See All Reviews
Rated 2.8 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not easy to use Difficult to find concrete block to fit weight tray as pictured in the add. The size I thought would fit had to be cut to size and still kept falling out during use. Not as easy as it looks. Weight tray should have been larger to accommodate varying sized concrete blocks. 07/20/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Back breaker Was anxious to get the product to use to aerate small areas of my yard. When trying it out for the first time, found that the tray is not wide enough to hold a standard cap block and the handle is designed for someone that is either under 5' tall or has extremely long arms. I'm 5' 10" and had to bend way over to work with this thing. I also had to use multiple small bricks to add any weight which resulted in the weight distribution being off as well as the bricks constantly falling off the tray. Since I had waited 2 weeks to get it and spent the time putting it together, I made the most of it but my back paid for it the next morning. 09/30/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by May work but not in our soil We have clay soil and it is not working very well. Also, we have to put a cinder block on top of it so it pushes down hard enough, but the cinder block is too big and now it is bent. It was easy to put together, but overall it wasn't worth it unless you have softer soil to work with. 05/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by aerator exactly what I wanted. works well and is easy to move around. assembly is very easy and extra parts were included. 07/20/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for! Very flimsy cheap metal. Needs more weight than a standard CMU Block 8" x 8" x 16". Needs longer spikes. Basically useless. Will definately give you a workout. Anyone need one for 1/2 off? Just kidding. Used once and put back in box. Save your money folks. 07/30/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Disappointment Very flimsy and picture shows a cement block being used to make it heavy enough to penetrate. But both of the two-sized blocks I have were too big to fit, one due to long handle-screws being in the way. 06/18/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by The tool in concept is a good one. However, the metal plate does not hold a standard size cincrete block for added weight. You have to improvise to make it work properly. If the manufacturer would increase the metal plate by 1 inch in width it would hold the block properly. 03/30/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by I used this product twice, and it's really useless. It's just useful if you are dealing with a 100 sq ft garden, anything bigger than that the product is not strong enough. If you don't use extra weight it doesn't dig in the ground and as soon as you put some weight the handles are not strong enough to handle the weight+push 10/01/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by A piece of junk This product is basically a piece of junk. The handles are thin, weak and wobbly. It is poorly built. If you are 5'0" or less, it might work. For anybody of average height, there is a huge strain on your shoulders and lower back. 08/18/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Delivery and service was fine. In the description of the product it stated that a cinder(cement) block could be used as a weight in using this products. However all cement & cinders blocks are a standard 8 inches and the place to put the block is only 7.5 inches... very miss leading. 04/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by So-so product Works good on bare soil,not good on established lawn. If you can afford to have your lawn professionally aerated,do so. 03/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Push Spike Aerator Assembly was rather easy but 1 set of spikes had gotten bent in shipping. It was easily fixed by wedging it in a crack in my wall. There also was from what I though quite a bit of wiggle room for the spikes. I did not like this so I purchased some washers to take up the space. I also had to purchase 6 bricks to load into the tray. I may not have needed 6 but I wanted good penitration. All together the extended cost after the initial purchase was about 5 dollars. This did aerate my lawn pretty good on a skale of 1 to 5, I would give it a 3.5. This was pretty tough work and took a while. I would recomend this for smaller lawns say around 30' by 30' or some variation of this dimension. If your yard is bigger than this, be prepared for a good work out or look for another option. 07/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 1. Too short for an average height female 2. Cement brick does not fit into space provided 03/18/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product works best on smaller flat lawns and when the soil is moist. I added a cylinder block as an extra weight to push the spikes deeper into the soil. Overall, I am pleased with the purchase of this product because it is more cost effective than renting an aerator or hiring somebody else to do it for you. 09/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 Hard to push Very hard to push over uneven surface 11/17/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did the job but will break your back It was simple to install. It does the job but after putting a cinderblock on it and pushing it through the yard it will cause some back pain. If you up for the labor it will work but if you have back problems don't buy it. I will use it again next year but I'm also 26... 03/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Many Pieces The assembly of this item was rather difficult. There were many pieces. After a few hours, we were able to get it together. And it works just fine. 03/02/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by it is hard to assemble It is the cheapest aerator I can get, but it is hard to assemble it. Also it is very difficult to put a weight on it as I tried. anyway it is cheap 10/17/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay for the price It is what it is. You have to pull it around the yard by hand. It works, but it takes alot of time. I am still glad I got it. I enjoy the workout... lol... 06/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice product Its a great product for the money you put in. I used for my backyard. I am satisfied. Thanks 11/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well if you use a couple cinderblocks for weight. 07/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful product I am very pleased with this product, I blew all the leaves off the lawns, then put on my winter fertilizer, then used my new push spike aerator. Excellent job. 11/26/2009
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew459
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp