See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 609 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was not what I expected I did not like this product. I had very high hopes for it and I see my search still remains, because I intend to take this gate back to the store. The gate came advertised as "Fits 29"-52" doorways", my doorway that I was wanting blocked was 49" wide... apparently NOT one of the 2 advertised. This gate comes fitting to 3 exact entry sizes: 29", 34" and 52". Not what I ws expecting. The gate comes with a 6" extender and a 12" extender. If I used both then the gate was too big, if I used one or the other then it was too small. My husband ended up having to put some 2x4's on our walls on both sides just to make it fit. And even still, its not worth it. Because after all that, my 4 y/o twins figured out how to open the gate within the 1st 24 hours!!! Walls tore up for no reason-Very disappointing. 03/19/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by The quick and dirty First time mom. We got this gate for the kitchen doorway(33" wide) and the top of the stairs (35" wide). We had some problems. The gate its self is 29" and you get a 6" extension. So for the kitchen the gate+extension doesnt fit. We had to extend the pressure feet really far out on both sides (with the mounting cap its sturdy). The stairs JUST fit. Remember to add the inch to each side for the width of the pressure feet. BOTTOM LINE: buy the regalo extra wide. Its the same gate but it comes with a 4" and 6" extension piece for the same price. Had we gotten that one the gate+4" extension would have been perfect. Otherwise gate is strudy and easy to use. The walk through section in a bit narrow and you have to remember to step over the bottom bar. But whats parenting without sacrafice. 06/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate for the price! We needed this gate for an awkward area between our kitchen and dinning room and it worked out great! We were a little skeptical at first because of the price, but the gate is very sturdy. My daughter loves hanging off of it (22 pounds). It only took 10 minutes to mount because we had to use the mounting cups because of the uneven area the gate would not stay up pressure mounted alone. Very easy to open and close, but definitely too difficult for our 2 year old to figure out. For added height we mounted it 4 inches higher. 01/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Install and Operate I purchased this gate for my chihuahua. He is 7 lbs. He cannot get through the bars of the gate, but can fit where the gate meets the wall and the gate itself. The space is wider there. You can get a piece of stiff plastic or even cardboard to fix this issue. The gate is easy to open and is held in place by a mechanism similar to a tension rod. It is attractive and can be easily moved. All in all a good value and I am very happy with it. 09/27/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for "in-between" door sizes! My doorway is 46", the gate was too small without the extra piece. We tried twisting the pressure things on the ends as far as they would go but it wouldn't hold the gate up, the door wouldn't open due to the pressure being too much (haha) & the gap between the wall and the gate was over 6"! With the extra piece on we couldn't even fit the ends on the bars! I would say this is best for a doorway under 42" or over 49". 03/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by For home daycare and works great I run a daycare in my home and was worried about young children coming into my kitchen when I was getting meals ready. After about 2 months of having children at my feet I decided I was going to order a gate. I don't want my home to look like I run a daycare but when I came across this gate I was pleased with how it looked online. The gate arrived fast with free standard shipping to my home and we put the gate up and it keeps the children out of the kitchen. It has stayed up with just the tension cups with 30 pound toddlers hanging on it. I think this is a GREAT gate and would recommend it to everyone looking for a great gate. 06/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for our puppies Bought for our 2 puppies who have now grown considerably and this gate still contains them exceptionally well. Have been using it for about 2 months now. A little tricky to set up at first but once installed it works fine. It just needs to be adjusted a little at fiirst. 12/21/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for me! I am very happy with this gate. We have an oddly-shaped entryway to the living room and this gate was able to fit in there just right. There was a little luck involved - you have to pay attention to the dimensions that are given in the product description. Every gate will not fit every opening! Every extension will not accommodate every measurement! If installed correctly in an appropriate space, this gate is great. 02/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 It does exactly what it is supposed to but at the 47" width it is extremely tight to install 01/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. When I kept tripping over my old gate (a walk over), I got really fed up and returned it to Walmart. Unfortunately they didn't carry any walk through gates and recommended I looked online. When I found this gate, I was pleasantly surprised to see that it was the same price as my other one and went ahead and bought it. Chose rush delivery (need a gate for a busy toddler!) and waited. Bought Thursday, shipped Friday, received Saturday. I was extremely pleased with shipping. As for the gate itself, I had no idea what to expect. The reviews are very up and down but decided to keep an open mind. When I received the box and opened it, it was exactly what I expected. Assembly was a breeze EXCEPT for ONE of the anchors. You are supposed to be able to slide it straight in, no resistance whatsoever. Well, that was the case for 3 but on the 4th, nope. Didn't want to go in and was stuck. Ended up having to take a hammer to it. Installing it on the wall isn't hard but you have to tighten it JUST perfectly otherwise you CANNOT open/close the gate. It fit well for my 42" hallway though. After I got the exact measurements, the gate is a bit wobbly but sturdy enough, I guess. But it's what you get for $35! Here's my video review where I show what I'm talking about more: www.youtube.com/watch?v=KCXy4K0tc_M 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product was great, description NOT! The actual gate is nice and exactly what I wanted...However, Walmart's description of how wide this gate goes is wrong. Yes, this gate can go to 52", but you have to buy more extenders that DO NOT come with it! 09/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by We got this gate to put in the doorway to our youngest son's room. He loves Legos and tends to leave half finished projects out where our dog can get to them and eat them. We needed something a little boy could use easily and safely, but still keep the dog out. We looked at many gates, and were astounded at the prices. When I saw this gate I was skeptical because it was reasonably priced, so I thought it might be of poor quality. But since Walmart's Site to Store offers a refund if we did not like it, I figured it was worth a try. When it arrived I was impressed with its strength. The metal is strong and not flimsy as I was expecting. It was super easy to put together and install in the doorway. Our son, who is 6 but small for his age, was immediately able to open and close it. It is also taller than the cheap regular wooden pressure gates that our dog could jump over. This gate was the answer to our problem. Our son can easily open and close the door and the dog cannot jump over it. It is also sturdy enough to stand up to both of them. The top pressure pads are independent from the lower ones, so this gate can work in a door or opening with a molding. The rubber pressure pads are strong, but do not leave marks on painted walls. This gate requires the use of one adult hand to open and close it. It cannot latch itself even if it swings back. So, you must open it and then turn around and close it. It took a couple times for our son to remember to latch it, but he does it without thinking now. We are very pleased with this product and feel it has met all our needs. 05/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my gate! I had a regular gate at the bottom of my stars and between my older kids jumping in and my younger ones climbing it it didn't survive. It is so much easier that the kids can just open the gate and go upstairs....however, if you are buying it to contain a 3 year old don't bother....mine can open it with no problem...it is just meant to contain my 1 year old. 11/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased this gate to keep my dog out of the kitchen and from under my feet. The larger size was perfect for the odd opening between my kitchen and living area. Easy to install and easy to use and I am ordering another one for my hallway right now! 07/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful gate! This is a great gate, much cheaper than all the others like it. I had a 46" opening and it fit perfectly, which someone else said it wouldn't fit that size but I had no problem. Extremely easy to set up and can easily be opened with one hand. So glad I didn't buy a more expensive gate, this will definitely keep my one year old out of my kitchen, yea!!! 05/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Economical & Attractive Safety Pet/Child Gate I bought this gate based on the size, price and function to confine my two small terriers to the kitchen area when they are indoors. It was delivered to my home address quickly and for a very small charge. It fit my 44" opening just fine without using the included extension section and was easy to assemble and install. I like the fact that the gate will swing either way. The only feature I am not 100% happy with is that the tension hardware is a grey color, I would have preferred it to be white like the rest of the gate. The dogs cannot knock it down, squeeze through or jump over it. I would recommend this product. 04/23/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by You Get What You Pay For, It's not a name brand First mistake is the name is not a popular name brand in fact I've never heard of it. I only bought the gate because the evenflo one was sold out and I was in a jam. I bought it for our puppy to keep her out of the hallway. The latch is extremly hard to unlatch and my older chldren had a hard time with it too. I actually got injured on the gate when I was attemping to unlatch it. Long story short I ended up flipping over the gate and landing on my hand. As I fell the gate broke and jab me in the rib. I'm an adult woman and let me tell you that really hurt. I would not recommend due to the latch system. 05/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned the same day of site to store pick up. Was anxious to pick up the product from the store. There are 4 exact sizes that this product will not work for witin the product range decription and we happen to fall into one of them. Returned immediatly. If this was not the case the gate appear to be an ok product for the money. 05/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Gate ever I'm not sure if I got a defective gate or what. All the other people posted great stuff about it. When we tried to install the gate we realized that the extensions don’t securely mount on. They only use pressure. This is a problem because we have molding on the bottom of our walls. As you tighten the gate both the screws and the gate extension start to bow. Once the gate is tighten enough that it won’t move you can no longer open the gate. The portion of the gate that opens is affected by pressure. A very poor design for a pressure gate; we will be returning the gate in the morning! 08/14/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's ok It didnt suction to the wall too well. Tryed a few different things. My daughter pushes it out from the bottom and goes rght under it. 05/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed This gate isn't the most attractive thing ever (so I had to detract a star), but it is the most affordable for what it is. I couldn't find anything that performed the same function for less anywhere. I needed a semi-permanent gate to put up for my dog. I learned quickly that the same exact gates sold as dog gates instantly adds about $50 to the price. This gate fit my 48" opening perfectly. My dog is small, about 15 pounds, and he can't get through it. He's a jumper but he can't get over it either. I used all 3 pieces that came with the main gate piece to fill my 48 inch space in a walk way so I could keep my dog contained when necessary. When connected one piece measures 8", the other 12 3/4", and the main piece with the gate is 24 3/4". It comes with 4 tension feet with screws coming out of them to screw into the sides of the gate. Those a a minimum of 1" to the width on each side when attached. With all of that I think you could make it fit most halls or doors. I found a great tip online for people who don't need the added child proofing...you can attach a zip tie in front of the slider on top of the gate so that you don't have to slide that piece over to open it anymore. Instead you just lift it to open it. If you're using it for a dog, this makes it easier to open and close. Also the fact that you can leave the gate open in either direction, and it doesn't close shut on it's own is a big help. I can't imagine having to open it every time you wanted to walk through. 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by regalo gate I had purchased one of these gates previously to use as a device to keep our dogs out of (or in) the laundry room. I then purchased two more for upstairs rooms. They are secure and easy to install. 01/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use We have had other gates, since we have 4 kids and this one was the easist to install and very functional. We are using it at the top of the stairs. My only concern is someone tripping over it as they walk thru it. 04/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 I'm sorry but this is a horrible product. This is HORRIBLE!!! I ordered two of these gates and the first one was broken. I put the second one up and it wouldn't even open. These aren't made well and they are just really a bad product. VERY disappointed. Don't waste your time or money. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy I have chihuahua's and this is just perfect to keep them out of the living room. 08/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money well spent! This is rare, more product than the price paid. Five year old daughter operates gate with ease, eighteen month old stays safely contained. 08/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great design and strong materials easy install I had the expearence of ordering two seperate gate/fence companys. Regalo was by far the best design. The gate opens both ways and is designed to work properly. Good instructions and easy to install. Looks and works great. 07/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome gate I bought this gate to keep my dogs out of the livingroom. I wanted one dog free zone in the house...so far so good! The gate installs easily, is sturdy, opens up with ease and you can't beat the price! Best of all, it doesn't look clunky or out of place in my home. The color and style blends in well with any decor. 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very happy with this gate. I am using it at the bottom of my staircase. It works great because the bottom and top can be adjusted to fit with the molding at the bottom. It is very sturdy. My one-year-old shakes it as hard as he can and it doesn't budge. 07/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puppy Gate In the words of my Wife, "This is the best-est gate ever!" We have had a steady stream of wood and plastic gates that eventually self-destruct. This is a metal gate! The other pressure mounted gates you have to step over or release to get through. This has a gate within a gate - a walk-through! Three pieces allow flexibility in the gate size. Individual adjustments for pressure at the top and bottom allow the gate to fit irregular areas - like ours, where a baseboard juts out and makes it uneven. All for just a few more bucks than the wood or plastic! Used for a puppy and with vertical slats, the puppy cannot scale it. 5 stars for overall rating, value, and it exceeded expectations! 02/26/2010
1-30 of 532 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw471
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp