that turns the blade started to become lodged in the plastic, and so the blade would get stuck on to the machine. We had to take the bottom off, put a screwdriver between the gears, and turn the blade to get it apart every time we used it. Now the plastic is completely stripped out and it won't work at all. Also, the lid doesn't seal so powder was escaping as I was running the machine. Liquids leak out through the lid as well. This machine is garbage. 12/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is compact and easy to operate. 12/09/2011
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew204
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp