See All Reviews
Remington WDF4830 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver With Aloe Vera
Remington WDF4830 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver With Aloe Vera
$34.82
List Price: $48.60
You Save: $13.78 (28%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 2.2 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of time and money I purchased this razor after my previous Remmington Smooth & Silky razor I had for several years would no longer take a charge. There are so many features about this razor that are disappointing but the bottom line is IT DOES NOT WORK! Having used electric razors for decades I have some sense of how an electric razor should perform. This razor is markedly inferior to your previous products. The overall quality of the product gave me some indication of what I might expect from it's performance . . . sadly it lived up to my dim expectations. I've had this razor for about 2 months and stop using it after a month of frustration. I would like to return this razor to you for a refund. Please tell me what you can do for me. Thank you. 08/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horribly Disappointed! My husband bought this shaver for me for Christmas. I had an older model Remington that had a couple of holes in the foil and it would chew my legs occasionally so I wanted a new one. I had been very happy with that product and was happy to receive a new one. That is, until I used it for the first time. I had to go over and over and over an area for it to maybe trim half of the hairs. It hardly cut anything, wet or dry. I would have returned this item to the store if I hadn't discarded the packaging. If this were my first Remington, I would NEVER buy one again. But I'm hoping mine is just a fluke. I have gone back to my old shaver, even though it hurts, and will be looking for new foils instead. I will also be contacting the company because it doesn't shave, which kind of defeats the purpose of having a shaver! 06/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete waste of money I had a Remington electric razor years ago and thought it was great. I enjoyed being able to shave whenever I wanted to, and it also seemed to be gentler on my skin than a blade. It lasted long enough that by the time I needed to replace the foils, they no longer made that model. After years of using cheap disposable razors I decided to try another electric, and oh how I wish I had read the reviews first! This razor simply does not work. At first I thought I needed to "get used" to it, but after over a month of using it every other day, I give up. It takes at least 15 minutes to get a barely acceptable shave on my calves. I have to go over each area 3-5 times from different angles and the shaver still leaves areas with long stubble that I have to go over again and again. The trimmer is nearly impossible to use, and I ended up with horrible "bites" and razor burn when I trimmed my bikini area. I have tried using this shaver in the shower and out, with skin totally wet or totally dry, using light pressure and heavy pressure, and I have never gotten acceptable results. Bottom line: don't waste your money. 01/19/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've owned previous Remington shavers in the past and have been very disappointed with this purchase. It does not shave as close as the other shavers I have owned. The trimmer on the razor is set back too far and is pretty much worthless. Electric razors never give you the closeness that a straight razor does but my previous model (WDF 3500) did just about as good a job, the new razor does not. This past spring I purchased model # WDF 4820 for my daughter, it looks identical except for the color and was $20 cheaper. My model did come with a carrying pouch, cleaning brush and extra foil head...hers only had the brush. I now wish I would've purchased the same one or tried a different brand. 09/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Product...Does Not Remove Hair! I purchased this product to replace an older Remington shaver. I have had many Remington shavers in the past and have been happy with them. This shaver was the first one that didn't remove the hair on my legs. Even after going over the same area several times, it leaves areas of hair. I do not have thick or coarse hair on my legs so am amazed at this shaver's poor performance. When I shave my underarms the razor is very hard to work into the nooks and crannies of my underarm area. It also does not remove the hair even after many attempts to go over the same area. Also because of the design of the cutting blade it often nicks my underarm! Definitely not a pleasant experience! At first I thought it was just me or I was exaggerating the poor performance of this product. Now after reading the other reviews I realize this shaver is substandard and a poorly designed product that does not do what it is designed to do...shave legs and underarms! Definitely would not recommend this product! 02/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Razor! Love it! It holds a charge well, and kept it's sharpness for quite awhile. 06/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont waste your money Got this about 4 months ago. Its the first electric shaver I've purchased, & bought a remington after my fiance raved about his. Apparently the womens are not of the same quality. At first I thought I was doing something wrong, but now I'm just fed up, annoyed, & stuck with a shaver that doesnt shave anything. 05/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shaver Outstanding product. Last for years. You get more than your money worth. 05/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY... I've been a fan of Remington products for years and have never been disappointed....until I bought this! THIS DOES NOTHING!! VERY FRUSTRATING!! It absolutely doesn't shave anything. I've tried and tried to give this product a chance, but I'M DONE...and unfortunately out of 30+ bucks!! Appearance is nice, but don't be fooled!! DO NOT PURCHASE!! 04/27/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No different than a blade razor I get ingrown hairs on my legs every single time I shave without exception. And it's not just one or two; I have entire entire patches. I bought this shaver to see if I could fix the problem, and the first two times I used it, it was great even though it took a long time. But now the results are no better than a blade razor and it takes twice as long because I have to pass over the same area again and again from literally every angle. Sure, my legs are mostly smooth - after 40 minutes! Who has that kind of time? And I still get the same ingrown hairs in the same places. 03/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother I have had a number of Remington products before but nothing that was this worthless. This shaver (if you wanna call it that) does not work. It takes you over 30 minutes for one leg. The hair just does not get shaved. I am seriouls mad that a manufacturer could send out this product for purchase. My mom's shaver for the 70s works better than this. 03/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst shaver I've ever used! This is the worst shaver ever. It would be faster to pluck my hairs out one-by-one. It leaves a lot of hairs behind, and going over the same spot a dozen times still doesn't get them all. Don't waste your money on this shaver. 01/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great body trimmer. It works well wet, or dry and trims all most razor close. It is also very good in the hard to get places and gets them trimmed and smooth 12/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very gentle on my skin Very good and easy to use, 11/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst ever!!!! its a waste of money.I want to return it but dont have the receipt anymore. I am wondering if the manufacturer (Remington) will accept it and take responsability and refund the cost. I dont want to have that in my bathroon anymore!!!!! 10/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money I am a user of the Remington shavers for years and always been happy with my purchase. When I purchase this razor I was disappointed. It did not hardly shave at all and I thought it was something I was doing wrong until I read the review on the razor and there was a lot of unhappy customers that were having the same problem as me about this model razor. I didn't think I would need to read the reviews because I was happy with the the brand so I guess I will have to read reviews before purchasing another razor. 09/21/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Magellan I have owned Lady Remington Electric Shavers for years. I replaced an old one with first one that cut me to shreds with a bad foil, the second one that would not hold a charge, and the third that never cut a blade of hair. Who is making this product? 08/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I wasted my money and time buying this.. I does NOT work at all..!! Save your self some trouble and buy something else, read review before buying I should of done that :( 08/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Waste of money I used this for a week, and well, I regret spending the amount of money for it as well. I get a better shave with a disposable single blade. it also pulls hair out and in the most tender of areas for a woman. If I could find my receipt from Kmart I would so take it back! It also keeps me from buying my husband one now. 07/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just another dissatifed customer... I had come to trust the Remington wet/dry shaver from a previous one I had owned. It lasted several years and provided an excellent shave! The results were better and the shaver was more cost efficient than your traditional razors. Given this, one might understand how disappointed I was when I purchased the Smooth and Silky Rechargeable Shaver to replace the old one I had. With my "new" Remington, I have to go over the same spot several times. This not only takes me longer to shave, but also makes my legs extra dry #regardless of the Aloe Vera strip#. At first, I thought it was a defective shaver, so I called customer service and they sent me a replacement. The second shaver doesn't work any better. After reading these reviews, I am relieved that I am not the only one experiencing these issues. I wish Remington would revisit the engineering and design of the wet/dry shavers. Their previous model #WDF3500# was superior. I would go back to using it except that I can't find the replacement pieces. 06/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I wasted my money I had a Remington before it was excellent lasted years and did a good job but THIS ONE I can go over and over on the same spot and just not work fine I am very disappointed 06/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT! Rarely do I return products to the store after use. But with this razor, it stopped cutting hair after 4 months of weekly use! I read the reviews before I bought it and thought people were exaggerating. Not so! From the beginning I had to pass over a spot minimum 3 times to get all the hair cut. Little by little I noticed I had more hairs that were getting longer and longer. Why? The razor was not cutting as well. One time I had to pass over a hair 17 times to get it cut! That's when I took it back to the store. I have now purchased another razor for half the price and it only takes 1 pass to remove the hairs. 05/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This razor is junk Do not buy this razor. It is junk. Went over the same spots 4-5 times with no results. I have owned multiple Remington razors over the past 20+ years and I was expecting the same quality I have experienced in the past. What a disappointment. I will be returning this razor and looking for a new brand. 04/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great! haven't used it but once and I loved it! I would most certainly reccommend it 03/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buy a hair brush instead In 2005 I bought an older model and loved it. Last year it wore out and I bought this model to replace it. After several weeks of using it and getting no results (not one hair was ever shaved that I could tell) I returned it to the store and exchanged it for another. I honestly assumed the one I bought was defective, no product could really be that bad! It is. The new one I have is no better, whether you shave wet, dry, long, short, or during a full moon doing a handstand, expect better luck having your hair licked off by a kitten. 02/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointed Very Very disappointed in this shaver ... doesn't shave close have to repeat areas .... 01/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disapointed I buy this razor thinking Remington is good quality and will work great...Wrong! I throw away the packaging and receipt and finally get around to using it about a week later. It doesn't even shave. I have to go over each area many many times...it even pulls hairs at times. It is now just taking up space on my counter...what a waste of money this was for me. Very sorry I didn't save my receipt and packaging!! On the lookout for a new shaver. 12/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Irritated skin I have been using many shavers in my life, but never have my skin been so irritated. I wonder what kind of metal is used on this shaver, cause my skin started to hurt and the outer layer of the skin fell off as if it was acid on my skin. It seems like an allergy of some sort. I've used it 3 times only, but I dare not try more. Worst buy ever. I don't have the package anymore, as I trusted this to be good, as I've never had problems with other shavers. Bummer.. 12/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Remington has made ever I've used Remington razors since I started shaving 38 years ago. I've tried using this razor about 6 times. I go over and over my legs in every direction imaginable and 1 time it worked, the other 5 or so times just left the hair as if I did nothing. Wasted so much time and looked like I didn't shave. They normally tell you it takes a few weeks for your skin to adjust to a new electric razor, so I gave it 2 months. Thought I was buying a better product since this cost more than another the store had. Turned ouit to be a complete waste of money. Very disappointed. Hope Remingtons goes back to the quality they used to have. 12/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy I bought this razor about 2weeks ago. I liked it the first time so I threw away my receipt and packaging thinking it was a good product. I have used it two other times and I am so disappointed. It hurts to shave with this razor. It pulls on my hair, cuts me, and after using for a while in the shower it turns the shaving cream grey as if its tarnishing in the inside or something. I'm so unhappy with this razor and upset that I wasted money on it. It also took FOREVER to remove the hair 12/12/2012
1-30 of 53 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew275
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp