See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son's favorite helmet My son, age 9 just loves this helmet. He wears it all the time now. He previously had another bike helmet too, but chooses this one over the other bike helmet. I mainly wanted him to wear it skateboarding, but now this is the only helmet he likes. It looks like the professional skateboarding helmets. It fits him perfectly after adjusting the inside with the added material enclosed. I would recommend this to any adventureous child ! 03/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Helmet for the $$ Was very happy with this helmet for the money spent. Most of all that it will give my 13 yr old grandson the protection he needs for his skateboarding. I also commend you on the fast delivery so he can enjoy his favorite sport on his summer school vacation. Had also ordered another Helmet from big skateboard company before I ordered this one from Walmart and it is on back order and still waiting!! Thank you Walmart for your great customer service..gloriasf1 07/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product This is awesome. That's what I can say now. I bought this helmet for my son, 7 years old, and he was very happy with it. Its style and price are perfect. I would recommend it to everyone. 06/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great kid's helmet love the razor product name, looks fab. on our 10yr old boy. bought to use with electric scooter. 09/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great buy bought this for my son. he wears it and I feel more secure, 12 years old and I though he wouldn't remember it. Good for me and for him. 12/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safety Equipment Very nice helmet, adjustable straps inside help to make the fit perfect. 03/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My little boy is 5 years old and weighs 45 lbs. The helmet fits perfect. 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Helmet for Toddlers I looked for a helmet for my 3-year old grandson but could not find one small enough to fit him. This helmet fits perfect. The way the chin strap pulls from the back and side helps hold the helmet firmly in place. Thanks for a great product! 12/15/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too small for 6 year old I bought this for a 6 year old boy. Mind you he does have a 21" head. This helmet is way too small. I took it to a bike shop & they said it is suited for ages 4-10 at most. This states 8 & up. I believe it is misleading & should supply measurements not ages. It is the same exact size as the toddler cars helmet we have. It also scratches just by setting it gently on a table. I purchased a small adult bike helmet instead. They are adjustable & it will last him many years. My suggestion is not to order this unless you get free shipping & can easily return it like me. Keep in mind a helmet should only allow 2 finger widths above the eyebrow & come down far enough to protect the back of their head. 07/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for the price This helmet is well made my nephew has all ready put some scratches on it so far its holding up well. Although it a little on the big side for him but that only beacuse he's on the short side for and 8 year old, but over all its good buy. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helmet Excellent value for money. 05/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The helmet looks nice and seems to be of good quality. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, Quality Helmet This is my 6 y.o.'s favorite helmet to date. He reports that it is very comfortable and it fits him well. Now my other son wants one. This is cheaper at WalMart than at other places I looked and the quality is excellent. 04/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Razor youth helmet My son (8 yrs old) loves this helmet - ventilated, racy and comfortable. We noticed a lot of other school mates using this helmet for biking to school, too. 10/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got this for my son he loves it. Its a perfect fit and it keeps him safe. 07/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by As described... great quality and price Razor speaks for itself. Size is true. Durable quality and reasonably priced. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Helmet Bought one for my 6 and 12 year old. They both loved it. They said they liked wearing this helmet better than the other one they had. They said it was way cooler. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product meets expectation The helmet is for my 11 year old son and fits him fine. The helmet met my expectations based on the price point. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value Good protection for 13yr old boy who likes it. 11/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great My son was super excited to get this for his birthday (along with his new bike). I was worried that it wouldn't fit him right, the helmet came with extra padding for inside the helmet so if you needed a thicker/thinner pad you could have what fits best available to you as an option. :) I am very happy with this purchase. 11/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good Well, my son has a big head. He's 4 and this helmet fits him perfectly with the thicker pad. Thankfully, he has thus far not managed to bash his head into anything of substance yet while scooting, but I'm sure it's coming. I'll update this review if the helmet does not do well at that time. The price was good (better than anything I could find at Amazon at the time) and it took about 1 week for ship to store. No hassles when picking it up. In summary - no traumatic brain injuries. Yet. 10/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Well and is Comfortable My 9-year-old son got this for his birthday and wears it daily. It fits him well and he says it is comfortable (once he got used to having a helmet on his head whenever he rides). :) 09/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Razor Sharp & Sleek! My son is 11. He likes the cool look, so he remembers to wear the helmet. The black sleek & shiny look makes him feel like the bigger kids & the safety design won me over on the purchase. It is adjustable, so you can add the padding or leave it out depending on your chilld's head size/hair(big, small). My son uses this with his bike & our area is surrounded by trees & sand & rocks, he needs a good helmet. Next summer he will probably get a Razor go=cart so I can use this helmet with the next Razor product..I like that...Price is in my budget & actually less than I expected. Pleasant surprises are always appreciated... 08/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great... This is great it looks nice and matches most things...good price my son loves it and dosent mind wearing it so all in all highly recommended. 07/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality Helmet is very good quality and has attachments to fit many sizes so we hope to use it for years to come. 06/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking Good !! My daughters LOVE their new helmets !! Much sharper looking and more comfortable than their old ones. 05/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine helmet Fine helmet for the price. No inappropriate graphics on it. Has replaceable foam insert for size adjusting. 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good product I loved this helmet we bought it for my son and he kinda has a different shaped head and it fits perfect. 04/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good helmet for kids I purchased this helmet for my twins to use while bike riding and like the snug fit it offers. Also easy for the boys to snap on themselves and take off. The only downside is the sweatyness if gives their heads once done- a little more air holes or something could help that. 04/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight and protective. Real value for money. 03/16/2010
1-30 of 46 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew211
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp