Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value for money Excellent value for money - performs as well or better than much more expensive models. Stainless steel exterior looks really good on the worktop! 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to operate. You can program in programs to suit your needs, but we actually like the simplicity of operation, "like the old days." We were disappointed to find about three small "nicks/scratches" on it, but not enough to send it back as it was shipped to our local store. Had five stars when we looked at it on line, but so did our last one, a GE that lasted less then two years. The moral of the story is " go for price " they do not build any model to last. 06/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy look & It works! Prior to making this purchase, I had read some of the other reviews and for a moment I wasn't too sure whether buying this microwave was worth it. It has been two months since I purchased the RCA 1.1 microwave and so far, so good. It really heats up your food quite quickly. I love the style for it looks classy. My only con against the microwave is that after it heat up the food item, moisture from the steam sets on the interior side of microwave's door. Just wipe the door once the timer goes off or in due time the moisture will settle and began to rust the inside of the microwave. 07/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality and good price I love this microwave. It is compact and easy to use. My only complaint is that it is so light weight that pulling the door open pulls the whole microwave forward. Placing the feet on a rubber mat decreases but does not eliminate the problem. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded my expectations. Good looking appliance simple to set-up and operate. 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice I looked at a few different brands, didn't know RCA even made microwaves. Turns out it is solid, works like a charm and was a good price. I only gave a "ggod" rating on durability because I've only had it a little over a month so.....that's a crazy question to ask about a recent purchase right? Anyway, it heats evenly and quickly. It looks really nice and has a lot of presets of which all that I have tried worked well. Hey, for the price I think you'd be hard pressed to find something better. 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value My last Microwave lasted 23 years before it died. I needed a replacement which did not require a scientist to operate. This is the most straight forward easiest microwave to operate. Spacious inside and the price can't be beat. I consider it a very smart purchase and it meets all my requirements. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great microwave, powerful, looks better in person. 08/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Specifications regarding size not accurate I purchased the microwave for a 21 inch opening (microwave cubby). Based upon the listed specs, it should have just nicely fit at 20.75" wide. It is 21.5" wide... not much bigger, but too big for the cubby. It was returned. It was a nice appearing microwave and complimented the handles of the frigidaire line of appliances nicely. 08/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool Finish but Short-lived First, as others have noted, the microwave is sleek and nice-looking. It's actually not the stainless steel finish familiar with everyone. Instead, the finish is a silver metallic like that on cars. In itself, it's a different, refreshing take on the cookie-cutter, generic stainless steel that has become common. The workmanship is flawed with the door not seamlessly flushed with the body. The top edge of the door is not perfectly aligned with the top edge of the microwave. And there is a minor scratch in the finish on the front top corner. The flaws are forgivable, as it would be a hassle to return (in hauling it back to the store). Unfortunately, there is a major operational defect that cannot be dismissed. Not a day after the microwave was taken out of the box and after first use with a pre-programmed, quick-cook setting in the beverage button, none of the quick cook buttons worked. They were all unresponsive. I never had the chance to test out the other quick-cook settings of frozen entree, popcorn, reheat, baked potato or pizza. The beverage, baked potato and reheat buttons could have been regular go-to buttons. Alas, 'twas not to be. The rest of the touchpad buttons still work. So cooking can be done with manually entering either the time or weight of the food. I could resign myself to that option but if one set of the buttons already don't work, there's a great chance the other buttons won't down the line (when the return and warranty period expires). It's a shame I have to return the microwave as it has the streamlined features suited for my frequent use in the 2-stage cooking, 1-button power level (versus the multiple pressing of a button to set the percentage), defrosting and cooking by weight and a timer. For the price, it would have been a great value. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST MICROWAVE I'VE EVER HAD I HAVE HAD THIS M/V NOW FOR A MONTH, SO GLAD I GOT THE RCA....IT HAD THE BEST PRICE, AND IT IS SIMPLE TO OPERATE. THE FOOD (MOSTLY FROZEN ENTREE'S) & THE POTATOES COOK WELL IN IT , & EVERYTHING COOKS EVENLY, AND I LOVE THE PRESET BUTTONS. I AM 74 YRS OLD, SO IT'S JUST RIGHT FOR ANY AGE. THIS IS LARGE, BUT BY KITCHEN VERY SMALL ,BUT IT STILL FITS ON MY ONE COUNTER VERY WELL..I ALSO LIKE THE STAINLESS STEEL & BLACK, VERY STYLISH. I WOULD ENCOURAGE ANYONE, EVEN WITH SMALL KIDS TO BUY THIS .IT HAS A CHILD SAFTEY LOCK. ALL IN ALL IT DOES WHAT I EXPECTED, BUT MORE... 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was hoping for and very pleased. Works & looks great! 09/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I found that the Microwave takes longer to heat some things than in other microwaves. The popcorn button comes up three and a half minutes, but the popcorn stops popping at 2 minutes. If it stayed in there the full 3 1/2 minutes it would be burned to a crisp. You cannot see the buttons in dim light and the beep is so loud when cook time is over that it is annoying. 10/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was unable to rate it as I returned it unused. My wife and I are in our 70's. we both have decent eye sight, but we do wear glasses. The writing on the buttons was so faint and only slightly different than the background we could not read them. I would not recommend this unless your eyesight is perfect. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice microwave,good price and looks great. Great for the price. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! All stainless steel and very pretty! Fits on my counter, works Great and the price was reasonable! 10/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Looking - Broke down in 2 weeks It looked great, and while it worked it was great, however, after 2 weeks of general household use, the microwave died. Does not turn on, does nothing... Returning it, and getting something else...this is very disappointing. 09/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the money So far, this microwave has lived upto my expectations. The only negative is the readibility of the buttons - the contrast between the print font color and the background is not drastic enough. Otherwise, I'm satisfied with the oven. 09/17/2012
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew351
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp