Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Product Anyone with arthritis will love this item. The old type with the squeeze handle is difficult to use but the rotary handle on this sifter works great. Also, my old sifter always left flour dust in my cabinet. This one has the measuring container on the bottom and will not leave any flour behind. Would definitely recommend to others. 09/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot of features in one product This is the second one I purchased--one for flour and the other one I use for powdered sugar. Holds a lot, dusts powdered sugar over cookies without a mess, great measuring aid, contains flour/sugar dust inside the container. I replaced my old metal one (which bent while using it) with the first one and I'm not disappointed. The only negative issue is I bought the first one in the store and I had to order the second one online. Walmart has the lowest price with free in-store shipping. 04/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I liked that the sifter had cups and covers to keep flour dust out of the pantry or cupboard. This works great if you sift directly into the attached cup. However, I usually hold it over a measuring cup or canister. I have arthritis in my hands, and it is too big to hold easily. I returned it. If it had a handle it would be perfect! 12/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by for anyone who bakes if you only bake during the holidays this is a product that is a must have for all home bakers. It sifts wonderfuly, measures either before or after sifting. and for dusting with powdered sugar or cocoa it is fantastic. 01/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 DO NOT BOTHER!! Waste of money!!! I bought this and tried it out. Yes, it worked okay with sifting flour. Much better than a squeeze handle sifter. Then, I tried to take it apart to remove the flour from it.....DID NOT HAPPEN! NONE of the parts that were supposed to twist off would!! I stood in my kitchen, shaking the sifted flour out of the end I just poured it through (you could say it was sifted twice). I tried running it under hot water in the hope of loosening whatever "seal" it might have and THAT didn't work! In total frustration, I bounced it off of the floor. Cracked the plastic, but it did not break whatever kind of seal was around the twist-on area. I threw this garbage in the trash can, paid a little extra (from a DIFFERENT SELLER) and bought a good battery-operated sifter! 07/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by don't know I never got to use this product. It was damaged right out of the package. Ordered it again. I will let u know how it is when I actually get to use it. Looks like it's a dream though. The attachable measuring cup takes the guess work out of how much flour to sift. It was reasonably priced. Just disappointed that it was damaged. Took another chance, despite my better judgement, in ordering another one after returning the first one. 03/31/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was ok, but broke fast. I liked the look of this, but the parts were a little confusing. I only used the main part about a dozen times before I noticed the plastic had broken near the turn handle. I was very disappointed. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very helpful product It is an easy to use and very easy to read the measure marks 09/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this sifter. We have used a few different sifters but this is the easiest & fastest to use. The sifter you have to squeeze with your hand is ridiculous and gives you carpel tunnel. This one turns easily & my kids can help with it. The only thing it's not invincible to is my husband pushing his hand through the corner of the mesh which is why I'm ordering a new one. 05/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by sifter I ordered this because I couldn't sift quantities with my old sifter because it required a continuous squeeze motion to do that. The one I ordered is so easy to use. It's bright and pretty and has an extra feature--the measuring cup that attached on the bottom. The process of site to store was a big reason I went with this one too. Good price, good quality. 03/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sifter It's hard to work with flour or powered substances (baking products) in the kitchen and not make a mess. I like this sifter because of the capacity. I use care so flour doesn't fly all over the place; it does what it says it will do. 03/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I owned the squeeze handle type sifter before this and I would get tired of squeezing within 1 cup of flour. This crank style sifter is SO much Easier and the added meauring cup is a big bonus. No longer do I have to sift over a measuring cup sitting inside a bowl to catch the missing flour! Great product and price! 02/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time Saver This sifter works great. I like that it comes apart for easy cleaning. 01/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replaced a squeezer type sifter. Much easier operation. 05/03/2009
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw88
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp