See All Reviews
QuikShade Summit 10'x10' Straight Leg Canopy with Awning(Khaki Top)
QuikShade Summit 10'x10' Straight Leg Canopy with Awning(Khaki Top)
$140.84
List Price: $159.86
You Save: $19.02 (12%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is my 2nd Quick Shade. Came with broken corner slide fittings-had to steal from old one. Very very hard to erect unless I'm missing some trick Frame expands to about 85%-then forget it. Maybe with 4 people, each on a corner at the same time to pull out & push up to click frame in place you wouldn't have to be superman. Why it's so hard, I can't figure out, it just doesn't want to go the last few inches - both my canopys, this one & the old one were the same, however to be fair , once up it is fairly sturdy and the vent design stops it from wanting to lift on breezy days. Just be sure bottom portion of fabric it tight so that in case of rain it will drain off & not form puddles in the cover as the more the water collects, the heavier, thus more sag leading to a bigger puddle etc. - a disaster in the making, eventually collapsing the frame if not attended. ( the death of my 1st canopy ) Yes - I realize it' a SHADE structure & not meant to be permanent, but you're not going to collapse it if a rain shower comes over, especially as hard to erect as it is. If the canopy would just go up easily and the cover be supportive enough as to make sure it won't collect water in the event of a rain storm it would be a winner. 05/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great especially when the parts are replaceable. I bought it and was very excited and used it for two day before a big storm hit. 2 legs and 3 eaves were broken but was able to get replacement parts from the importer. Great product, I would buy another. Can't beat Walmart price. 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a Great Farmers Market Shade The Summit is a very good choice for frequent use in a windy environment. I use mine as a shelter for my Farmers Market sales site. It stands up well to the wind when staked down (I also hang a 15 pound weight on each corner) I don't use the awning as such but I set up with the awning forming a wall to the rear and hang my business sign in front of that wall so it pops and is kept from flapping in the wind. I bought the two year replacement warranty just in case, for fifteen dollars, in our windy environment that is a bargain. Best thing was the Wal-Mart pricing allowed me to possess it for about half the price offered on Amazon and other sites. The free shipping offer sealed the deal. Several of my FM neighbors looked it over the first couple of weeks I used it and told me they were ordering one too. 06/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This Shade Canopy is sturdy with good quality construction and fabric. It comes packaged securely in a nice wheeled carrying bag and deploys quickly and easily with the help of one other persons assistance. Some frame parts of the adjustable awning need minor assembly. The awning has two air vent strips that allow some cross ventilation when used as a vertical wind break. With the awning extended out this gives a shade area of 17'x10'. This a great value compared to other canopies by shade area. 06/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Received product broken. Everything looked so nicely made. However, the plastic ends on the metal frame are not adequate. When the canopy arrived, we found all the plastic ends broken into pieces. We returned it to the store and replaced it with a Coleman canopy. 06/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great patio cover! The awning really adds some extra shade. We put the awning facing our sliding glass door because it has a higher height clearance so we wouldn't bump our heads on anything. The double air vents work well too. Kept it out on a windy day (25 mph) and it did fine, but I decided to tie it down with rope and milk jugs filled with water on each corner to be safe. One gallon of water = 8.34 lbs of weight, times two jugs on each corner gave us about 66 lbs to tie it down with on the patio. It comes with stakes of course, but on concrete, the milk jugs are more practical. It's made a little bit sturdier than the regular pop up shades under that brand. I do recommend oiling it with WD40 like it suggests the first time you put it up and don’t secure the Velcro on the top until you’ve gotten the top completely locked, makes it easier to put up. Other than that, we love it! 05/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a lght weight as advertised I was worried that this was a watered down version of the Summit on the Quickshade website. It is not. This weighs over 65 lbs! Walmart showed a shipping weight of 30 lbs. It will take about an half hour to set up the first time. You could cut that down to less than half that once you get the hang of it. I think its one of the best bang for your buck buys for a canapy. If you are going to use on a beach make sure you buy 4 auger anchors! 06/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I ordered this canopy on line on May 26, 2013. When it arrived I tried to erect it the same day. During this process I discovered two broken top caps on the main legs. So I called the company's claim service (not located in the U.S.A) and ordered two new top caps. When I received the new parts we started to erect it again and discovered a broken slider on one of the legs. So again I called but this time I asked for a new canopy and said I would return the broken one. They refused and sent me a new slider. The top cap parts were not even the correct color. I finally got it up and was able to use it on June 22. Almost a month after I ordered it. These repair parts were not easy to install and the instructions on how to erect this thing were pure rubbish. Tiny, grainy pictures and paragraphs of instructions that were hard to understand. We finally went online and found the same pictures but we could at least expand them. It helped but the expanded pictures were so grainy and blurry it was still difficult. I wouldn't recommend this canopy to my worst enemy. 06/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even Though I have not taken canopy out of box. A friend of mine has one and He loves it. in fact I would like to get another in a different color scheme. The one I got is with a Khaki Top. I would like to get one the with the Midnight Blue Top. But I believe Walmart does not carry The Midnight Blue Top. So I might have to get it from some where else, Unless Walmart starts carrying it. 02/28/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was too large and heavy for my situation. I returned it unopened because it was too large and heavy for my situation and accommodations. 05/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can absolutely NOT put this up alone. It is a little complicated the first time but, it gets easier each time you put it up. It is great for shade and the awning is great for extra floor space for chairs or bikes or whatever. A couple of things I don't like about it......#1 - the top of the roof (the center section) does not overlap the lower section and therefore, when it rains, the water comes through that spot. I just put clothes pins on it and it seems to keep the water out but, for the price I paid for this, you would think that I would not have to do that. That is VERY frustrating.....#2 - the awning (fold out wall) is not a solid awning. I guess this is to let the wind blow through it and keep it from acting like a kite but.....there are 2 strips of netting (about 6 inches wide) that go the full width of the fold out wall. If it is raining, you cant sit under the extended section because due to the netting, you would get wet. That was discouraging because that was one of the selling features, thinking that we would have extra room to sit outside during a rain storm. It doesn't show that on the picture or in the description. Overall, I am very happy with this and would buy another one if I ever needed to. It gives plenty of extra shade and that is the reason we wanted it. It is pretty heavy and adds weight to our camper which already has too much "stuff" in it...hehe. I do like it though and am very glad I purchased it. 07/24/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you need a large shade area, this is for you. Our rating is more about design than materials and construction. It seemed to be well made. This canopy is heavy while in the storage bag. It is not easy to set up with two people, with four it would be much easier. The insructions are not the best, pictures are small, illustrations would be better, with more specific details. However, if you have seen a similar canopy put up before, this would make it somewhat easier to know what to do. Our biggest issue with this item is the attached awning. There is no way to detach it or roll it up if not needed. There are poles involved with its setup. And it is very large, not just a half wall, more like a 7 foot overhang, that can not be shortened or removed. This one with the wall did not work for us. We really wanted a canopy with the vented top on all sides (some have only two sides open). Walmart shows such a canopy w/o "walls" online but it is out of stock. We returned this one. Guess we will have to wait until next season. 07/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good design with shortcomings We would rate the difficulty in erecting this as quite high. The fabric was excessively tight, so it took some muscle and patience to get the main canopy up. The awning suffered from the same issue to the point where I had to use a mallet to pound the awning frame together, and to get it back apart again. Once up, it is as it is advertised to be. The only annoyance is the height could be a few inches more so that the average American male could walk in to is without bumping you head. 07/09/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Received it on a Wednesday and was going to use it on Sunday at softball tournament and a plastic corner piece was broken. Returned item to store for refund. Will be reordering. Still would recommend because it does seem to be a nice product for the value. hope second one is not broken. 07/07/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as easy as claimed. Not as easy to set up as claimed. It does not come fully assembled, you have to figure out how to put the fabric on the frame, the instructions for doing so, leave a lot to be desired. But once the fabric is on the frame, you don't have to worry about doing that part again. The instructions in general are fairly worthless. After an hour, I put the instructons away, and used the picture on the box, and commom sense. One person can set this up, but two or more is ideal. Once it is set up, it's really nice. With practice, I should be able to set it up by myself in about 15, 20 minutes, two people could do it in under 10 minutes. I give it only 3 stars, because of the poor instructions, and the not fully assembled part. But I am very pleased with the Quik Shade itself. 07/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 just got it Just used it for the first time at a bday party. Took just a few minutes to assemble but I did have 3 helpers. Looks great, awning provided more shade and was able to shield the wind when it got colder that night. The frame looks much more durable and better quality than my last one. 06/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy, but allow time for initial setup We are using the tent at the local animal shelter to provide some shade during the summer months. Although in a protected courtyard, we still have NM winds each day. With the vented top, this canopy is proving far sturdier than the predecessor. Do allow an hour for the first time setup. The picture on the box is more helpful than the instructions. 06/03/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shouldn't be called "Quick" This shade tent worked great for a backyard barbecue we had of about 15 people. The added awning provided a nice way to block out the sun and people were much cooler under the Texas sun. The bad thing is, it's a GIANT pain to set up and take down unless you have 2-4 people doing it. It is not as easy as they make it seem. Not only that, we had to use a mallet to get the awning to go together because the crossbar appears to be just long enough that it won't go in completely straight. Once the awning is put together, you can see that the bar is actually slightly curved because it's too long to fit between the two arms. This is obviously a design flaw and ordering another one wouldn't solve this issue. Once it's together it works great, but it take awhile to get together and it's doesn't just "pop up" like they would have you believe. On the up side, the material is quality, the tent is sturdy. The color is nice and the stakes they give you for securing it are very thick and steady to hold it in place. It's a good product that I think will last a long while. 06/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Choose canopy because it was described as being heavy duty . While following directions provided,expanding frame 4 ft. when I noticed 2 of the 4 top corners were broken ,stopped assembly and returned item.if unit was damaged this easily while following assembly instructions it surely would not hold up to intended use or prolonged use ,metal frame and fabric seamed o k plastic corner brackets to flimsy 05/31/2013
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw312
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp