Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for manual deep frying when I purchased this product I thought it is automatic but it is not (Yeah, the oil temperature is maintained). I still thought the temperature could be adjusted for frying different foods.. the fryer is good for deep frying manually. But one thing I didn't like is fryer can't be covered when in use. The lid provided is only for oil storage. 01/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best fryer I've ever had. I had a Granpappy fryer before (the black one) and it did get messy, but hopefully this one being stainless steel I won't have that problem. I did purchase a Rival fryer but it took forever to heat up. I used this new one and made 4 batches of french fries and the oil in the other fryer was still not up to temperature! I just love it and would purchase another one if something happens to this one. 01/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great and a great price. Pick this up for $15 and can't believe that they can actually sell it for that price. Works great for small portion deep frying. Cleanup is fairly simple, and you can even leave the oil in the unit if you chose, because it has a snap on plastic cover. If you would like to deep fry frozen chicken, fries, mozzarella sticks, etc., this is the one to buy. I have a larger, two basket deep fryer, but I find myself using this one more often, unless I am frying more or larger portions. 01/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little fryer Have used it twice now and it was great. 6 cups is perfect for frying most foods and there are max and min level marks so its easy to use. reheats after the first batch in about 2 minutes. Love this little machine. 01/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for what it is No frills deep fryer.. Have used it four times since purchasing, and it works perfectly. No fuss.. No problems.. No frills.. heats up.. fries.. cools down. 02/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little fryer when i first got this fryer i was looking for a temp control... there is no temp control. HOWEVER.... i find that it frys everything nice and crisp.. you let it heat for approx 15 min and then its good to go. the 6 cup volume is just about right for 4 or less people. the lid makes sure the oil dosen't get contaminated. it looks nice and fits easily on my counter top. so far i like this product. 02/02/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by no on/off button and plug is not secure although this looks nice and gets hot quickly the plug does not stay on it securely and there is no temp gauge or on/off switch. 12/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good in-expensive fryer We had a FryDaddy before so we had a good idea of what we were getting here. This fryer works well and fries a nice sized batch at once. I'm not a fan of the magnetic cord attachment but it works. The one improvement I would make is a LED to let you know the power on. 01/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gift I bought 2 to give as gifts. Small enough that it doesn't take up much counter space and uses less oil than the bigger ones. The best thing about it, is easy storage until the next use. No more messy pouring into a different container. Let cool, put lid on and store in refrigerator. Next year I plan on getting myself one. 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for frying a small amout of food Cooks food evenly so food does not get soggy or burnt. Great for frying small amounts of food and very quick and easy to clean up. 02/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT DEEP FRYER This little bad boy can hold 6 cups of oil whcih is perfect for your family. It heats up quickly and works great! It's stainless so in a few weeks I will need to clean it with brasso or cleaner on the outside, but that keeps it looking neat and clean. I would recommend this little guy for your home or apartment. 12/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is, What it is, just plug it in wait 10min: start frying no knobs to set mineless. 01/20/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The deep fryer looks nice and in good condition. I have not used it yet. The scoop which was supposed to come with the unit was not in the box. I have contacted Presto and they said they would send me one. Also the styrofoam packing was black and torn as if the box had already been opened. This might explain why the scoop was missing. 02/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a longer plug in cord! 01/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I purchased this item a few weeks ago. I find it cooks at too high a temperature - fries are getting dark before the centers are cooked - same with shrimp and fish. I attempted to cook 3 batches of fish and a batch of fries - the batches got darker and darker and had to be removed before they were cooked to my liking. I looked at the reviews before purchasing so maybe I got a defective one. I intend to return this to Wal-Mart for a different fryer. 09/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deep Fryer! 01/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good fryer this is a gift for my daughter, she loved it, it worth because she used it every other day 01/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I couldn't be more pleased. We have owned Presto products through the years and have always been happy with price and length of time used. 01/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift!!! It's a great gift plus great kitchen appliance!!! 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price Easy to operate 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fryer! I use it to fry fish, shrimp and oysters. Quick and easy and easy clean up. 12/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great Gets hot really fast and fries fast too. 12/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I have had this fryer for 3 weeks and have used it at least six times to cook everything from home made chicken tenders to fish to fries and it cooks everything perfectly with minimal mess. 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another awesome product! Love it! 12/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good. The fryer is great. This is my first one and I only purchased it because I was having a function where I would be cooking for a lot of people. I kept hearing about how fryers leak, burn and other stuff. But this fryer did not leak. It heated up quickly and it cooked my food to perfection. I have only had it a month but so far all is well. 03/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was Thrilled to find the GranPappy! I have looked, and wanted forever, the GranPappy, and was thrilled to find it in your ad that comes in our newspaper, and that I also had the convenience of having it shipped right to my local store so I could pick it up there. I love the size of this and everything about it and would definitely recommend this to everyone! 02/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased with the product . it meets my expactations.thanks 02/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work's as advertised,easy to use.A little messy as are most deep friers. 02/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well DO NOT OVER FILL! If you do, it will overflow. The mistake was mine. cooks fast. I like it. 02/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect size for my deep frying. easey to clean and looks nice .good value for the price. 02/18/2013
1-30 of 40 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw222
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp