See All Reviews
Proof of Heaven: A Neurosurgeon's Journey Into the Afterlife
Proof of Heaven: A Neurosurgeon's Journey Into the Afterlife
$9.03
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $6.96 (44%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Book This is an excellent book. He definitely had a profound experience. As all of the NDE's are, his was for a specific purpose. It was geared for him and other doctors and scientists who are skeptics that there is a God, a Supreme Being. He came out of this experience with a miracle recovery and a changed attitude about life and what it's all about. There are some pages in this book that are very technical, because he is speaking to his scientific and medical peers. But it does not take away from the fact that the ordinary person, like me, can get a great deal out of this book. I would recommend it. In addition, if you want a NDE book that is meant for the ordinary person, I highly recommend Betty Jean Eadie's "Embraced by the Light." 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great book...very interesting and comforting. I bought extra copies for friends and family. 01/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book was great. This will help those that may have lost a love one and wonder what me be in store. 01/04/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by astonishing! Good read in the moment, if you already believe there is afterlife this just reinforces, if you do not believe this would be thougt provoking. 11/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good book- I bought an extra copy for my sister. This is an excellent book- I read the book twice and it gives a great perspective from a doctors point of view of the afterlife. 06/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent price and quick delivery. 02/19/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Title is misleading Spoiler ALERT!!!!... I may be this criticial because of my own 2 O.B.E.'s so far. If one doens't mind 3/4th of the reading being about the Doctors life as a surgeon and only 1/4th of book about his heaven experience then you may not be as dissapointed as we were. While it was interesting reading about his exploits it came acrossed as filler fluff to that title that we believed the writing would focus around. While it was amazing seeing him gathering information after he came back and his experience when on the astral plane it left us with a dissapointing taste in our mouths. He did a good job of tying the observers left behind story with what and he was experiencing when his fellow Doctors were ready to toss in the towel. If we had to chose to purchase this book again we would pass on it and go for another read that deals more with the heaven part. It is a difficult task to put what one expereinces with O.B.E.'s having gone through a couple myself. So it is not an easy subject to write about let alone get it into words that we can appreciate and get the same feel as one receives when there. 04/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This book is excellent and worth every penny. This book is excellent and thought provoking. You won't want to put it down. I am recommending to my family and friends. 01/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eye opening Fascinating 12/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skeptics and believers will find food for thought A great read for the believer or skeptic alike by a uniquely qualified author who personally experienced a NDE and who also happens to be a neuroscientist-surgeon whose scientific training could not explain the reality he experienced during his NDE. A real page turner that will leave you wanting to learn more about NDEs and the meaning of life in general. 12/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The value of belief Over time I have looked for evidence that would show the value of belief in a life beyond this physical life. This book falls short of that. The author's credentials as a neurosurgeon seem quite strong, but his interpretations of his dreams and emotions do not seem very scientific. They do not seem to be proof of anything except, perhaps, that the brain can recover from severe trauma. My overall conclusion is that this book was disappointing because it really isn’t proof of much. It is just a fellow talking about his own personal experience that is influenced by the culture he comes from. 02/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully scientific proof of afterlife experien This book offers intelligent confirmation of afterlife for people of any faith! 01/28/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by missing some inf. In a way it is an easy read. I just skipped over the technical stuff. There are some things that seem to be insinuated that I don't agree with theologically. 01/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good I purchased this book for myself. it was a very good book. The author wrote from a neurosurgeon's point of view. He talked a little over my head. But I appreciate him sharing his story 12/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great book to read I like the book and the price was really good for it . 12/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Astonishing! I checked Dr. Alexander's credentials before I read the book, and was very impressed. I began reading with the assumption that this man had no reason to fabricate his story, and if he made a convincing scientific presentation, I was willing to accept him at his word. I've never really believed The Bible, always considered it folklore. Dr. Alexander's book changed my mind. Astonishing! 04/15/2013
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew107
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp