Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value there is You cannot get a better value when it comes to record album frames. These are high-quality black frames with two clear plastic 12x12" that serve as the "glass," for $5.50 each. I've seen frames that sell individually for $12 to $20 that have the same style of black frame but no plastic inserts, just a single cardboard or particleboard backing, so the albums are completely exposed when you display them. These frames protect my records while showing them off and having six of them allowed me to decorate an entire wall. Will definitely be buying more soon! 02/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Laserdisc Album Frame The LP album frames are a perfect fit also for LD (laserdiscs) albums and ideal for their display as well as the LPs.I rate every rating category outstanding except the "Features" category. The frames lack a method of hanging them successfully on a wall for display. Perhaps a hanger could be integrated into the frame or provided as an "add-on" for this purpose.These frames are still the best available in their price range , and I will continue to use them exclusively in my LD album displays. 02/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good item for the price These album frames are perfect for framing and displaying albums. The plastic front comes with a protective removable film. Once that is removed you would never know it wasn't glass like more expensive frames have. I have over 100 albums that I plan on displaying on one wall. With this online deal I can get 6 at a time at a great price! And, use ship to store and save more! Totally worth it. 01/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Isn't 12x12 These frames are a great deal for 6 frames! They are not 12x12 though - They are nearly 12 1/2 x 12 1/2 inches. I was able to make them work by mounting the 12x12 pictures I had on cardstock that was taped together to fill out the frame. Just didn't want to see somebody make the same mistake I did if you are purchasing them specifically for a something 12x12. 02/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are special picture frames for vinyl LP records so they hang on the wall in my garage all the time 04/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent for the price The quality of the frames is decent for the price. You can tell they aren't the highest quality frames but they look nice. 08/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meets my needs For the price that I paid, I got exactly what I expected. No frills pure function. 03/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted Light weight, fits my old LP covers perfectly, easy to use. (And my teenage boys love the "Who's Next" cover in their bathroom). 12/02/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by An adequate product It isn't mentioned anywhere, but the "glass" is in fact a flexible sheet of plastic. Once you mount it on the wall, it sort of looks like glass unless you examine it closely. That being said, it's cheap and you get exactly what you pay for. The sturdy frames with actual glass cost about 4-5 times more, so all in all this product is a good value. 07/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product and value. all 6 frames were exactly what i wanted. had all 6 filled with favorite albums from 20+ years ago in a matter of minutes. 08/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by ideal for volume projects I found these 6-packs while doing a search for "album frames - bulk". These were purchased for a home decor project: a large section of a family room wall tiled with vintage album covers. While there are higher quality frames available, for the volume of frames we required (30), these fit our purposes and were, by far, the most affordable option. Here's a tip: each frame comes with 2 clear plastic "panes" for the front and back of the album cover. These panes are packed with a protective mylar backing adhered to one side. While a sticker on the corner says to remove this before using - LEAVE IT ON - especially on the pane the will be facing out. I found that the mylar provides a very effective anti-glare coating for the pane that usually comes at a premium. Be careful when removing the frame's plastic wrapping, however, (especially if using a knife) as this mylar can be easily scratched. 10/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved them Used these for a few albums I wanted to hang. Fit great, seem pretty sturdy. The "glass" is plastic, but once you remove the protect sheet from both sides of the plastic, it is shiny and the glass is not missed. Planning on buying more!!!!! Great deal! 09/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, simple product. These are not fancy but they do the job for a good price. 40 albums hanging on the wall and it looks really good. At least one clip broke for every twenty frames, not bad, and with 6 clips on each frame the broken one was not missed. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for records. was gonna buy more but they ran out:( 08/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice album frames for the price I bought these due to the price and availability. They are nice frames, they do use plexiglass instead of real glass but that is fine. I found that they are well made and nicely match more expensive album frames I had bought elsewhere. I will buy these again. They are very nice and a great value. 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect These frames are great for displaying record albums. They are reasonably priced and look like more expensive glass frames. I like that you can see the backside of the album without removing it from the frame. Also holds double albums. 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase, though I would prefer glass in the frames, the plastic was really well protected from scratches with a film on both sides. WAY more affordable than buying these frames singly. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice for the price fits my albums and hangs easily. nice that they have opening on both sides. 11/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product and value... i purchases these frames for my 12" record collection. I like that the record fits between two plastic sheets so that the front and back of the 12" are visible. I found similar frames that were $9.99 each so the 6 pack deal at $42.00 saved me $18 per 6 frames. 10/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great way to display classic record albums! Very good quality; good clips to secure albums between two pieces of plexiglass, which protects album from humidity on the backside also! 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for Similar products at other stores were priced around $10.00 per frame. These are exactly what I needed for an entire wall collage and I couldn't beat the price!!! 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great frames for record albums easy to assmeble, look good, easy to hang. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item, Great Value! I did a lot of searching on the Internet for the best price on record album frames and this is where I found it and even though this was the best price I didn't end up sacrificing quality. I expected these frames to be plastic, which didn't bother me, but they turned out to be metal. What I like most about these frames is that they include 2 pieces of plexiglass so the back of the album is not covered. You can easily view the back of it when you take it off the wall without having to remove any backing...very nice! I highly recommend these album frames. 05/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THEM! I have had record albums boxed up for years and decided I wanted to display them in my living room. I looked all over the Internet and found these to be the best price of any I found. I was very pleased with their quality. It was easy to install the albums and get them up on the wall. Have a pencil and a level handy. Also a tape measure to see how much wall area you have to be able to space the albums for the best visual effect. I have mine going upward on one wall and downward on the other. Looks GREAT! 04/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! These frames are easy to use and well protected. They are an outstanding value compared to others I have seen. I will be ordering more! 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Record Album Frames Love these, you can't beat the price, especially for 6. Easy to change records in and out. Just be careful and change out on a table cloth so you don't scratch the frame. I would recommend! 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product What a great idea, Frames for those old albums that we cherish so much. I feel better with the best ones being in the frames on the walls as oppose to in a box out in the garage. I haven't actually hung them yet, but can't wait to do so. The frames are made very well. 03/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, amazing price These album frames are attractive, solid, and have the best price of all the others I've searched through. I'm very pleased with the purchase. 01/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memories.... What a great way to bring back your memeories of antique Record Albums, hang them on display in your recreation room. They are sturdy and provide room enough for thicker albums. Thank you, I've been meaning to do this sooner. 01/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice product We were all very happy with the product 12/29/2010
1-30 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew78
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp