See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than imagined My four year old son loves this trike. It pedals faster and smoother than the traditional Big Wheel. I believe it has been manufactured rather well. Radio flyer makes great products and I wish we had gotten this one a little sooner. I will be buying one of these for my nephew for Christmas. 10/07/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gift WE bought this for my 6 year old. He loves it. We have two other children and even my 9 year old can ride it. I highly recommend it.. 05/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Kids Our grandson loved the big wheel and it looks great. Was easy to put together and the handle bars are just like a bike. 04/02/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Happy 5 year old! I bought this for my 5 year old son for Christmas and he loved it! At first my husband was hesitant about buying it because he felt it was too babyish for our son (he rides a regular bike with training wheels). After we put it together (took probably 15 minutes) he was suprised at how big it actually was. My son is about 48lbs and the same height as most of the kids in his kindergarten class and he has plenty of room on this big wheel, we actually had to move up the seat a little so he still has room to grow with it. Within minutes of getting on it he was zooming down the street and making sharp turns to spin out (he's a bit of a dare devil). The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because after a half month of use the tires are already showing pretty significant wear, I'm fairly certain he will ride the wheels off before he grows out..but for $50 it's well worth it. 01/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where have all the Big Wheels gone? It's a shame this product isn't readily available in Wal-Mart stores. I bought this trike for my grandson's 3rd birthday and it was a hit with every kid at the party including the older kids. At 50+ pounds and over 3ft tall, this trike has plenty of growing room and he loves it! Especially the spinning out! part!!! I too thought the front tire would be rubberized since it says on the box, "Performance Grip Tread" but it is just hard plastic. I searched for something like this for a month begining with looking for an original big wheel, but could'nt find anything in the stores so read the on-line reviews before you buy....Marx made the original and they've been out of business or some time. Also, this is our 2nd or 3rd Radio Flyer product. I'm into quality and value...and I'd buy another Radio Flyer product for my grandson. Way to go Radio Flyer!!! 11/18/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by I thought the front wheel would be rubber to provide better traction. It is plastic just like the back wheels and my son has a hard time getting it to go. Maybe as he gets older it will be easier for him. 01/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very cool toy! We love Radio Flyer products and this one did not disappoint! I put it together myself but I'm sure it would have taken my husband much less time. It was a huge hit with my 3 year old granddaughter. Our 2 year old grandson is a little small for this bike. The price is great too. 05/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great product! If only my toddler could ride it:( Just ran across this as a suggestion in the "toddler" bike section, and I don't agree that it is for toddlers. Buy the smaller one if you are shopping toddler size, as this big wheel is for the longer legs and a tad older kids. My son received this for Christmas last year (age 4), and he could not reach the pedals even with the seat adjusted to the shortest point. About 7 months later he was finally able to pedal properly down the driveway without turning (still had issues reaching), and he was almost 5. I felt horrible that Santa brought him something he couldn't enjoy:( He is average height, so I wanted to post this for anyone looking to buy. I believe it is for a 5 year old and up in my opinion. The actual product itself has been great! Easy to assemble and definitely boy worthy:) 12/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money- don't buy this one We were really excited to give our 3 year old this big wheel bike. First of all, he's 39 inches, and even on the closest setting, his feet can just set on the pedals with his legs extended. We put a phone book behind him & he can sort of pedal, but it's still a stretch for him. This would be acceptable, if only the pedals would stay on the pegs. Very frustrating to be chasing foot pedals that roll away when they fall off. We just bought this bike today and will be returning it for a refund. I can't see paying that much $$ for something so poorly constructed. 06/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Radio Flyer Big Wheel This was a gift to our Grandson, it's perfect for our long driveway& manauvers easlily. It's great for flying down the grassy hillside! 06/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by GRANDSON'S HAVING FUN QUALITY PRODUCT. EASY ASSEMBLY. 12/30/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product We bought this to replace a big wheel for my boys, ages 5 and 7. They noted that the turning radius is not as wide as a big wheel, but it is easier to pedal because the wheels are more substantial. We liked the flag to be noticed in the driveway, but it is too heavy for the screws which hold it, so it is broken. Our neighbors has done the same. Other than that, good product. 06/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a winner with our grandson Well-made and easily assembled. This will provide the young children in the family lots of outdoor time 06/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Radio Flyer Big Wheel. Too bad Matel quit making the Big Wheel. I wanted to get one like I had for my Boys. "Radio Flyer" has picked up the slack, that exceeds the original. -Well Made, Better Quality & Better Made than the Orginal. -"Some Adult Assembly Required", not difficult with basic hand tools, everything went together. (It only took an hour's worth of commercials). -It just plain looks cool. All parts were there, "No Problems". Ordered Online, box recieved at my door in 24 hours. Your kids will love this thing as much as I did growing up. 08/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it i bought this for my 3 year olds birthday not only did he love it it is great quality and very easy to put together i have bought many big wheels and by far this is the best it is very well made way to go radio flyer 01/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ride-on toy I have 3 boys ages 6, 4 1/2, and 3. They all love their new big wheel. It's a nice change from riding their bikes. 08/16/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandson's favorite My 2 year old grandson loves to ride his 'bike'. His sisters each have a Big Wheel as well and they enjoy using them in our cul-de-sac. Make sure when putting the bike together that you have the spokes on before attaching the pedals. Although, I was grateful that the company sent me a new set of pedals at no cost when I called them. 06/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by radio flyer I loved the product originally. My grand children were excited to receive it. However, the pedals do not stay on. I am attempting to exchange it at Walmart for another one. 12/29/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun! I bought this for our sons 6 and 4. THey had destroyed the other "big wheel" they had and it was time to purchase another one. It is a great ride on toy. The only reason that I didn't give it a five is because of the wheels. We had to reinforce the other big wheel with cut open rubber bike tires for some traction. I am not sure why they don't make the wheels of better material. That would be my only comment. The flag broke the first couple of rides, but that could be my children! Otherwise - well constructed. 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality and design! We purchased this big wheel for our 3 1/2 year old son, for Christmas. It was a fairly easy put-together, which Santa appreciated at 2am. Having both grown up with big wheels, we were as excited as our son on Christmas morning! He couldn't wait to take it for a spin, and braved the pouring rain to put it through the test: over bumps, through puddles and up and down hills. He and the bike were soaked, but he had a great time. The construction proved durable and despite getting wet, the few decals remained in tact. The flag on the back is a cool feature, and as my husband noted, also serves as a safety feature, increasing the bike's visibility to cars. The design looks very cool, and I can't say enough great things about it. We would highly recommend this to anyone. Our son is average height for a 3 year old, and sits with the seat at the closest adjustment, so I would bet that he can ride this for at least another 3 years. Radio Flyer has proven again to only put out the best--you truly get what you pay for!! 12/26/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Wheel Toy The toy is great. The directions provided for assembly are terrible. They leave out key steps that the assembler needs to ensure proper operation. I managed to assemble the product, but I am very mechanical. Anyone who did not have a mechanical background would be very challenged. 12/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Radio Flyer Big Wheel I wanted to buy my daughter a big wheel but wanted a better color so purchased this one instead. It was a little more expensive but I love it. It was easy to put together (30 minutes probably). Also the handle bars and pedal bars are medal which is a plus. I liked the neutral color the best. I previously purchased 2 other radio flyer products, a wagon, and tricycle, and both have held up well with my now 2 and 1/2 year old! Great product. 11/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves this bike! He is 4 and he rides it all over the place. It gets going better than other big wheels, but I still wish the wheel was rubber. Overall a great bike. 06/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My grandson loved this the moment he saw it! Fast shipping! My husband put it together in a short amount of time. When our grandson saw it, he immediately got on it and started pushing his way down the sidewalk with his feet. He just turned 3 and his legs aren't long enough to allow his feet to reach the pedals. But, he'll grow into the bike and it will last a long time. 05/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is good for older kids We originally purchased this for our, just turned, three year old-he wasn't tall enough. So we gave it to our 5 year old who refused to ride it for about a year. He didn't like how he sat on the ground(it is really low) and that makes it harder to push the pedals when you need to go fast all of a sudden. Now that he is almost 7 he loves it, does the 360's and can race anywhere with it. We may have to get another for our youngest! I do wish it had rubber on the wheels. I don't know why companies are making the wheels so cheap-there is NO traction. You can ONLY use this on the sidewalks and streets. It can not do anything on any type of grass/yard. So if you live in town it is a great buy. 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loads of fun Purchased this for my 3 year old great grandson and he just loves it. Very easy for him to peddle and handle. Easy to put together and the fact that it's a Radio Flyer is a plus!!! 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike for a kid!!! My grandson loves this big wheel. He can ride it so easily. He can't ride a bike yet but can fly on this. Love the way it handles and the little safety flag makes it easy for me to keep up with him. Would highly recommend this. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Bought this for my grandsons 5th birthday. It was a huge hit! Adjustable seat is nice and he loves the color red. Easy assembly and ship to store is perfect. He will enjoy this for a few more years and hopefully pass it on to his brothers. 06/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT BIG WHEEL GRAND KIDS LOVED THEM. THE 3 YEAR OLD HAVING A LITTLE DIFFICULTY LEARNING TO RIDE IT. THINK HE SHOULD BE A LITTLE OLDER. 09/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best "Big Wheel" you can get. We got this for our son's fourth birthday. He "helped" me put it together. His first and continuing description of it is "AWESOME!". We got it done rather quickly. Once he hopped on board he was peddling around the drive way, forwards and backwards. He already wants to ride it around the entire neighborhood during walking time. He'd be out riding it in the rain if we let him. At 38", he is still a bit short even for the closest seating position, but he doesn't seem to mind at all. With the metal handlebars and axle, I think he'll get a few good years out of this, unlike most cheap all plastic toys he breaks in the first 15 minutes. 03/24/2010
1-30 of 330 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw348
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp