Rated 5 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I want to see the Cottage Grove, Oregon branch car I want to see the Cottage Grove, Oregon branch carry this puppy food. I raise Bichon Frise puppies (small dogs) and I prefer to pick up my puppy food locally instead of driving all the way into either Springfield or Eugene branches. 07/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't get enough My puppy was 10 weeks old when I rescued him. He was a skinny little thing so I wanted the best quality food for him no matter the price. I purchased a Wellness brand. I had to hand feed him and play games with the food to get him to eat it. His stool was always soft. Then I switched to Earthbound. Another expensive quality food that promised the world. He liked it a little better but still having a soft stool. My vet tech. recommended Purina One. She told me the fancy foods had a lot of fiber and berries in them and that everyone there fed there dogs Purina One. So I could not believe how much my puppy loves it. He is 5 months old and was still on the thin side. It's been a week and he already is showing signs of weight gain and spunk in his step. Now when it's feeding time he attacks the bowl like the dogs in the commercials. He abousolutley loves it. The price is reasonable and I'm happy with the ingredients. 08/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My puppy loves this food My maltese/doxie cross puppy seemed to be a very picky eater. I decided to try the puppy formula out and she loves it. I wish it was a little bit cheaper, however she is very healthy and happy so that's all that matters. 07/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great puppy food for chihuahuas. I have tried numerous foods, even really high dollar foods, and still come back to ONE Purina Healthy puppy. My mothers and babies all do super well on it, so will continue to feed it. 07/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for my special needs dog Roxie is a shelter dog with a lot of health problems one of them being an inability to gain weight. Regular dry dog food she can eat on all day and still kept losing weight. i got a sample of the smart blend puppy and she loved it, especially the chewy pieces. it has enough calories and dense enough nutrients in it that she can maintain a healthy weight and it isn't so expensive as to be a problem affording it. She has gone from a scraggly puppy weened too early with patchy fur and constant vomiting and diarrhea to a sleek, happy, glossy furred little dog who is never too tired to play. I think this is a better product than a lot of the more expensive brands and tastes good so she actually eats it. I wasted a lot of money trying different fancy brands that she wouldn't eat or that made her sick. she's been eating this for a little over 3 years now and I have no plans on changing. 07/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great price My dog love this food & I love the price!! 07/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rosie Loves It My puppy Rosie loves the taste of the food. She eats all that is put in her bowl. 06/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pups love it and I feel they are getting the best! I have compared many brands and although this can be a little more than other brands, the ingredients speak for themselves. When you compare other brands with the same ingredients, this is your best price for quality! My pups absolutely love it and I feel great knowing they are getting good food. 06/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food and Quality!! My dog loves this dog food and I love it because it is a more healthy food than many of the other ones Ive tried before! It won't fail as its gives a great taste that your dog will love!! 06/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purina One Puppy Smartblend Dry Dog Food Excellent dog food. Our Corgi pup would not eat any other dry dog food. 05/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy puppy I adopted a 8 week old pitbull puppy, Dutchess. She is a very picky eater, and has a sensitive stomach. I went through 3 different dog foods. I finally tried purina one healthy puppy. She no longer has digestive issues or upset tummy, she looks healthier and happier. I'm never switching her food. 04/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy Puppy... FINALLY! When we bought Cody, he had Puppy Strangles. This is a dangerous puppy illness, and he got off to a rocky start. He would pick at his food and as a result - he was underweight and not growing like he should. We found a taste test WINNER with Healthy Puppy Purina One. Cody cleans his plate now, and is back up to a weight that is healthy for him. THANKS PURINA!!! 03/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality puppy food We have been feeding our older Border Collie Purina One for over a year and love the results. Just became the proud parents of two new BC puppies and decided that the best way to start them out is with Purina One Puppy Food. They love the taste and we love the nutrition they are getting. Border Collies are high energy dogs and need lots of nutritional value to keep up with what their bodies use daily. Their skin and coats are shiny and healthy and we get compliments everywhere we go on how great they look. Our vet even complimented their growth, eyes, and coats, being vibrant and healthy. Love your products and will continue to keep them Purina One dogs throughout their lives. 03/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eleventh Hour Rescue When we adopted our Feist Mix from Eleventh Hour Rescue at about 9 months old he was being given Purina One Puppy food. He loved it, and we didn't want to change his food even though he was ready to move on to Adult food. We slowly switch him to Purina One Adult Dry Food by mixing it in to the puppy food a little at a time. He made the switch with no incidence and continues to love his Purina One. 02/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product was great, but it was slow to ship. The product and the price were excellent, however it arrived about 16 days after I ordered it. So plan ahead to make sure it arrives by the time you need it. Be sure to allow a couple days of a grace period even if it says it will be here on a certain day (Ours said by the 30th of January and still didn't get here til the evening of the 1st). 02/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love that this has so much more for my puppy! So much more than just puppy chow I feel good about giving this to my little guy! 01/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this food! She really enjoys the chicken chunks, & I like that it has natural ingredients. 11/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The one my puppy loves! My puppy Trooper gobbles up his food in seconds and licks the bowl after he is finished. I feel confident giving my baby puppy the proper nutrition. I will continue to provide him with Purina products throughout his life. 07/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product! Once I got my puppy I swapped him over to this product and he loves it! He looks great and it gives me peace of mind that he is eating a quality product. My pets are my kids and they deserve only the best! 07/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Puppies! My new puppy loves the taste of Purina's Healthy Puppy Formula! I am happy that she is getting good nutrition! 07/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Puppy likes it! I have two puppies on this type food and they both love the taste. They are both happy and healthy and i would not feed them anything else! Thank you purina! 07/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Winner Every Time! I have a four year old boxer and an 11 month old miniature pinscher. My boxer is on the skinny side so during the summer I keep her on puppy food. It is so nice to have them both on the same food and see her put on healthy weight while our miniature pinscher stays healthy as well. Their coats are shiny, teeth are clean, and they have a great energy level to keep up with our three boys. Will never try another food again! 07/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only pet food I trust for our fur babies The puppy formula I wish was a bit smaller in size since my babies are tiny. But they love this food. I have 6 Japanese Chin pups and want to keep them all healthy. This food is healthy and fills them up without over eating. 06/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by dogs love it I got a now 4 month old pit bull puppy and a 6yr old bull boxer. With the bull boxer we were having problems getting him to eat. We put izzy the pit on the puppy food and he started eating it right away. He loves it. So does izzy. Just wish iron was in it. 06/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product for the price We started 7 week old Alexis, our golden retriever puppy, on this the day we brought her home. She spun circles to eat, as she was the runt of a litter of 9. She is now two, and healthy and beautiful. We still use Purina One, now for large breed adults. 06/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great food my poodle pup really enjoys this food, I have 3 other dogs that eat the One chicken and rice its the only food they all enjoy 05/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rescued puppy. He loves this food! I rescued a puppy from a shelter down south. This was the first food that I purchased for him and he loved it right away! 05/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for an older, picky eater I have an older greyhound that we have been struggling to get to eat. I decided to try puppy food on her, thinking it would be richer and higher in calories. So far so good with this! She seems to love it, and the pieces are not too small. 05/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new puppy and several older dogs love it. After getting a new puppy, our older dogs (4 and 16) absolutly love this stuff. The older dogs stopped eating their own food, now they all eat this. 04/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Siberian Husky Puppy Huskies are well known for eating only what their body tells them they need, not what amount the humans think they should consume. However, my 14 week AKC Siberian Husky will eat this until she collapses so I have to meter the servings properly. Have done Blue Buffalo, Diamond Natural and Merrick, they're good and she'll eat them the way a Husky normally eats, so this surprised me. She loses her mind over this stuff. 03/23/2013
1-30 of 34 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew237
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp