See All Reviews
Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter
Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter
$29.02
List Price: $45.34
You Save: $16.32 (36%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for price and ease of use After owning a couple of different versions and scouring the internet for this product it has proven to be my favorite by far. These are the easiest hot rollers to use and keep in place with the handy clips. As with most curlers of this fashion you can have the tendency to burn your fingers if not used appropriately. After tax and saving on shipping using site to store my final cost was $30.93, far less than used products on ebay. 11/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are GREAT rollers I purchased these rollers last year and I love them! They heat up fast and set fast, which is what I love about them. I also love the fact that each roller has it's own clip attached. The clips are the perfect size and easy to manage. The clips do not leave dents in my hair. I purchased this set for my sister for Christmas. She loves them also. 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Results I've tried many rollers and curling irons in the past and this is the only one that actually gives you full body curls that LAST throughout the whole day!! And as your rolling your hair into the curlers, they adhere well to the velvet style rollers for ease. Very happy with this purchase! 05/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Revlon Beats Remington Not a hit...... My old curling set was a Remington and I loved it. Their new Pearl set was a disappointment. The clips did not hold tight, it's base was too bulky and the curlers did not get hot. I took it back to Walmart for a refund. Sorry Remington.... I have gone to Revlon. 01/24/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the $35 This product does not heat up in the 90 seconds it advertises and then after waiting about 20 minutes, the rollers are still not hot. I used them and the clips do not hold the rollers very well. After rolling them up to my head and putting the clip on, it falls back down an inch or two. After having them in about 15 minutes, some of the curls are good and some didn't look good at all. To add to it, the clips leave a really bad crease. I am taking these back asap. Don't waste your money by buying this product. 03/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bouncy Curls in Seconds! I was in the marketing for hot rollers and purchased this set only after reading the online reviews. I have naturally wavy hair that I often touch up with a curling iron, but wanted to try hot rollers for special occasions. These are GREAT! They heat up in a few minutes, are easier to roll than the rollers with teeth, and the clips make it so convenient. I don't pull my hair or scratch my scalp when setting a roller. Easy enough for anyone to use. The clips don't leave a dent in my hair and there are just enough of them in this set for my entire thick head of medium-long hair. Great purchase! 06/19/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Makes hair very curly! I bought this product because I thought the clips would help hold the rollers in place. I was WRONG! When I rolled my hair in the roller all the way to the top of my head I placed the clip on my hair in the roller. When I let go of the roller the curler fell down 1 to 2 inches, leaving the top part of my hair unrolled. The clips were not tight enough to hold my hair and the roller up high onto my head. I was very disappointed. I paid more for these rollers because I thought they would do the job for me. My boyfriend said I should have rolled my hair under for the clips to work, but the directions stated I could roll my hair in whatever direction I wanted to roll my hair. This point should have been irrelevant. I am going to keep these rollers but I am not totally satisfied with them. 02/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works, but... I love how fast they get hot and how they curl the hair. However, the clips do not hold tight and they also leave a crimp line in the hair. If I use these I usually have to either re-curl my hair on top or put half of it up due to the crimping of the clip. I use them regularly for volume as my hair is super long. Other than the crimping issue, they do great. If anyone has found an issue to this or how to get the clips tighter, let me know lol!! 08/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Affordable, & Useful This is one of the best purchases I've made. The curlers are easy to use, very practical when you're pressed for time and want to look chic. My hair looks smooth and the curls look beautiful. Heats up super fast and the clips work great. Both sizes work well. Keep the large ones in the front and the small towards the back. Also it's best to roll the hair away from the face. When I want loose curls, I just leave them in for 5 minutes. Overall, I love the product & I highly recommend this set. 03/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great curls!!!!! Ok so I am sooo glad I bought this unit. I read the reviews and decided to go for it. I rolled my hair 9 hours ago and am happy to say that i STILL have bouncy beautiful curls in my hair !! If you are on the fence bite the bullet it is a great product! 02/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The rollers are decent, they're certainly not a bad set. However, they aren't ceramic, they're plastic, and you need to keep an eye on making sure they're placed perfectly on the heating rods. If not place perfectly, either the plastic clip, or the ends of the rollers themselves will begin to melt VERY quickly. That being said, if you keep an eye on them, they're not bad rollers. I always have a big issue with creases from rollers, when I used this set I put in 18, and only wound up creasing my hair with 2, and the creases weren't so bad that they couldn't be fixed without ruining my curl. I think once you get used to them, they should be very easy to use. The rollers (and clips) do get rather hot to the touch, but it wasn't anything unmanageable. Just be aware that the ends of the rollers, as well as the clips, do heat up to a significant temperature, and to be careful when handling. Overall, I liked the set. I didn't LOVE the set, but they work. They are, however, a bit overpriced, in my opinion. 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heated quickly and curled lasting curls. Good prooduct. 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long fragile hair review I bought this because I have long and very fine hair. Severe heat easily causes damage and it takes months to repair my hair. These rollers are a perfect fit for my hair. They do not get as hot as "old school" hot rollers. My hair curled just fine. They left long curls, not tight ones. I researched this product and it was much much higher price on neighboring sites. There are two sizes to the rollers, large and small. The longer the roller sits, the hotter it gets. It's larger than I expected and takes up a lot of space on my counter when I am also doing make up. 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wife loves these and uses them every day. 01/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a fan... This curlers do not stay tight in my hair at all..... And the clips sound like a good idea but instead they just leave big creases at the top of my hair......I really dont like them 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have many health problems, and terrible looking hair is just what I didn't need. After purchasing this product, I am able to set my hair in only minutes and ready to do what I need to do quickly for the day. I would recommend this product to anyone. I am actually thinking of purchasing another set just to have more small curlers. 05/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product with clip creases The rollers got hot enough to curl my hair, however the clip that holds the rollers in place left a line (crease) in my hair everytime I used them. I purchased these rollers as a recommendation from a co-worker. Before I put them on the top shelf of the closet I wil try again. 02/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaves marks in hair My hair is fine so this may be the reason but the clips leave marks in my hair. Looks terrible. Ver disappointed. 07/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only used them once I haven't gotten the hang of the rollers yet...I rolled them once and the ends were all whaperjawed...none of the smooth ends you see other people having. So it looks like a 10yr old did my hair. I need to practice more and or have someone come over and show me how to do it. 07/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best rollers ever and I was alive in the 1950's these are the easiest and most convenient rollers i have ever owned- having naturally curly hair- my hair takes work - not with these- heat up instantly-superduper easy with clips and by the time i put the last roller in the first one is ready to come out- i am now in a position to let a short haircut grow out- so many compliments and they actually seem to make my hair feel and look in better condition! 01/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the Best Rollers I've used... I have naturally curly/wavy hair but it is very unpredictable. One morning I can wake up and have gorgeous ringlets and another day have a frizz ball. I usually just flat iron but decided to experiment with hot rollers. I first tried another set of Remington rollers which were cheaper and my hair came out fabulous but after about an hour or so the curls fall and and I would barely even have waves. I returned that set thinking maybe I need to try something more expensive. The heated clips and pretty colors are honestly what drew me to these. Well I was wrong. This set was even worse. The heated clips got hotter than the roller (not hot enough to burn you though). It says 90 heat up and recommends leaving the lid closed. I would leave it for about 5 minutes and then start rolling my hair. I did my whole head in about 10 minutes, left the rollers in for a full 20. When I took the rollers out my hair looked frizzy and maybe had a slight wave to it. I did blow dry and run my flat iron through it at a low temp before to smooth it out. I don't know if maybe I just have uncooperative hair, but these rollers did nothing for me. I tried them twice and they couldn't do what I could do with some scrunching spray. I really want the soft voluminous waves I got the first time but for them to stay. So I returned this one and got the Remington curling wand. Fingers crossed! 09/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product - Great Results! This is the best product that I have purchased in a very long time. It was recommended to me by a good friend of mine. I noticed her hair was looking especially nice and I asked her about it. She told me about this product. It works fantastic. I have received numerous compliments since I have been using this product. I have had friends and church members ask me where I gotten my hair done. My sister asked me if I had gotten a new hair cut. This product is quick and easy to use. My hair comes out different each and every time according to how I roll it. It always looks silky and shiny. I always look like I just stepped out of the salon chair. I highly recommend this product to those women who are on the go and want to look fresh and fabulous in just a few minutes time. This is a "must have." I am purchasing this product for my First Lady. She always looks fabulous and dresses to the nines. This will be the icing on her cake. lol! 01/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I live in Bermuda. I ordered this product on line and sent it to the US. I brought the product back to Bermuda and paid duty on the product. I have just used the product for the first time. I am very disappointed in this product, Worst roller set I have ever used. CAN I BRING IT BACK TO WALMART FOR A REFUND ON MY NEXT TRIP TO THE STATES? 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these hot rollers!!! Went I tried these hot rollers from remington they was just perfec, my hair looks like a celebrity hair style :) I love it! 10/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work. I have fine hair and these things gave me no curls. The clips also leave marks in your hair. I did everything how I was suppose to and all I got was poofy hair. Going to return these to the store this afternoon very dissapointed. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tip for preventing crimping In order to prevent crimping, I went my local beauty supply store and bought some "R" shaped metal pin style clips. I use those, then put the heated clips over that. Works like a dream and stays tightly in my hair. I'm happy this doesn't have an on/off switch as I like to put my rollers on a timer so they're piping hot when I get up in the morning. I too would appreciate some EXTRA LARGE rollers. One more thing, I figured that the clips were made of some sort of heat resistant plastic so in order to make them hotter, I clipped one right on the metal bar. BAD IDEA! It melted. I don't remember reading anything saying that they couldn't be clipped to it so now I'm short one clip. ;( 05/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good for thick hair The only thing these rollers did to my hair was make it look silly and wavy. I have very thick and fine hair, even though it's not very long, it still took more than 2 times through all the rollers before they went through all of my hair. My curling iron and straightener do a much better job, as well as mousse and my hands. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. These are so easy to use. Just plug it in and roll. The case ,curlers and clips are compact and make rolling your hair quick and easy. 04/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great & Very good value I brought this a week ago and it took me a couple of tries to get the handle of rolling my hair. After a couple of tries I love these rollers. I have thin hair and it gave me a lot of body. The only negative is that I would have loved a on and off switch. Other than that I would recommend this product and purchase this as a gift. 04/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clips don't hold fine hair My hair is extremely fine and long and has a hard time holding curls. My friend recommended these rollers because she had a good experience with them. I wasn't as fortunate. The clips don't hold the rollers firmly enough and with any movement, the rollers begin to fall out. Talk about frustrating! I had such high hopes but I guess they are only meant to work well with thicker hair. 04/11/2012
1-30 of 61 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw291
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp