Rated 2.6 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Bang For Your Buck I'm not sure what all the complaints and bad reviews are about...I think people's expectations might be too high for a $10 beard trimmer. I've had mine for two weeks now (using it every other day to trim up my neck line and cheeks) and haven't had to charge it since day one. Maybe people aren't aware that they're supposed to fully charge all electronics first before they use them?? I've read that with beard trimmers, it's best to charge them overnight before first use. Mine came with 4 separate attachments for different lengths of trimming (not that flimsy looking all-in-one clicker) and that's about it it...no stand/charging station, no oil, no brush, no bag, not even a blade cover. This thing is no frills. Trimmer, charger, attachments. I would have liked to see a couple more accessories but whatever. I basically bought it to replace the my Wahl Groomsman 9918 when the charger broke. Luckily, this new charger works on that one too! Wahl was going to charge me about $9 to send me a new charger anyway. So for two bucks more, I got a new trimmer. Score. It's not built as well as my Groomsman - I really liked the stainless steel sturdiness - but this one is light, feels nice in my hand and cuts really smoothly and evenly. I'm pretty picky about everything I buy and I'm really happy with this purchase, especially for the price. Had I read all the bad reviews, I probably would have gone with something else. Seriously people, it's a $10 beard trimmer. If you don't like it or you got a defective one, take advantage of that 60-day money back guarantee that's written on the box in large print. 05/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool for a price next to nothing for the good job it performs. 12/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good enough for the price. Bought this razor at Christmas. Works very well and did what my son wanted for his beard and mustache. But when he took it apart to clean it, the spring unraveled, and now it's useless. Of course, for the price, we can replace it. But be careful if you want to clean the razor, because you probably won't be able to reattach it once the spring is let loose. Otherwise, it's been a decent razor for the daily trims. 07/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Works fine, but doesn't last. I have bought two of these units. Each one only lasts for 6-10 months. It starts losing ability to keep a charge. I like the way it cuts, but it doesn't have much durability. 08/31/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big let down I have used Remington products for years my electric shaver was bought for me by my wife and son for Christmas about 12 yrs ago he is 16 now and it still works. I recently bought this beard trimmer to replace my old 15 yr old Remington beard trimmer and this one worked about 3 months and then started loosing charge now it will not charge at all I did fully charge it as directed when I got it and it just is a big piece of junk what a joke. Dave 08/19/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No spare blade found This does a decent job, My question though is it meant to last only certain time and then to toss it away? I'd love to see a spare part for the blade. I only tried to clean it and all of a sudden it eats blotches of my face when I try to use it. I am not happy 07/13/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not even close to good Will not hold a battery charge for a day! I refuse to keep this thing plugged in in order to trim my facial hair. Am currently using a 7 year old Wahl trimmer. This Remington is going to the scrap pile! It won't see another watt of my electricity. The charger is not even strong enough to re-purpose and use for building an LED light ( a hobby ) It's all junk IMHO. Don't waste your money!! Maybe I'll scrap the copper from it, might be worth $.15 03/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does Not Work The quality of the rechargeable batter is very poor. After charging for 24 hours, it only runs for less than a minute. So I have to hurry to try to trim my beard before the battery runs out. And it does not run when plugged in. I have to plan a day ahead for when I am going to trim my beard, in order to plug it in and let it charge long enough to get a little bit of trim time. If I charge it for 24 hours, then put it away without using it, it is fully discharged when I try to use it. It just doesn't hold a charge. 02/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worthless waste of money I'm a long time Remington supporter and you guys failed me. I was traveling and forgot my trusty PG350 at my hotel I miss it greatly ive had this new one now for 5 months cant hold a charge to save its life. Worthless overpriced peace of junk Do not buy. Can't compare to its previous models. 02/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Money wasted DO NOT Buy Bought few days back. Upon opening the box I charged it for about 3 hrs. It seems drains down charge too fast. I have been using Norelco for the past 6 yrs, never had problem except wear and tear. but this piece is just a junk. None of the 4 stubble combs fit the trimmer head. Box info said to contact 60 days money back guarantee, the Rem....com/6oday website is not there. 02/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Simple & Easy To Use 01/23/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by you get what you pay for Cutting blade is too wide for trimming my mustache but for the price OK. Biggest gripe is it will not hold a charge. Charged for 24 hours, used it for ten minutes, tried again 2 days later and it dies out before I can finish. Would not recommend to anyone. 01/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by PLEASE A WORTHLESS MESS MONEY WASTED..PLEASE READ THIS ITS A PIECE OF MESS DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS GROMMER. I HAVE IT ONLY 8MOS..AND IT STOP WORKING ...; sad 08/07/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by works well, terrible battery life I've had this trimmer for a year. The trimmer itself works well. the adjustable guide also works pretty well but is a little tough to get on and off. The battery life is TERRIBLE! They were completely worn out when it was 2 months old. a 3 hour charge will barely last one beard trim, and i have goatee. 08/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just great I thought this would not be really good because of the price! It is great,works great! The one I had before was three times the price and ran off batteries,not good,it lasted four months! Get this now you won't be sorry 07/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product shouldn't be on the shelf for purchase. Can't hold a charge. Only used about 5 times. Can't even use while plugged in. 07/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended at this price point You get what you pay for, no need to compare it to a high-end professional trimmer, its not even close. But at this price point, compared to a single use razor it works excellent. I work in a pet crematory and we use the trimmers to give pet owners a lock of fur from their beloved pet as a keep sake. We also trim fur between toes so we can get a paw print for the owners to keep on the pet's urn. We charge it over night when we leave for the night, and it still handles the last pet of the day without any problems. The guards to control hair length seem whimpy and fall off easily, which could be a problem on a person, but for our use we just threw out the guards as not needed in this application. 06/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Used it 5 or 6 times and it will not even run I got it at X mass and only used it a few times. The times I did get it to work it realy did not want to start. I had to shake it to get it moving. No way could I recomend this. 04/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by PIECE OF JUNK Bought this a month ago, used it twice, and now it won't work at all. Don't waste your money ! I will never buy another Remington product. 03/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of money purchased early feb 2013...doesn't seem to hold charge ..also power level is not consistent..may start fast then slows when trimming ..would return it but can't locate receipt ..will purchase battery operated trimmer 02/24/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money Won't hold a charge. Guides not controllable. Can't use while plugged in. 01/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of money Even brand new it did not hold a charge after being plugged in overnight and now regardless of how long it is charged you only get 45 seconds before it quits. 12/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wish I had bought something else I bought this personal groomer in January of 2012. I had done quite a bit of research and found no bad reviews. When I first got this groomer it worked great. At about the 6 month mark I noticed it was not holding a charge for nearly as long as it did when new. I started to charge it for 24 hours before I needed to use it and it would be completely dead after only one use. Then I noticed at the 9 month point the main trimmer attachment was not sliding back and forth as it should. I looked at and cleaned the inside of the attachment and cannot determine why it will not work. I have never had a problem with any other personal trimmer I have owned. I have always had trimmers last for at least ten years before they started to fall apart. This product is chepaly made, even for the low price. Do NOT waste your time or money on this trimmer. 11/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by liked the old one better Doesn't hold the cut level number as well as the old one 07/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beard Trimmer PG6015 Good trimmer. Works well after charged. Simple and just does the job. The only down side is there is no charging station...just plugs into the wall and lays on the counter; kinda disorganized. 01/25/2012
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw113
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp