Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product/Great Value I almost bought this same set from Target but found it here $4 cheaper! I could only find the 3 bowl set in stores but when I saw this one at Walmart online, I couldn't believe my luck. I LOVE the covers for the bowls since I constantly use them from the table to the refrig. Brilliant idea! And you can't go wrong with Pyrex. My only dissappointment is that they don't have the contoured edge for pouring like my old set. But I can't have both, so I will settle for the covers because I am sure they will be even more useful. Great product! 09/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Useful Set This set was the only one I found which consisted of 4 glass bowls plus plastic lids. I do a lot of baking and cooking so the largest bowl (4 quarts) is great. Made of clear Pyrex glass they allow me to see what's inside. The lids close tightly, are colorful, and are perfect for refrigerator storage. The bowls are microwave, freezer, and dishwasher-safe which makes them extremely versatile. The only one minor inconvenience is that the bowls do not have a pour spout but that is very minor. Strongly recommend for price and value. 02/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pyrex bowls Purchased by internet and ship direct to local store via normal delivery. Product was received in under a week and easy to pick up in store. My wife was thrilled with the product having replaced Tupperware with the Pyrex as the Pyrex wears better and can take heat. Plastic sealing tops work great. She was so impressed she made new space in the kitchen cabinets special for these bowls. 07/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love the glass storage bowls with lids. Just seem so much cleaner to use without retaining odors or stains from previous use. Nice big size for larger portion storage. My daughter-in-law has a set,too, and she is satisfied with them as well. Overall I have no complaints with product. I would recommend them to others. 12/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pyrex is always the best choice This set is almost perfect with one very minor exception, that being the way the lids fit (or rather don't fit cleanly) on the nested bowls. I'm a guy who loves to cook, and when choosing kitchen products, tend to look to my roots. Pyrex was the brand you could trust in the 60's, and it remains so today. When, despite the arsenal of stainless steel mixing bowls in my cupboards, I felt the need for something better, Pyrex was my only real choice. My only question was what set, and what sizes. Therein lies my other minor nit, the description lists size in terms of volume, but not physical dimensions. So I guessed, and now that I have them in hand, it turned out to be a good guess. I like big bowls, and these are perfect. They are also heavy, very substantial and look like they will hold up well over the years. I don't expect to ever replace these, which makes them, in my mind, a superb value and the only real choice. Plastic bowls have their place, but that place does not, in my kitchen, include food preparation. For that you need stainless or glass, and Pyrex remains the gold standard for glass bowls. You can save a few dollars and buy plastic bowls, and then buy them again, and again, and again. Or you can buy these one time. Your choice - choose wisely. 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So happy I purchased the set. Love it. Very durable for mixing and storing. The large bowl is a must for mixing large quantities of coleslaw and potato salad. The lids are very useful in storing your fresh mixed foods - no more messy plastic wrap or wasting aluminum foil. Highly recommend. 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these! I really love these bowls. Nice and weighty but not too heavy. They stack neatly. I have no problem with the lids fitting properly. The lids are colorful and add a nice touch. I have no problems with the lids fitting properly. A little tough to get off, but not too bad. Wonderful set. I highly recommend these. 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gud appearance and durability I love to use Pyrex glass bowl and it attracted me with its appearance & shape of the bowl. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are USA made, durable, and very handy for storing lunches for work or leftovers. 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great for microwave or freezer - you can see whats stored in them and a secure lid! Love IT!!!!!! 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Love the set! Arrived 3 days after ordering and I couldn't be happier! The lids are awesome and the price is great. 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT BOWLS AND THEY ARE MADE IN THE USA!! 04/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love!! Love!! Love!!! I absolutely LOVE this bowl set. I had been looking for a 4 cup bowl with a lid for quite a while and was thrilled when I found this set online. I have used the bowls and lids a ton since I purchased them and think they are great. No more fussing with plastic wrap! My mom likes my set so much she is going to buy one too! The sizes are perfect! 06/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 8pc Pyrex bowl set-! This Pyrex 4 bowl set (with sealing lids!) is a superb deal for the price-! I got mine shipped to my local store for $21.47 including a very reasonable shipping charge-!! Pyrex is a long time favorite, if they have any fault its that they can break if dropped, but they do not leach any metals or dyes or chemicals into the food as some chinese metals and plastics can. A good thing about these clear ones is they can be placed in a dishwasher without taking the color off like older ones that had to be hand washed. In my view there is no real downside to these, the price is good as you could ask for and Pyrex glass is an American classic for the kitchen -- just dont drop one or bang them around as they can be broken or damaged, but their ability to not contaminate the food is worth the trade off -- if you like pyrex buy these now you will love them!! 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by cant beat pyrex these bowls go from freezer to oven , the lids are just the frosting on the cake ! 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for everything These are great for everything small to large, they are a little to heavy for me, but I still use them, I use one to keep fruit in, and I use the rest for cooking, I also used it for my leaking sink, snacks for house guest, I use them for baking as well. I love them and use them every day more then what they are made for, my nephew used them to make me a mud cake and top it off with worms in side, I had to clean them very well, but they are easy to clean and disinfect, the lids are color coded witch is nice more me because I have tons of lips for everything. 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I got rid of all my mismatched bowls. After years of never having the right size bowl , I finally have all sizes 05/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bowl set This is a great set. Covers fit nice and tight. I checked out the net and Walmart had the best price by far. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at a great price. 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by helps to keep food fresher in the refrigerator Keeping my vegetables in it helped me to keep them longer in the refrigerator! Material is strong and lids close tight and nicely! I recommend it! 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proud Addition To My CookWare Arsenal I've rid my cookware of all plastic and have replaced all the plastic with Pyrex. From childhood I remember mom and grandma using Pyrex, not plastic, so, it has been around for many years. Apparently, decades of people have kept this product on the market because it truly is quality. I am glad to be able to finally know firsthand, the value, versatility, durability, and good looks of owning Pyrex. I love the very heavy weight of each piece. I love the space-saving ability of storing each piece within itself. I love the lids marked with the size of the container. I love the colorful lids. I love being able to store foods in the freezer (without it cracking), and refrigerator, and use them in the microwave and the oven, and have them still look good (no stains or cloudy residue) after washings. Barring I don't accidentally break pieces I will get many years of use from this time proven, well-aged and updated product. You can't go wrong updating or adding to your cookware with this 8-piece Pyrex set. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! I love these bowls. May order another set. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, sturdy bowls These bowls are well made and sturdy. Will probably last a very long time. 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These containers serve a multitued of purposes. I just love them. The different sizes are perfect for any thing I want to use them for! 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pyrex quality, as described in ad. 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set of mixing bowls I love the variety of sizes. These bowl are heavy duty. I don't feel like my mixer would possibly break them. The lids will come in very handy for overnight refrigeration of doughs. Also great to store salad, etc in my fridge. 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great...Love the lids These mixing bowls look great, are very sturdy, and the lids replace the need of having to cover things with plastic wrap (which I can never seem to get to work). I bake a lot, and these are the best mixing bowls that I have ever owned. 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! I love these glass bowls with lids! They are great for serving, storing and reheating. The lids are somewhat hard to get off, other than that they are perfect! 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Item is better than advertised, delivered quicker, and worth every penny! 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy set of mixing bowls in all the best sizes. You can always count on Pyrex for a quality product and this set of mixing bowls is no exception. The set provided every size I wanted with the added convenience of tight-fitting plastic lids, which makes them perfect for refrigerated leftovers, too. Glass is my preferred choice for mixing/storage bowls because it's easy to keep germ-free and spotlessly clean, and it won't stain if you're storing leftover spaghetti or cherry jello. I had a set of plastic mixing/storage bowls that wound up looking like they'd been through a war after only six months, and they even warped in the dishwasher. I highly recommend these Pyrex mixing bowls. 01/13/2012
1-30 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew161
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp