See All Reviews
Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron
Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron
$16.99
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $8.00 (32%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styling tool I got this iron about 3-4 years ago and it still works just as well as when I first got it. I like that it has adjustable heat settings and I love the soft beachy waves it gives me. It also gives me volume. I get a lot of comments about my hair when I style it with this iron. The one thing I would change about it would be to include a stand on it. When I'm styling my hair I have to put this down a lot to get another section of hair ready and it doesn't sit on its own very well. I always worry I'm going to burn my counter. But overall it's a wonderful product. 01/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Styler to date I have very straight, fine and very difficult to curl hair. This is the only product that I have used that holds the wave and leaves my hair shiny. I usually loose the curl after styling with other curling irons in about 10 minutes. I can use the Deep Waver and have waves until I wash it out. It takes me about 20 to 25 minutes to do my whole head and the length of my hair is past the middle of my back. The time is definetly worth the hold that I get. This is my favorate hair styler to date. I would highly recommend this. 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Great Results I love this product! I get so many compliments on my hair, and it looks great when I use it! Its a little big and bulky, but after using it just once you get use to using it! I have long hair and think hair so I part my hair 3 times and then start on the bottom and work my way up to the top of my head. it gets hot FAST and they aren't joking about 30second warm up time! Take your time with it and your hair will turn out great! 03/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! Leaves beautiful "beachy" waves. It does take a little while to style, but maybe that's just me because I am a a bit of a perfectionist... It is a little big and hard to grab onto, but once you have the hang of it it is easy and looks fantastic! Very natural and pretty! 09/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Hair Styling Tool I bought this waver years ago and it still works perfectly. It gives my hair pretty, soft waves! I do have rather fine hair, so it takes maybe half an hour to do my whole head (My hair is 4ish inches past my shouders). My sister and I also have the cheaper Revlon 3-barrel waver, and this one works much better! The waves are big, which I really like, and the plate on the bottom makes this waver easier to use. My sister and I fight over who gets to keep this one all the time! Even if it broke, I'd buy another one. 03/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by We Love it! I bought this for my daughter because she is always looking for different ways to fix her hair.. We love it!... the only thing I would change is the size.. it's a little hard to handle but you get the hang of it eventually.. My daughter has really thick hair and you can put waves in large amounts of hair at one time so this makes our morning routine a little faster! 11/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love It I really Love this thing. My sister has had one for several years and she loves it. Now I Love mine. 05/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved it, but short life span! I really loved how this worked on my hair, but am very disappointed that I only used it maybe 20 times and it quit heating. So it is quite spendy for that amount of time. It is a little awkward to get used to as it is very big and cumbersome, but worth the results. I would love another one, but am a little hesitant to spend the money again. Hopefully Revlon will respond to my email and make this right for me:) 11/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, quick and adorable! I was so excited after I ordered this product, and even more excited to use it!! When I received it I was a little nervous about how big the barrel size was just because it seemed a lot bigger than what I have seen in stores. After I got home and tried it I immediately fell in love with it. This iron is especially good for people with long hair like myself, and having a bigger barrel makes the foe finger waves look more natural, than too tight of curves. This iron gets hot pretty fast and is extremely easy to use! I would definitely without a doubt recommend it to anyone, especially females with long hair! 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovesss this! I saw this on YouTube and had to get one! It creates beautiful big waves! I absolutely love this crimpler! 09/22/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by No depth in the waves I used it on the highest setting, with just washed & dried clean hair. I got no depth whatsoever in the waves ... Which I figured I would get .. Since I bought the larger rod. 05/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Takes Practice Got this for my 16 year old Granddaughter. It is taking some practice to get the "hang" of it--takes a considerable length of time, but she is very pleased with it!!! 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Does the Job It does everything it's supposed to, including creating beautiful 'S' waves. Definitely worth the money, and I would certainly recommend it. The only problem is that it's a bit hefty and over sized, so it's hard to keep held up. Usage tips: Switch which hand you're using to hold it, often. Otherwise your arm will get tired out. And with the other hand, hold the plastic tips of the iron. It will help to steady the iron and your arm from wobbling. 11/29/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Was Looking For I purchased this iron and tried it, It crimped my hair more than it made it wavy. It also made my hair frizzy. I took it back and then purchased the Pro Style waver from Wal-Mart and I love it, It does exactly what I wanted, it leaves your hair looking wavy and soft. 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT!!!! I absolutely love this thing. It makes the most beautiful, natural lookin waves ever!!! It also makes my hair feel super soft. I really love the adjustable temps. because then i dont feel like its burning my hair, and it can be adjusted for all different hair types so my friends can use it too. Great product!!! 03/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really easy to use I have had this crimper for almost a year and I am glad to say it has never failed me. I use it almost everyday and it takes me 10 minutes to do my hair with this crimper and it lasts all day! No hairspray or anything. I HIGHLY recommend this crimper 08/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I LOVED IT! I really Loved how this made my hair look. However, I was very mad when i went to use it for a second time and it broke!!! Very mad about that however I looking to buy this again just maybe a diffrent brand! 10/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality OK, I loved how this Iron made my hair look, But after 10 days the end with the cord broke right off. It just needs a better quality cord. 11/16/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by good product if you're a giant I'm sure it works well enough IF you have hands as big as a giant. I couldn't manage the open and close at all. And the barrels are HUGE!!! And last but not least, It stays open YOU have to keep it closed. Again not easy if your hands are small. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30 Sec. Heat up! This tool is very easy to store, plus with the lock on the handle it makes it even better cause it stays closed. The curl it gives is very beautiful beach like waves, perfect for morning when I'm running behind because it heats up in 30 secs! I have very thick hair and I used the recommended heat setting for the thick hair and it worked first time just held it on for a few seconds and sprayed with hairspray, lasted all day. Couldn't be happier with the results! 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neat! I bought this because I thought it looked really interesting and walmart.com had the best deal on it I could find. I love it! I have alot of hair and it only took me a small amount of time (maybe 15 min) to style it with this because the unit waves so much hair at once. I had it delivered to my workplace and it came right before my lunchbreak so I decided to try it out right then. My coworker was so impressed that we did hers also and she also ordered one. We didnt use any product in our hair before using the waver and the waves held very well. It takes a couple times to get used to using it, the hardest part for me is lining my hair up right when I get to the bottom. Very simple, easy to use. Yes, its a bit bulky but as I said, it waves large portions of hair at once so its perfect. Gave my stick straight hair a completely different look, so glad I got it! 02/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love how this gives me the beachy waves look. The only thing I was a little disapointed in was it's difficult to put down because there isn't anything for that and the barrells are huge. I was hoping they would be smaller. 09/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 I just got this yesturday and tried using it immediately. I honestly failed a little because i never used a hair waver before but then on my second try of using it, i got it and my hair looks really good. I like how you can change the heat for however hot or warm you want it. It is a little heavy and having to climp and hold gets tiring, but its worth it for the waves you get after. You might want to get something to place it down on because it is really hot. Overall, i like it but i wont be using it too much. I like it...but i dont love it. Hope this helps. 09/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE WAVES THIS IRON IS KIND OF BULKY TO HOLD BECAUSE IT IS REALLY LARGE, BUT THE WAVES COME OUT BEAUTIFUL. ALSO WALMART IS THE BEST FOR VALUE AND SHIPPING OUT ITEMS TO YOU. THEY ARE THE FIRST PLACE I LOOK ON THE WEB WHEN IT COMES TO SHOPPING FOR ANYTHING NO ONE CAN BEAT THEM WHEN IT COMES TO THE COST OF SHIPPING OUT ITEMS TO YOU AND HOW EFFICIENT THEY ARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. 08/23/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't work well at all I watched videos on this and decided to try it out...let's just say I'm glad I could return it. It didn't work that well (although it does work), but the "waves" were not that deep, and they weren't as noticeable as what I was going for. The product is big like people say, but that wasn't a problem. I wouldn't recommend this; find something else. 09/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice waves, but waver didn't last long I used the waver about 3 or 4 times and loved the waves in my hair. But, now the waver won't heat up at all. Searching for a better product. 04/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by looks like a 5 year old did it took forever to heat up and made it look like a slept in a messy braid its being returned tomorrow 04/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE PRODUCT I used this on my thick, slightly wavy hair and it made a slight wave, which only stayed for about 20 minutes, and completely schorched my hair. Would not recommend. 09/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loved it until it broke... I bought this on Monday, used it for the first time on Wednesday, it broke on Wednesday... I loved the way it made my hair look but while I was "retouching" some areas the handle snapped completely off while I was using it! Thankfully I was able to return it! 04/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Quality and price are great! Easy to use … nice waves 09/26/2012
1-30 of 39 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw319
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp