Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by save your time and money bought this because of it's small size to take camping. Horrible in every way! Interior is cramped. Revolving tray keeps coming off the track. Whatever time a 900+ watt microwave takes to heat an item, double with this machine. It has exceeded my lowest expectations. If you want to reheat a cup of coffee, this *may* meet your needs. If you want to do minimal microwave cooking, look elsewhere. (I can't even in good conscience give this to a friend--a stranger even!) 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great microwave This microwave is great. No problems. All features work very well. This fits a dinner plate and microwave cover easily. Has all the "bells and whistles" of more expensive ovens. 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The unit is purchased to replace the office microwave which recently died. It receive high use as expected from an office environment; and is overall a wonderful unit. It has the same bells and whistles as my more expensive unit at home; everyone in the office is quite satisfied. 11/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value I think I got what i paid for. Cheap, simple and a basic microwave for a small space. Works well and I am happy with it. 12/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Display burned after 1,5 years of very light use I purchased this unit to replace my Sharp 0.7 cu.ft after 12 years of use. I considered this unit/brand for size, power and design, only to realize after opening the box that the plastic is very cheap, unit is noisy and vibrates when running. Much to my disappointment the unit died after only 1.5 year of very light use (once a day for 3-5 minutes) Of course I cannot return it. Will definitely avoid buying this brand again !!! 03/31/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible machine This microwave started making noise 2 days after I got it. I am taking it back to WalMart. I hate it! hate it! hate it! Is there a thumbs down on here 12/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by JUNK Lasted two days....returned to store for a new one. Clerk said just take a refund, don't get another of that type. Kind of made me think they have seen a lot of these returned. 11/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't get it! We have had it for about maybe 4 months now and just last week it stated turning on and off by it self. And when you set it for 2 mins it will start over again. And now it just died on us. Save your money and get a better microwave. 11/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for dorm or small apartment It was a good price and deal for this item, but not good for using to cook in. great for warming things and fast heat ups of left overs, lacks the power of a bigger microwave but still a good item for it's price. it does the job! 02/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought it and it did not even last couple days, waste of my money on this, very low quality, bad !!!!!!!!, don't buy it. 10/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this microwave less than a year ago, and the paint is peeling off inside at the bottom. 02/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why all the good reviews? Maybe I got a bad one.. I'm not a fan of microwaves, but it's hard to live without them and I had been without one for several months. I didn't plan on using it often - just a quick re-heat here and there, so I started looking for small, dorm-room sized, budget friendly microwaves and found this one. The price was right; I like the Rival brand; and the reviews were good, so I went and bought one. Right out of the box, here's my experience: Right color; perfect size and not too heavy (that I could carry myself). Attractive looking. When I plugged it in, it was immedialy ON! I pushed the stop button and it was unresponsive! As a matter of fact, ALL THE BUTTONS were unresponsive to anything! Only opening the door would make the machine stop! That's pretty bad! On top of that, it wobbled. No thanks. 01/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy I bought this 4 months ago and the tray comes out every time i turn it on. And it died yesterday. 12/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute Garbage The inside of this microwave rusted out and there was a constant smell. The ventilation must not have worked because it was always wet inside after use, no matter what you were cooking. Horrible product that we had for only about 1 year before we had to replace it. Absolute junk. Do not waste your money. 04/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worked at first I bought this in May 2013 and around Christmas it started messing up. At first it would beep but it would still work. Now it won't allow me to put in the cook time, or use any other buttons except for the potato function. I have to keep unplugging it because when it beeps it says L 1, L 2, then L 3 and freezes. I'm throwing this piece of junk out and buying a better microwave. Don't buy this cheap thing! 01/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good bought this as a replacement for my 20 year old goldstar, which finally blew a tube. certainly much smaller- I wanted to try a 50.00 model. so far; seems pretty good, meeting my expectations with no problems. may never last 20 years; but if can deliver 3-4 yrs; you got your 50 bucks worth. can't complain. 04/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by JUNK What a piece of junk. You get what you pay for. After 2 years, I have to purchase another microwave. I will not buy this brand again. Save your money, and go elsewhere. 04/22/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quit working Within 24 hours of set up. Second time using it. The Turntable stopped turning. Taking it back tomorrow for a different brand. 02/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Died in 48 hours This oven died after 48 hours re-heating coffee twice. Small revolving plate. Returned it and was refunded, but not the shipping cost. 02/02/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Takes a while to heat items up. 12/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by i got this as a gift a few months ago and all the top button controls have stopped working. can't set the time on it or nothing all that works is the express cooking buttons 04/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to operate but beeps a lot The unit is a great price, but well put together. It is easy to use, but doesn't offer any option of turning the sound off. It beeps every time you push a button and five times when finished cooking, so it's bad for night-time use and office use. I called them to find an answer and they had no help for me. The unit is difficult to take apart and service. I know that most of us don't service, but really any unit can have a bad capacitor and need just a new one to keep going. I really hate the idiot-proofing that is going on due to product liability lawsuits. Any owner of a product should be able to easily access for repairs. There is no wiring diagram available either to cut the wires on the beeper. You have probably figured out by now that I really hate the beep. 12/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 great little oven I bought this when My larger oven played out this month and I love it except the child locking mechanism only worked maybe 2 times and i cant get it to work again and this is mainly one of the reasons I wanted it.It does work great for baked potatoes ect though. 11/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Error in Many Bad Reviews Before I list solutions to the various problems encountered by writers of unfavorable reviews, I have to complain that Walmart's description of this item contains a gross error: The outside dimensions (per my measurements and the included instructions) actually are 17.9 x 12.8 x 10.4 inches. I think Walmart in this listing has recited the size of the BOX in which the unit is packed! That error is both really dumb and really bad. To those who complain the turntable doesn't turn: Look for a nearly invisible small piece of transparent tape which is part of the packing material and remove it. I didn't see it at first but that solved the problem once I found it. To those who complain the door is hard to open: Press the door opening handle to the left of center instead of at the center, notwithstanding the depression which seems to guide you toward the center. To those who complain the microwave slides back when they press the controls or door opening handle: This is a problem with ANY small lightweight microwave oven. We use bits of thin anti-skid carpet cushion under each foot and that stops it from sliding. To those who complain of premature failures or corrosion or wetness: I have experienced none of those problems and I have used mine for over 3 months. This little unit is outstanding for the price - an excellent value. 06/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've had this 2 1/2 Years with no problems I've had this microwave for 2.5 years and have had no problem with it. I use it far more than my oven, and I am completely satisfied. My only complaint is that I can't seem to make popcorn in it without burning it..... but I feel that may be user error :) 04/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought as a gift for someone... Bought this as a gift for someone so I don't know yet how it is....It looks great and the price was in my budget....so love the online shopping and shipping prices......thanks 12/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mini Frigdge !!! I Love it. 02/07/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by RIP This microwave croaked just after the 1 year warranty expired. 06/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value for the Price Works exactly as expected. Great for a small kitchen. Fits underneath cabinet. 05/21/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Control panel impossible to see Are you having teenagers design the control panel? Perhaps they can see it but my 91 year old mother cannot. Way too many unnecessary buttons and all of them impossible to see if you happen to be over 50 or 60 years of age. Do we really need a "popcorn" button? Keep it simple and make it easy to use and please design that control panel so older folks can see it. Thanks. 09/08/2013
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw489
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp