Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy This griddle is the best ever. Outstanding for pancakes, a whole breakfast, fresh vegetables or anything that can be grilled. The handles fold out and the griddle slopes down so grease is easy to remove. It can easily be wiped clean (non-stick surface) or even submersed. Great product. 08/09/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy griddle I use this mostly for breakfast (pancakes, french toast, bacon, eggs, etc.) and for toasted sandwiches. The only complaint I have about this is that the center doesn't heat up as well as the sides. When I put 9 pieces of french toast on the griddle I need to rearrange them several times so they all get a nice brown color on both sides. 05/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Griddle is slim, trim, light weight and easy to use. It's easy to store, light to move and the tilt feature is great for draining bacon grease and cleanup after use. This griddle is a great addition to any kitchen. There are only a couple minor things to be aware of when using the product, first would be the size of the drain hole which has gotten clogged on cleanup. The other thing would be the evenness of the heating, there are a few hotspots but they have only been noticeable when cooking pancakes. 12/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect pancakes love the even heating and easy clean up, have given several as presents after they saw mine in action 12/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful More grill space than most grill tops. Durable, easy to clean, with lips around all sides which reduces spillage. Great product. 10/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This aint your momma's old griddle! I barely know where to start...I LOVE THIS GRIDDLE! Its simple and shear genius. The delicate slope of the tilt feature makes bacon and sausage a dream to cook not to mention cutting the time it takes to do a pound of bacon in half if not more! Same with Pancakes. My family loves them but I would rarely make them because it took so long and Id be left still at the frying pan while they were done eating! Not with this baby! The size is perfect! I can do 4 humanly sized pancakes (not those tiny dollar ones) with ease and cleanup? Fergitaboudit! It fits in the dishwasher!! I remember my mothers old clunky rectangular heavy griddle and Lordy dont even think about getting that thing wet! This one is fully immersable! Cleans up like a dream! Most importantly though if "Breakfast" is a major winner with your family like it is mine, YOU need this griddle. Now we often have Breakfast for Dinner and that is a very good way to save money! Just buy this griddle. If you make a big breakfast only once a week you will LOVE how much time, work and money this will save you. You will not be disapointed. Also makes a FANTASTIC gift! 12/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Size There are other griddles on the market by both the same company as this one and by others, but none have the feature of a sloped grill and the more squared size (as opposed to a more rectangular one) that fits much better and takes up a lot less space in my kitchen. 02/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great grill. Really cooks everything you put on it. I do like the eggs, pancake, sausages on the grill together. Of course you would cook the sausages first and then the rest. Clean up with a dishcloth is fast and easy. Love this grill. 01/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a helpful product I really like this griddle. I am the one who cooks breakfast and I love this griddle. Other griddles are either flat and you have to cook in grease or are tilted to drain, but try cooking pancakes or sunny side eggs. This griddle gives me both options. I would tell my friends to by this griddle and at Wal-mart. The ship to store option was nice as was the price. 04/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Flat top grill Great for the money. Only issue is the center does not heat up as even as the rest but overall a great deal. 03/19/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Version of a useful product There are much better versions of Electric Griddles. The design flaws of this griddle are that the square shape is less efficient than a rectangular griddle. Perhaps it has more surface area but it cooks less bacon. In addition, it has a very small hole to drain the grease. In addition, the square shape makes it impossible to fit into my dishwasher. The best griddle I have found in this price category is the Hamilton Beach 38150 Jumbo Griddle. It does not seem to be produced anymore and I don't know how its replacement from Hamilton Beach rates. My advice is to buy a rectangular griddle that fits in your dishwasher and one that has a good grease draining system. 02/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GRIDDLE!!! I was given this griddle last year for Christmas. My dad loved it so much that I actually bought him one for this Christmas! It has the ablilty to tilt so when your cooking bacon the grease runs down into the drain pan. Makes less popping grease on your skin! It's decent size so I can actually normally fit a whole pound of bacon on it at once! LOVE IT! 12/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Presto Griddle This thing is as handy as two pockets on a shirt!!!! Really great for the breakfast meal. Get every thing going at the same time. 12/27/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT ideas of square surface and tilting grill!! only complaint, wish would heat more evenly. edges mostly even, but center cooks slower. 06/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by The griddle was purchased as a Christmas gift for someone and has not been used yet. The price and features was the reason for the purchase. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wonderful I purchased one of these for myself for xmas. I loved it so much that I went out and purchased 2 more for good friends of mine.. The cool touch feature is wonderful and I really love the easy clean up... This griddle is more wide than it is long, which helps with counter space.. A++++++++++++++++++++ 02/05/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by larger than i expected so i have a problem storing it. does not seem to heat evenly until it is on quite awhile. good size to do several items on at once. cleans fairly easily. 01/23/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Good I used it once and I'm returning it. I tried makeing four grilled cheese sandwiches at once, (which was why I wanted it to cook larger amounts faster) and had to flip them all over the place many times to get even cooking. The corners and the direct middle don't get as hot as the part directly touching the heated coil. Not impressed for the price. I expected that from the $20 griddle not the $40 one. 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 After reading some other reviews of griddles I was concerned about uneven heating but it seemed to heat quite evenly. I only used it for pancakes, which is my main intent for it, but it cooked them all evenly. I'm very pleased! I only just bought it so I can't really comment on durability. 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great griddle! I have had three griddles and this is the best by far!I have used this almost every day for the past two years. Sometimes it is used more than once a day. It has held up very well. The middle does not cook as quickly as the outer edges so I usually move the items around a bit to ensure all food items are done at the same time. My family of ten loves the griddle but it can be used for smaller families as well. 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great griddle I have used this about four times a week since purchasing it, I would not give it back for any reason. I love it for cooking bacon, hamburgers, hot cakes, eggs & sausage. Works great for Pork chops too. And the tilt function is a real benefit when cooking bacon. 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very useful product Smart design with the pull out sides that tilts to drain the grease. 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PANCAKE MAKER AND MUCH MORE!! THIS GRIDDLE WORKS, I HAVE MADE THE BEST PANCAKES EVER WITH THIS GRIDDLE, IT'S A GREAT SIZE AND IT WAS A GREAT BUY, HOW DID I GO SO LONG WITHOUT IT? CLEAN UP IS FAST AND EASY WITH THIS GRIDDLE, I USE IT EVERYDAY AND THE PRICE WAS RIGHT, BUY THE GRIDDLE AND YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID!! 03/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome! This grill is the next best thing to the invention of the wheel. i stopped using my electric stove and now use this grille for just everything. No Muss No Fuss easy clean-up. This is my second one I bought. The first one was for my cabin in the mountains. 12/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love my griddle, we use this for everything, eg. bacon, pancakes, hamburgers etc. The teflon is tough and durable. I have had this for 3 years and it still looks brand new. I love that it tilts to drain fat. 07/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by G - R - E - A - T PRODUCT i've been looking for one of these for quite awhile. Size is right. Easy to Clean. Temperature covers the whole cooking area. Price is great, so don't increase it. Design is sharp. etc. etc. What else can I say except buy it and be happy! 07/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product This Grill is wonderful. Cooks quickly & Cleans easily! You can cook just about anything on it. I love mine!! 02/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product ever! I purchased this 2 years ago and use it almost everyday. It's great for just about anything you like to cook. The best part? It tilts to let any grease run off! Would I buy this again? Oh yeah, matter of fact I just gave mine to my daughter so I could go buy myself another new one. So I'm heading to Wal Mart today! 01/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Much So Satisfied This product from Presto is wonderful. I have had it for less than a month, but it is a wonderful treat in my household. All of my family members enjoy this product. It cooks to perfection. 11/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 A very helpful product All of this product's parts worked very well...the tilt and drain feature, the cool-touch, everything! 05/31/2009
1-30 of 45 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw312
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp