See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie!! This movie is even better than the first, though I don't remember anything about this actually being the second one, it has been a while since I've seen it, but I am buying it here now. So excited to get it home and watch it again! My friends can't wait either! 06/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good movie to watch My daughter was disappointed that it wasn't the "Hollywood" version of the Wizard of Oz but nevertheless, she liked it at the end. A bit dark for younger children (mine's 8) but it's a good watch if you want to see something different and have a closer look at the original novels which are a must read also. 08/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great at all Kids really didn't like this movie 07/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its different! The movie follows the storyline from the Return to Oz book pretty closely, but the filming isn't that great. Some parts are a bit scary, but my daughter likes it overall. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it as a kid I loved this movie as a kid and now I purchased from walmart.com for my kids. It was shipped and delivered very fast. Product exactly like described. A bit scarey for small children 11/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great DVD This product came out years ago on VHS (maybe about 20 years ago) and it is great on DVD... nice and clear. Its a good movie for kids ... nice and clean without even a hint of dirt. 07/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good This movie is excellent. I don't think they should call it "Return to Oz" though cause its nothing like the original "Wizard of Oz." I wouldn't recommend this movie for little kids its a little bit dark. 07/12/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by I used to love this movie when I was younger. Saw it and had to have it. Showed to my 9 yrs old son and thought he might enjoy it as I did when I was his age. He did. 06/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Oz movie My granddaughter is only 2 1/2 but really paid close attention to this movie - she loved it and has watched it time and time again. 06/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I watched this movie when I was a kid and loved it. My nine year old and ten year old like it too. 04/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by cute movie This movie is good for the kids. The only thing I didn't like is the dorthoy should been older since it is the 2nd one. 03/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by better then the wizard of oz I remember seeing this years ago and I liked it alot but could not find it anywhere on video . I was thrilled to find it here and ordered a copy right away...I think it is better then the wizard of oz and to be honest i was never a fan of the wizard of oz, never even understood why it was even so popular. 03/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good movie I recently watched The Wizard of Oz with my seven year old son, not really sure if he would like it, but he did! So i'm glad they now make this movie in DVD, so we can pick up on where the original left off. 10/24/2009
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew75
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp