See All Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing parts Despite the package being sealed when we purchased this item, the seat was missing when my husband began to pull out the parts to put the trike together. We would take it back, but Walmart only had the one trike left. When we went online to see about getting the missing part, there was an actual form to fill out concerning this very problem. It seems that Radio Flyer's quality control system is so poor that they anticipate missing parts. Unfortunately, we were planning to take this camping next weekend and the company needs three business days just to process our request. Needless to say we are very disappointed. It certainly isn't valuable or meeting our expectations when key parts are missing! 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandkids will Love I Bought 2 Of These For Our twin Grandsons Who Just Turned 2 In Sept.And They Absolutely LOVE them,I Would Recomend Them To Anyone,Lots Of Fun,Happiness 12/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing Parts/Extra Useless Parts Bought for my son for 3rd bday. I read reviews regarding missing parts prior to purchase but this was the ONLY one in stock. I should have gotten a clue when the box itself was taped "back together" and looked like it had gone through the ringer...but i was hopeful everything would be OK. Right way after opening, I noticed the seat back is nowhere to be found. Kind of hard to ride it if he cannot even sit in it properly. Big disappointment since my son has seen it and is waiting to ride! Also, there are 3 pedals!! Clearly nobody is paying attention in the packing department for Radio Flyer. What is also concerning is that obviously this bike had been returned by the horrible tape job. Why then would Walmart put it back in stock if it had missing parts...now I have to spend the time to return it and find some other bike for my son. Disappointed to say the least!!! 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way Cool! How refreshing to find a product made in the USA! Easy to assemble and hours of fun! My boys have had a blast with the sounds and lights handle bar. Great Value for the price... 03/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very manageable for young children This low-to-the-ground smaller Radio Flyer bike is manageable for a young child and well- constructed. It's important to have the smaller front wheel when a child is learning to pedal and yet, the seat can be easily adjusted back two notches for a bigger child. It is easy to put together. I have two 3-year-old grandsons who both are able to pedal the two Radio Flyer Lights and Sounds Racers I bought (can't say the same thing about the 11" Original Big Wheel I purchased a year ago which is approx same size). My one grandson cannot pedal his trikes at home but learned to pedal the Radio Flyer Lights and Sounds @ gramma's. My only reservation - and this doesn't seem to pose a problem with the boys - is that the lights and sounds part on the steering column, seems a little high and could (?) block a small child's view. Then again, it doesn't seem to do this from my observation. This part does not have to be attached; however we do have them on the bikes and the kids love them. This is the only reason I gave it a 4 overall. 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my 2 yr old loves it He loves the buttons and sounds. Tires has a rubber coated surface great for traction 04/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I expected happy with item Just the right size for my grandson 01/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute, sturdy and fun for a child closer to age 3 I bought this bike for my daughter's 2nd birthday. She really loved it, especially the music and noises that are produced by pressing the buttons on the "dashboard". My daughter is tall for her age - I think 90th percentile - and she still has difficulty reaching the pedals comfortably enough to propel it forward. She does enjoy pushing it around though and I'm sure she will grow into it soon enough. I would recommend this bike, but don't be too disappointed if it is difficult for a child who just turned 2 to operate by pedal. 08/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not buy! this is a total piece of trash! my husband and i bought this for our 2 year old son and when we went home to put it together out of all the screws it has for you to put in the thing only one screw went in like its supposed to the rest of the screws would not go in at all and then when we try to take the screws out it will not go out either!!!!! the tires in the thing are made out of plastic instead of rubber and just really trashy we are returning this tomorrow getting our money back and buying something different do not waste money!i read the reviews but had wishful thinking for this 02/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2.5 Year Old Loves It!!! Our son loves it...he is 37" tall (80th percentile) and we have the seat in the closest position to the pedals and he can reach just fine. Would be even better if front wheel was larger to get more pedaling power but will work until he is bigger and older and grows into the next size. He loves the sound features. Good value for the money. We would buy it again. 08/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Radio Flyer lights & sound Racer, Red ...Two Flyers: the Big one for my grandson's 5 year old relative, and my grandson who is three. He has the small one. You should see them go. Watch out for your feet... 08/15/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor packaging for shipping I was happy to get this toy, BUT disappointed that there was no outer packaging for shipment. The dashboard with talking controls was in a LOOSE section and I am very surprised it didn't get lost in shipment. 11/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by really cheap material for the price takes awhile to assemble, really low, when you go in reverse it squeeks a lot, the front tire is really hard for a 2-3 yr old to turn while pedaling. I think the best/only good part of the bike is the music 06/24/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great toy but a part was missing. The Radio Flyer was a web purchase from Walmart and was missing a key part for the assembly. I returned the toy to the Walmart store but they did not have a replacement. I bought the toy elsewhere and my 2 1/2 year old grandson loves it. 07/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok product A very good bike, but my nephew's legs were too short to reach the pedal when turning. He is 3 years old and the age range is 2 to 5 years. Hopefully he grow fast enough to enjoy it. 06/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing parts! I received the Racer about a week 1/2 ago still can't put it together because is missing some parts...the screws...I ordered them from their website but still have not received them..so is just sitting there and my son is not a happy camper 04/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I had high hopes for this radio flyer When I first order the item online and pick it up, the first one music part wasn't working so I had to do an exchange in the store. The instructions are not user friendly had to use the box to go with putting it together. One person can put most of it together but when you get to the front part you need two people so it took me longer then antispated. I put it together last week and my son rod it twice in the house the wheel is already wobblings and the front part between the handle bar and the wheel is already coming apart. I have to take it back and I am Very disappointing. What happen to the materials that use to build the bikes, trikes and big wheels from 1970's and this items are made out cheap plastic. 03/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I bought this for my Grandson's Birthday - he loves it!!! He has already put many miles on it!!! 01/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not a good trike for a little boy. It is to hard to peddle in grassy areas His bigger sister that can peddle good found it hard to peddle in grass. It is to low to the ground because of the small back wheels. I am gonna return it to find a better trike. 05/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trike We have not opened this, as it is for a December birthday. It had a great price, so hopefully it will hold up to a little boys play! 10/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I cannot yet review as this was purchased as a Christmas gift for my grandson. 10/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great gift for Christmas We bought these 2 (two) Radio Flyer Lights & Sound Racer's for 2 (two) of our grandsons for christmas we were og to buy them in the store when we went to the store they only had one and the box was torn and you could hearthe pieces inside like they were brok so e ordered them tey came not rushedup so far so good we took them out of th shipping box they were shipped bt inon shipping box it was nice shape we still have both of them in their boxes put away till christmas gifts for no we ope tey wil be great when they are opened up . 09/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy for a child ages 2-5. Very nice and sturdy. I was very pleased. 12/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well built and great design A great riding toy for our grandson's 2nd birthday. Really liked the radio and other noises that it makes and it's very light weight and easy to put together. He loves it and it's a perfect size to learn to peddle. 12/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Bike for kids ages 2 to 5 years old My daughter absolutly loves her bike. The only thing that was missing was the pedals I called the company and they are shipping them out to my mall box with no extra cost. Everything works, nothing is broken and my daughter rides it all the time. 12/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I purchased this bike as a gift for my niece and she loves it! 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I bought it for my 1 year old and he absolutely love it. 11/16/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very annoying! Missing/extra parts My son loved this big wheel, while visiting my parents, so much, I decided to order one for our house. The first one had extra wheels, missing console, and missing directions. I returned it to the store and had to reorder because my Walmart didn't carry this in their store. The second one came missing parts as well! I called Radio Flyer and complained, they are sending out the missing parts. I understand this isn't Walmarts fault and Radio Flyer is making good on their mistake. It is very annoying, I have been inconvenienced twice now!! 09/24/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute but...... I arrived as a gift for my husband's grandson with non-functioning "Lights & Sounds" which was disappointing. 09/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by BEWARE! Received a few parts in a plain cardboard box-No instructions, no pedals, no sights and sounds, no front wheel attachment, no wheel covers, no hardware. I had to return same to a store 30 plus miles away to exchange for one in stock. 07/25/2013
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw369
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp