Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as good as my $700 name brand. I also have a 32in Samsung that I've had since '08. This tv is just as good every way except for sound. Sound maxes out at around 50 out of 100 so it doesn't help to turn it up further. Thankfully I have a small apartment living room so the sound problem isn't a problem for me. You'll need surround sound if your living room is large. I tried for a few days looking for reviews on the internet for quantum view but it appears that walmart.com is the only place that sells them. For only $200 I decided to take a chance on this thing and I'm so happy that it actually works great. Again, I was pleasantly surprised that its picture is just as good, perhaps even better than my old tv. Blu rays look amazing, ps3(call of duty) looks amazing, netflix looks amazing. Another review here says that the tv is actually 1080i instead of 1080p. The tv is definitely 1080p. Maybe they were looking at netflix with a slow internet connection because netflix won't play in full HD when your internet connection is poor. I'm sorry for posting so much, just trying to be helpful. But yes, this tv is the best value anywhere for a brand new 1080p tv. I may buy another for the bedroom. It's only day 3 so I'll let you guys know if it dies or something. If you don't hear from me again its because the tv still works great. Arrived 5 days, site to store. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great T.V for Geat Price! Excellent T.v for the price, no complaints my way!!! 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome tv we needed a new tv for our bedroom. so we went to walmart to look at sizes, picture quality & we decided to go w/this one. i'm sooo glad we did. picture is unbelievable!!! it is definitely worth buying a tv with lcd 1080p. its picture is much better than 720p 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful budget TV I got this TV when it was on sale. I took a gamble with it since it's a no-name brand, and it has met my expectations. The HD output (1080p) has very vibrant pictures, and the remote has all the basic features. The only thing a little lacking is the sound. It is suitable for my small bedroom, however I imagine you wanting a speaker system if you place it in a bigger room. 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was great for us...using it hooked up to an air antenna and comes in well. Great price for a decent sized tv. 08/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Picture, Sound not the best but OK. Since Quantum View is a new TV, anyone with Direct TV will not find the remote control code for this TV yet, but through long and tireless perseverance, I found you can use remote control code for Samsung LN32R81B will work power and volume. My Direct TV remote is model R-65 and HD DVR receiver is HD24-500. 10/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1080P at a reasonable price I just received this tv this week and while it has bad points, getting 1080P at a reasonable price is keeping me happy. This is a great HDTV if you hook your PC up to it and use it as a monitor. I wouldn't use it for photo editing since it is proving difficult to calibrate. It's real forte is watching Full hi-def content online or for watching Blu-ray movies. 1080P does make a huge difference over 720P; no matter what you may hear. Of course, you also need a PC graphics card that supports 1080P. Even though my graphics card supports 1080P, my laptop LCD display doesn't. This HDTV does. The firmware in this HDTV is rather limited and if you are hooked up through a HDMI port , you will not be able to manually adjust the tint. Technical support confirmed that. They answered very quickly. You cannot rename the inputs as I could on my last TV. HDMI inputs will just stay HDMI1,2,&3. I suppose after a while, I'll remember them but it would have been nice to have the option to rename them to PC,Cable and DVD Recorder. There is also no way to adjust your midtones which some more expensive HDTV's have the ability to do.. Therefore, you may find yourself struggling to get the brightness and contrast right. There was also some back light leakage that shows up in dark scenes in movies. All HDTV's have some backlight leakage but this was noticeable. However, I liked that this HDTV swivels, which comes in handy in my living room. You cannot expect much for a HDTV at this price point but it was so reasonable, I added the extended Walmart warranty just to give me piece of mind. While I wouldn't use this HDTV for critical computer graphics work, I am very happy with this purchase. 10/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy!! Recived unit, right out the box it was great! put base on and pluged it in! pressed set up ...lol...THAT WAS IT!! 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV, excellent price. I only write a review for a product unless I'm extremely satisfied or extremely unsatisfied. I wanted to upgrade a set in my sun room and did not want to spend much money. I never heard of the Quantum View brand and was a little concerned, but after reading other peoples positive reviews, I thought I'd give it a shot. I have now owned the set for a month and am extremely glad I made this purchase. There are 4 other HDTV's in my house (which are all name brands) and I have to say this set is as good or better that them. The best part is the Quantum View is at least $150 less expensive than the name brands. Some other reviewers complained about the audio, but just about all the LCD or LED HDTV's on the market today do not have great sound. 10/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value for the money As some have stated in their reviews this TV does in fact come with a remote. Unfortunately the TV is not coded for a directv remote which is a royal pain having to use one remote to change channels and get to DTV programming and the TV remote to control volume. Another complaint is that the audio out is NOT affected by the Volume control which is pretty supid in my book so you have to use the headphone jack to control it and the sound is very garbled staticy and has a low hum to it. But as other people has said you get what you pay for. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price! I was nervous at first because this tv is not a name brand but the price was great so I thought I'd go for it and see what happens. I have been pleasantly surprised. The tv is great! The picture is good. I love the look of it. It's exactly what I wanted for my bedroom. I haven't had it for that long but so far so good! 10/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by got this for ps3 play I needed a cheap but decent tv shopped online at amazon and others like wal-mart found this one for 220 with 1080p picture and got it site to store. It arrives about 4days later not bad.! Got the tv home hooked it up and it's a nice tv with cheap speakers...the speakers pop n crack if you add bass but if u adjust it sounds better but not liking ill just have to get sum external speakers but over all with out the speaker deal its a smart buy...graphics and picture are top notch in HD ;)) 10/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV for the Price! Got this TV for my bedroom to connect to my laptop to as a big monitor, works great for that purpose. i don't have HD channels from my cable provider but the picture quality on this TV is awesome. With the TV having the 1080p makes the non-hd channels work good. My brother has a Sony 32inch 720p TV and the picture quality for standard TV channel on that is horrible. I like that this quantum view has so many different ports on it including 3 hdmi, and a VGA for PC. I like the build quality also. The only thing that is wrong with it is the sound. When watching TV the sound makes extra loud noises when deeper loud audio plays from a show. But if i go into the settings and lower the bass down a lot the sound seems to stop. I was thinking about getting a sound bar anyways so that's not a deal breaker by no means. Even though this is not a name brand tv it is great for the price and the features. Its a great first HDTV for someone. I really enjoy it. I also bought a multi-position wall mount and the TV has a VESA size of 400mm by 200mm, looks great on the wall. Nice product over all. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy I love this tv i use it as my monitor as well. picture and sond work beautifully. the review that said it was 1080i was wrong the tv is 1080p as advertised it does however show what your source input is and if UPCONVERSION is used you will only ever get i. example- basic cable tv displays 480i vs full 1080p DVD tv displays 1080p. I have to buy on a budget so i did some homework before commiting to the purchase, this was the best deal with quality in mind. the screen swivels left to right on the base. 10/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Put it together hooked it up and middle of the picture (vertical stripe covering 60% of screen) was completely black. Had to disassemble and pack back into box and take back to the store. Was no longer on sale had to reorder at regular price and then call for an adjustment. Next review of replacement MUCH BETTER. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had no problems yet? Bought the TV for my son, he's a big gamer and enjoys this size. Then the graphics through this TV are the bomb, taking a phrase from him. So if you want a great TV at a best price, then this would have to be a pretty great choice. 10/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Deal Everything about this unit is great except for the speakers. They crackle if you turn it up very loud at all. Still an excellent deal. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very sharp picture and good sound 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had the cable company come and install cable for this TV. The installer was so impressed by the picture quality that he wrote down the brand so he could purchase one himself. 11/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! This is an excellent tv that i got an amazing deal on! 10/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought this for my daughter's appartment. It works great. Estimated delivery was about 10 days but it arrived in about 3 or 4. 10/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic picture. Sound requires tinkering to be pleasing. 3 HDMI as well as many other ports...except USB. Still in all, a good value. 11/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a nice set for the money. I wasn't expecting much for the price, but have been pleased and surprised with the picture quality. This isn't a feature-rich set, but has all the necessary standard features. There are 3 HDMI ports, which will allow connectivity from several components. I purchased a similar name-brand product for nearly double the price, and do not see any justification paying more just for the name. 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This tv has what we needed at the price we set on our budget. The picture quality is excellent, and the color at 1080 is wonderful. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Flat Screen for the money I purchased the Quantum View on line and hooked it up to my TWC HD box. Great picture, I was very surprised at the quality of the picture. The problem I ran into was that it was about half inch to high for my cabinet. I emailed Customer Service so as I could return the item. CS was great walked me through the whole proceedure, very easy. My account was credited even before I even packed up the Quantum View TV and shipped it back. I replaced the Quantum View with a 32" Vizio with built in WI-FI, which fit perfectly in my cabinet, another excellent Flat Screen. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Great television for the price, but, really, I think it would be a great television at a higher price. Bright, sharp picture at full HD (1080p), sound is better than the last budget tv, and the controls are easy to use. Happened to get this for $180 out the door with site-to-store and I have yet to find a comparable deal. Most deal televisions are 720p - even the off-brand ones. 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV! This TV is just perfect for the bedroom or any room for that matter. Overall does its job! 11/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for the money Money well spent. It has the best picture of any TV in my house. 11/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a nice TV. There is a swivel base which is very convienient. I didn't have a problem with the sound quality, but it is also in a smaller space. The picture can get pixely if too close, but that is with any TV. Overall a good quality TV. 11/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Price Just prchased a two weeks ago and works great for the money, might purchase another. 11/05/2012
1-30 of 156 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw477
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp