See All Reviews
Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron
Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron
$26.92
List Price: $49.36
You Save: $22.44 (45%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I used to have an older version of this straightener, but i decided to try a new brand out, and i really could not stand it, took forever to heat up etc. But this straightener is new and improved! I LOVE IT, it heats up so quickly like 15 seconds. Remington best brand and very trust worthy. If your looking to buy an excellent straightener at a cheap price, you should buy this one!! 04/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! This is awesome. I have very thick, naturally curly hair and this works amazingly. I currently own an In-Styler and an Ion ceramic flat iron, neither of those can make my hair look like the Remington does. Not only that, but it's less than half the price of the In-Styler. The In-Styler is also very noisy when you use it. I will totally buy another one of these in a heartbeat. 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Product My teenage daughter uses this straightener almost every morning and is very happy with it. It is easy to use and works very well. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I have been using Remington hair products for two years now.And has been very satisfied with the results i have ended up with.i really love this flat iron it is wonderful for any type of hair and very affordable.i recommend it too any one that want high value for a low price. 03/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightner for THICK HAIR! I have VERY thick hair/frizzy hair which I can never seem to control unless I use a lot of gel. A friend told me about this straightner. So I went ahead and bought it. IT WORKS GREAT! My hair was completely straight and VERY smooth after using this product, and I didn't even have to use any gel or frizz control cream! :) Great for teenagers! I would highly recommend this! I use it EVERYDAY! 07/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! I have thick, curly hair and this wonderful item was able to leave my hair smooth, straight, and silky. Most straighteners dry out your hair or cause breakage, but this one doesn't. I love the look and the simplicity of its design. 5 stars! 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remington's Are The BEST ! Remington Hair Straightener's Are The Best Hair Straightener's You Can Buy I Have One That's About 3 Years Old And It's A 1'' , First Straightener I Ever Bought And Never Bought A Different One That's How Good Remington's Are, Usually You Have To Go Through A Couple To Find The Perfect Brand And When i Decided To Buy A New One I Knew I Wouldn't Buy No Other Straightener Other Than A Remington. 07/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This straightner is exactly what I was looking for! It heats up superfast, and glides thru my hair with ease. The auto-shutoff was a dealbreaker for me. 09/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Professional Straightener I was really excited when i saw this product. I was using the Remington Wet 2 Straight iron, and I loved it, but I've had it for a while, so I figured it was time for a new one. So I saw this one, and although all the features seem great, I think the ceramic plates glide through my thin hair too easily. I think I prefer the metal plates better. I like that I can turn the tempurature up higher then 400 degrees. I also like that it has a swivel cord. It does an ok job of straightening my hair, but still not as good as the metal plates do. 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Love, love, LOVE this hair straightener! I will be honest, I was a bit skeptical about this hair straightener. My old straightener was the best, but finally died on me and I thought I wouldn't be able to find another one like it. Before I bought this straightener, I had bought two before it (at a different store) and returned them because they just didn't straighten properly. So, finally, I came across this straightener and I was hesitant to use it because I thought I was going to be let down once again. Once I tried it, I could not believe how well it works! It doesn't snag my hair, it glides through my hair so nice, it doesn't burn my hand (and that's using it at 400) and it doesn't burn my hair! And what I love about it is that it's digital also! You have to try this product! It won't let you down! 10/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best one I've used so far! I have been using straightners for 5 years and this one beats all 4 I've used so far! The first one was conair untraslim 1.75"(still works btw).....tugged & pulled my hair... I didnt know any better so I thought thats normal! 2nd one was from boots... I had to buy it when I was travelling in UK. It actually worked better than the conair and the best part is I realized tugging and pulling is NOT normal. So after I came back to states I decided to invest in a high end straightner. Bought a metropolis for $75...but hated it. Finally 3 months ago I decided to give this one a try on a whim. Love!! I have medium thick wavy hair and it takes me 15 min to do my hair now. I use the lowest heat setting. 10/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love with this straightner <3 A+ that's what I give this straightener . for the last few years I have been using a curl master straighter. I loved my straightener but it broke. =( I came across this Remington straightener and I liked the reviews and the features. I figured for the price why not replace my broken straightener with this one. Holy cow!!! I can't believe how quick it heats up and how smooth the plates are, when I'm running them across my hair. I have very thick and naturally curly hair and this bad boy made them so shinny and soft. My hair were also a little damp from the shower still and it wasn't a problem for this straightener.I also noticed that my hair used to fall out a lot when I used my old straightener, and this time with the this straightener, I had 2 or 3 pieces fall out. I am so happy with this purchase. I used to hate styling my hair but now its more like fun. Just one swipe through my hair and its like the frizz never happened.lol 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for low price This hair straightener works very good I would suggest any one to buy this. It's low price I thought it wouldn't work this great due to the price but was very very happy with it! 10/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible product! It pulled my hair, I had to turn the heat up very high just to get it to straighten and it still didn't do a very good job. Needless to say it went back to the store 2 weeks after purchase! Definitely would not recommend this product, for $37.99 I know I will be able to find a much better flat iron than this one! 10/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by too tight grip on hair i think this one is good for very curly hair. the plates dont glide smoothly the grip on hair is too tight. so i return mine and bought the wet2straight curve one, which works way better. just needs to work on the smoothness of the plates. 06/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product was awesome for about two months and then everything went bad! It started to shut on off and then finally it just would not turn on anymore! I was reading around and a lot of these flat irons do this! My warning is that if you buy this product make sure to keep your reciept! 07/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay straightener for thick hair. I had the older version of this straightener and it worked well for about a year. I was hoping this straightener was similar. I was fairly disappointed because the straightener would pull and fry the ends my hair even at a low setting. I think it's because the plates don't close evenly. I'm thinking this has something to do with the fact that I have a lot of fairly fine hair. Maybe it works better for thicker hair? On the bright side, it is easy to use and heats up quickly. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets very hot1 My hair was damp it flat ironed fine and created nice curls that last all day! 03/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great flat iron! really high heat, wonderful product. 11/18/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by good Bought it for my grand daughter. She reports that this is a good looking item that works. 01/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Flat Iron Works perfect. Does get a little hot and makes it hard to hold but still works perfect 10/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I really love this straightener! My hair is usually so frizzy and hard to fix. This one took no time at all to heat up and it does an awesome job! It is worth the money for sure! 10/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations I just purchased this product and I'm sad to say it did not meet my expectations..I had previously bought another flat iron from Remington which I love, it's a bit old and decided to get another one but it was discontinued and I went for the studio 2" ceramic wide straightener. Sad to say my old Remington flat iron works much better than this new one. SD 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quaility Product I have very coarse, wavy/curly, thick, long hair. Other irons never got hot enough to do the job. I have used this iron for two years and I love it. It gets hot enough that it cuts my straightening time in half from 45 minutes to about 25 minutes. The one I have now hit the floor (HARD) and broke. Totally my fault! I am buying this exact same one because I love it so much! 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Flat It heats up very fast and leaves hair very straight 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product. I have very thick hair and this helped to straighten my hair with ease. 09/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't last long I have had my remington 1 1/4 t/salon (pink and black) straightner now for about four months it worked great at first and then all of a sudden i would plug it in and it wouldn't turn on, and then a day later i would plug it in then it would come on? Tried this in several different locations just to make sure it wasn't the plug (even work). It's finally gone just after three months wish i would have kept the receipt! Ironically my friend bought the same one on my recommendations when i first bought mine and the same thing happened at the same exact time mine quit hers did too! Flaued design, very dissapointed will not purchase anymore remington straightners. 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! I bought this after using my friend's older model Remington T-Studio straightener and I loved it. This one seemed comparable to hers but newer so I bought it. I had a neon blue Bed Head straightener that heated to 400 degrees and I would have to constantly go over and over the same strand of hair to get it to straighten. On top of that, an hour later, the style wouldn't hold. This one goes up to 450 but I use it on 420 or 440 and it works like a charm! I have fine hair but a thick head of hair so there's a lot to straighten. My hair is mostly naturally straight but it flips all different directions at the ends (annoying). This straightener tames it and keeps it looking like I just fixed it all day long. I love the swivel cord. Sometimes my fingers hit the buttons when I'm using it but it beeps so you know if you hit a button and I just change it back and keep going. Some people might find this irritating but it doesn't bother me and it only happens once in a while. Plus, it's pretty! :) 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love love love this straightener I have very thick naturally curly hair. This straightener works amazingly. I heats quickly and to exceptionally hot temperatures. 08/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Flat Iron & Warranty for the $ I REALLY love this flat iron! I feel: 'Finally, a flat iron that I am happy with'! I have tried so many, spent much more $ on them from beauty supply stores and even got the 'Cricket' one that my hairstylist recommended. However, even tho I have only had this one less than a week, 'off the top' I love it way more than anyone I've ever used. I used to have short hair and used only the 1" ones, but I have grown my hair out to shoulder length and those skinner ones just take to long w/ my thick, wavy hair to get the silky smooth look I am wanting. This iron is faster and I can get that look using at a lower temp which is much better for my hair. The plates heat in 30 secs and it beeps when ready. I LOVE the digital temp reading on top and the plates are very smooth gliding thru my hair. I'd originally bought the cheaper 'Wet to Dry' iron, but #1 it wasn't very effective in our experience doing wet to dry, and #2the plates weren't smooth gliding thru my hair which I hated- it made my hair feel dry, but this one does not. Both of my girls have longer hair and both are raving about this product too- We are fighting over it, so I guess I'll buy another one soon . An additional positive is that it offers a 4-yr limited warranty which is great, but at the Wal-mart register the associate offered me a yr extended warranty for $3 which I thought was a great investment since I've not had luck w/ flat irons thus far... SOO that is like a total of a 5 yr replacement warranty for about $40 bucks! INCREDIBLE! 08/03/2012
1-30 of 52 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew122
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp