See All Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plastic Melts I have used this about 3 weeks now, and the black plastic at the spout has started melting. As something that is used on a stove, this melting is concerning to say the least. It is very pretty, but I am already looking for another teakettle. 05/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The tea kettle is suppose whistle, but doesn't. DISAPPOINTED!! The spout doesn't fit tight enough. 05/24/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointing I always used other Kettles and changes them out year but this time I bought this kettle super excited about the color but i have been using it for barely 3 months and the orange coating started to peel off from around the handles and bottom. The stainless steel started corroding. I love rachel ray products but the quality for the kettle was very disappointing. I cant even return or exchange since i don't have the receipt or the box. 02/20/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy My problem with the Rachael Ray tea kettle I purchased is that the paint on the bottom started to peel. Have lots of other Rachael Ray products that I love, I was very surprised about the tea kettle 02/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by RR Teakettle Loved the look and color. Had to return because item was not compatible with my ceramic glass top stove. Would recommend to friends if they did not have the ceramic glass stovetop. Added the burst of color I wanted in my kitchen. Oh well I guess you can't have everything. 08/29/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average quality for a higher price My kettle worked well at first, but it started rusting after the first few months I had it. I was expecting it to last a lot longer, considering I spent thirty dollars instead of getting a ten dollar one. 04/14/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Paying For the Name This tea kettle is a little inconvenient to fill. It appears you're mainly paying for the Rachael Ray name, not so much a functioning kettle. There is a $10 aluminum kettle that I've had from Walmart before that works about the same and you're not paying for the name or the color. 01/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! Love my tea kettle from Rachel Ray! I chose the red color and it is a true red. 11/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have wanted this kettle for awhile and so excited to have it. I bought the red one and it just makes my kitchen pop!! 04/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brightens up the entire kitchen This is a bright, cute teapot. It seems to work as well as other teapots. I purchased it for the orange color. I think it's a little on the pricey side, but it's beautiful. 06/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the price why would I write a review when you pick and choose what goes up and no feedback gets recorded. You only want people to know the good reviews and not the bad so I would not go through another 45 mins. of writing one that you will only disregard. Thank you 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent attractive teakettle that has added color to my kitchen... It's really retro looking as well.. 06/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pretty haven't used it yet. 03/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for Walmart had exactly what I was looking for. Better price than other places. Shipping was inexpensive for faster shipping than free shipping. Arrived on time. Will absolutely use them again. 07/12/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not designed for glass top stoves You would think that Rachel Ray products would be safe for use on glass top stoves. But the porcelain and colored exterior will damage glass top stoves if left on a simmer setting over just a few minutes. This is stated on the product box and I confirmed it with the company's customer service. So, if you leave your kettle on a low setting for a second cup of coffee later like I do, this is not the product for you. 05/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Kettle for A College Student! I'm a college student, and this was a great addition to my cookware at college. It's great for making hot water, an boils quite quickly on medium heat. I've made hot cocoa and instant soups so far using the hot water from this, and it's been great. The look of this product does seem a bit strange at first with the handle, but you get used to it. The finish on the pot is porcelain, so you can't boil anything but water in this, or else you risk damaging the product. Other than that, I've had this kettle for 3 days, and I'd say it was money well spent. 01/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is enamel on the inside too!! Spent a small fortune on a teapot from another online retailer only to have the 'stainless steel' interior rust after only a few uses. Not a problem with this teakettle as it is enamel coated on the inside of the pot too. Love it! 01/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought the dark blue whistling teakette I use it a lot in this cold weather. We drink tea everyday with my husband and my kids It is nice. 12/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by rachel ray teakette great tea pot 11/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whistle is good and loud! Purchased for my mother and she loves it, particularly the "loud & clear" whistle. She also loved the color. 10/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks very pretty sitting on my stove Helps make my kitchen brighter. Color is perfect. Well made. 09/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Teakettle! I love this teakettle, I love the color, I ordered it in cobalt blue to match the cookware that we purchased in the store. It look good on my stove top and serve it purpose. I am a tea drinker so i was really happy to recieve it within a few days after i ordered it. And the product arrived in excellent condition. Thank you again wal mart for a really good product we will continue to order on wal mart.com Mr and Mrs L Stephen 09/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my country kitchen So happy with my purchase. It's even nicer in person and the orange is nice. Better then I expected. I ordered the pot/pan set by Rachel Ray in orange also and I can't wait to order more pieces! 09/09/2013
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw287
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp