Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4-In-1 Does The Job! I bought this product over three months ago and it has been nothing but AMAZING! The product has the ability to be a Play Yard, Gate, Barrier and Fireguard. I have just used this product outside and it works great! The product comes with all hardware required to wall mount the product if used as a gate. I measured the product at 192" inches if spread all the way out. The walk thru door with safety lock is a plus for me... At this price I have not found a metal Play Yard that can even come close to competing. I have recommended this product to all of my friends. Defiantly a FIVE STAR! 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely serves it's purpose! This gate was definitely what we were looking for. We needed a gate that was wide enough for our stairs on our main floor. Our opening is 85 inches wide. This gates comes in extensions which is nice because you can use as many as you need. Instructions were not necessary to mount it or adjust the extensions. I do agree with the other review that you will need a wall anchor. Another really nice feature is that the gate is very easy to use. My 4 and 6 year olds know how to open and lock the gate yet my 1 year(reason we need a gate) cannot figure it out. It is metal so it's sturdy and it is very tasteful. We've only had it for a few days but so far, I'm impressed. 06/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product - Very happy with it Purchased this to go around our woodstove, it mounted easilly to the wall with the included hardware, easilly configured around furnature and to make it easier to gain access to our stove when adding wood .... Gate swings only ONE way, so make sure when you set it up, it is the way you want..... But if not, it is very easy to add and remove panels and change things around. Kids cannot "move" this when it is set up (flooring is laminate wood) have an 11 month old son that pulls himself up on everything... and an active 4 year old, eventhough she knows about the woodstove, this helps keep not only a baby, but also the 4 year old's TOYS away from the fireplace. Great piece of mind! 10/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by My husband and I bought this to fence off our wood stove and were really excited to receive it. However, when we took it out of the box it was already broken! Although the panels seem solid enough in themselves, they are apparently held together by these thin and very flimsy plastic pieces, some of which had been broken in our package. We took it back and probably won't attempt to buy this model again. 11/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am really happy with this safety gate/playard. Its long enough that it keeps my daughter out of areas of our home where she doesn't need to play (such as our kitchen), and it's really easy for me to fold up & take on trips to use as a playyard. My husband likes that it has a "door" so he doesnt have to step over it like he did the last one i had. The only complaint I had is that the packaging was very bad. The box it was shipped to me in was literally tore up when I received it (very much unsatisfactory!) I'm just glad the gate wasn't damaged. 07/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a quality gate! This gate is not worth the money! A gate for this price should last through all children, not just a month! First, the gate is very difficult to put up. Only certain sections will connect to the wall so if you need to remove pieces to shorten the gate, it doesn't always work out. You really have to make your area fit the gate instead of the other way around. My husband ended up taklng each piece apart, trying to find a combination that worked, and three connecting pieces broke in this process- before we even had the gate up, it was broken! Another problem with the gate is the connecting pieces. Even though the sections of the gate are metal, the connecting pieces are plastic. Our 10-month old son broke several of these pieces just trying to get through within a month of owning the gate. We literally had to duct tape the sections together until we were able to get a new gate. On a positive side, the child-proof lock did keep our son from entering the swinging door without assistance from either ofus. I imagine it would have taken him quite a while to figure out how to open it! 11/08/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Puppy Training We ordered this gate online received our 1st shipment broken. WalMart did an excellent job of sending out a new one ASAP while we returned the broken one free of charge (kind of a pain to mail). When the 2nd one arrived, in a timely manner, it was intact. The gate is somewhat flimsy as I think a child throwing a temper tantrum might be able to wiggly it but it is definitely functional for the price. If you do purchase the product, make sure to be extra careful when opening, closing or shaping a playard. The knobs at the top need to have the teeth aligned properly or else it doesn't work. Also, the plastic which holds the panel to the knob is not the strongest so if it is any bit angled and pressure is applied those pieces snap. 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Gate! This is a very sturdy gate, and I am very pleased with it. It is definately worth the money! Please note, when assembling, make sure to use longer screws and wall anchors. The screws that come with it are way too tiny. 07/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Gate! This gate has a lot of GREAT features, and solved all our needs. The only complaint I have, is the 4 tiny screws that come with it (You need 8, by the way) are only 1/4" long and pulled out of the wall almost immediately. Once we got longer anchor screws and replaced them, it's working great! 05/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well, but not as adaptable as expected I bought this gate to fit an awkward opening after my 1 year old learned how to shake the pressure mounted gate down. This gate was ready to use right out of the box, but do read the instructions first, as adjustments need to be made to it. My gate had a bent bar right at the end of the segment where it attaches to a wall, but I was able to get it mounted so decided to keep it anyway. It can only be used in with an even number of segments, and it comes with 8 segments. This was a problem for me because I couldn't put the door, which only opens one way, in a place that wasn't awkward to use. It requires 2 hands to open the latch and the older children, ages 5 and up, manage it just fine. 10/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lighter weight than the North State 3-in-1 Metal Superyard if that is important to the buyer but little less quality in the making in my opinion. Little bit of unpainted areas where vertical bars attach to horizontal noticed. I don't remember the gate latch so cannot comment on that. 08/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great metal playard fencing! We purchased this metal playard to put around our free standing wood stove to keep our one year old Grandson from getting too close to it. It was super easy to set up right out of the box. It is exactly what we wanted and is working excellent. We are able to access the area through the gate. We would highly recommend this fencing. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well for toddlers and pets. 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is just what I needed and has worked out real Would recommend it to any one needing this item. Was easy to put together. 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My toddler loves this playard This extra large metal playard is though. It also provides plenty of space for the child to play when used as a playard. It can also be used as a fenced screwed to the walls. Baby loves her playing space... 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! We've had this gate structure for almost a month and it exceeds my expectations. It's nearly 20 feet and is totally solid/ stable. We use it everyday to fence off different parts of the house for baby to play and to keep the dogs at bay! Would totally recommend this - no complaints! Our kiddo is just over a year and not quite walking. She crawls over to the gate and pulls on it but it doesn't move. She's persistent, too! Great buy! 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Gate, many options to make it different angles. 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate system at a great price! I absolutely love my gate! I moved into a new house that has a sunken living room that is just one step down. My 11 month old was driving me crazy hanging out on the edge of that step all the time. I was so worried she was gong to dive forward onto the tile that is at the bottom of one section, so I decided to get a gate. Everyone I looked at that would fit my 15 foot 6 inch wide opening was well over $200. Then I stumbled upon this one and decided to take a chance even though it was a little too big because I knew I could just return it to the Walmart store. It works even better than I planned, all the sections can bend to create your perfect gate. You can move the door wherever you need it also. It was very easy to put together. I had to use my own screws though because the ones they give you are way too short to secure the gate to the wall right. So happy I found this! 07/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gate for an odd shaped or opening. It is awesome! I was able, being 7 months pregnant, and disabled to assemble and mount to the wall myself. It fits nicely in my 10ft opening that we wanted to enclose for our 1 year old daughter, in an odd "L-shape" and we have two extra sections that aren't, as it will go up to 19 feet (I think that's what it said) We spent a lot of time looking for a gate that worked with that odd opening, and this was the perfect one! Price was right, and it's sturdy enough for my daughter, who is a climber. I would definitely recommend this to a friend, actually, I already have! 06/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product suited my purposes. I like that you were able to take out sections to make it smaller and could configure it to fit your space. I don't feel that it is made that well. It is a little flimsy. Also, when I opened the package I found that two of the metal rods were bent. Since I had to make ours smaller, I replaced one of them with another that wasn't bent and used one of the least bent rods. 06/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good. I haven't had to actually use it yet so it's not installed yet though it looks like installation will be a piece of cake. I have had it out of the packaging and "played" with it a little bit. Seems nice and sturdy and easy to take pieces apart and make it grow or shrink as needed. The only thing I am disappointed about is there is no adjuster on the ends to unscrew for that extra little bit of space you need as with other baby gates. I don't know what the piece is called but I'm sure you know what I mean if you have experience with baby gates previously. The way it will work in my dining room/living room "doorway" is with the one last piece it'll be a bit big so it'll bow out a bit. As long as it keeps my Siberian Husky away from my baby, and my baby away from the stairs as well as the dog, then I will be happy. It has a nice, clean look to it. 06/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price We needed something the expanded between 2 walls, about 14 feet, so the options are limited. This will fit our needs. Husband had to rebolt it to the wall, the screws provided weren't long & we didn't anchor into the dry wall so they ripped out pretty quickly. We have since put in longer screws to studs. 05/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed This does exactly what I wanted it to do, keep my son away from our television related electronics. It is extra large, my husband had to rig it one panel shorter. 05/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by depends on what your using it for as to how good This product can be good and bad, depending on what your using it for. I have two boxers that I use this for. It is definately not as sturdy as the more expensive 1 we bought at Lowes, but it works good for 1 use and poorly for the other use. I put it around our entertainment stand and dvd case to keep the dogs from chewing up things. Since no windows or doors or space to walk in the area blocked off, the dogs ignore it and the cage works. I used part of it (3 lengths of it) to put straight across the kitchen to keep the dogs out of the kitchen becasue 1 dog knows how to open drawers. Well since it wasn't sturdy set like that and they could get into things on the other side, they knocked it down and therefore it works poorly using it that way. I don't regret the purchase becasue it works for the entertainment area and it was half the price of the one we bought a few years ago at Lowes. 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome play area. We bought this fence/gate to use with a pet that had just had surgery. Easy to set up and use. Easy to move from place to place when traveling. Stretches across living room to section off room as well. Very well built. 04/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was dissapointed in the Regalo customer service My item arrived damaged I called their customer service and the guy who answered said they could NOT replace the pieces and I would have to return the item and place my order again to get a whole new gate. That makes no sense to me, I ended up returning it altogether. Never buying from this Regalo company again. 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate! i got this to put around my fire place, for my daycare! Its perfect! I had to take a section out, but was so easy. They don't make actual gate for fire places so we was looking into having one made. The metal alone would be a couple hundred. i seen this and it was perfect, fits perfect. It's metal so passes code, and is a great price! 02/03/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great for the amount but doesnt hold up well. We bought this gate almost a year ago and while it does its job, the plastic is brittle and breaks over time. It originally came broken but we actually use it as an oversized doorway gate so the peices we use werent affected. I called the company and they did send me replacemant peices but they were hard to repair so I never bothered doing all three broken peices. Now a year later, two of the 'doorway' peices just broke. I called the company to see if they would send me a new gate and they said they couldnt do that. Its dissapointing, thats for sure. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Child-proof gate! Will work great for pets We were totally amazed when we took the product out of the box!! Definitely much bigger than we thought it would be. Our objective: To get a gate around our pellet stove and protect the little one from getting burned. We thought it would cover the pellet stove, but surprised us that it's long enough to go down one side of your living room wall. Not only is the stove protected, so is'nt the electronics. I'm very thrilled about that. Seeming our 1yr old is fascinated with the tv and other equipment. It would'nt be too difficult for him to pull the tv down and get hurt. I'm more than pleased with this gate and highly recommend it. It's very easy to put together. Not much work to it, and very easy to manuever it about to the way you want it. Not only is this a plus for children, but would work for most people with pets. That depends on the size of your pet. My husband had it up and secure within minutes. I did'nt think to time it, but it was no more than 15-20 minutes. I like the way the lock works on it, double protected, and very easy to use. One handed operation. Thanks for the headache reliever!!!!!!! 11/04/2011
1-30 of 40 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew329
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp