Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CAPACITY FRYER! I actually deliberated on this purchase made. I placed my first order and decided to return this product without trying it out or taking too much into consideration. I again went shopping on line and research it further, red reviews, how this product worked, etc. It had very good reviews. I also noticed that it came with a temperature controller and timing device as well. I again placed an order to receive this product and I am extremely happy that I did! I works absolutely great and is just the perfect size! I have been using it to cook with ever since I received it! Now I know that I should have never returned it in the first place and makes clean up time a breeze! I have used it now to make several different foods and they have all turned out wonderful! I would recommend anyone looking for a fryer to definitely try this one out! I am sure there will be no regrets! 08/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An okay purchase I found it tricky to use the timer has to be set before choosing desired temperature without the timer the oil won't heat up 07/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works perfect and really fast. Was a Christmas present for my son and he loves it. 02/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did its job! This fryer is well worth the money. It holds a lot of oil, more then 2 of the large bottles of vegetable oil. Seems to be able to get to the desired frying temps, although I didn't test with a thermometer. I may next time. The outer shell is a little flimsy when the oil container isn't installed but is sturdy enough when all put together. One note for those buying is that if you are making onion rings with a wet batter don't put the uncooked rings into the basket first, just drop the basket and put the rings directly into the oil. Our first batch of onion rings stuck to the basket, but the second way worked better. Looking forward to using it for some fish later on. Should turn out well. 11/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by really good fryer I really like the way that this unit breaks down for easy cleaning. it is a simple fryer and that is good. i am more than happy with this purchase. it does fried chicken really well! 06/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SUPER PRICE FOR A 3 LITRE DEEP FT FRYER,PAID $29 APPEARANCE IS VERY NICE STAINLESS STEEL! BUT PRETTY THIN,PLUS SIDE OF THAT IS THAT IT IS LIGHTER IN WEIGHT. WE CAMP(CLASS C) SO LESS WEIGHT IS GOOD. 06/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deep fryer It does a good job and I like the timer.The basket could have been a little deeper. 11/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in its class I ordered the fryer for some special occasion which demands daily 45 mins frying for the whole month. It arrived a day earlier, packing was good and when unpacked the fryer ever thing was perfect. I have been using it every day for almost two weeks so far perfect job and hope it will work for a long time. Thermostat works but didn't check if it cuts off at correct temp. At this price couldn't expect more. I will recommend this to any one who wants to buy fryer of this size. 07/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got the fryer 2 days earler than expected. Used it worked perfict. 05/20/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by would give it a better review but... It Didn't work. Just glad I tried turning it on before putting any oil in it.. back to the store it went. 11/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good fryer for the money Good fryer I love the basket it is large and can fry alot of food at once. It takes a while to heat up and for some reason you have to have the timer turned on for the fryer to stay turned on but other than that it workes great for the money. 01/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the purchse Did not last 3 months. Basket handle easily broke . 03/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neuk great price, good quality, right size for small family of 2-3, delivery fast. 01/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by be creative I have to say since I've gotten this is my family and I have been very creative, we don't use it just to make fried chicken but to make deep fried Oreos make homemade donuts.there's just so much we have made already this product is amazing I love the way that it easy clean.the timer feature is amazing.and heats up very quickly.for beginners like us it is a best buy. 01/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Fryer is a replacement for one that died and works great. The timer is a little confusing so I set the timer on the stove. Takes a little time to get in the grove. We are very pleased. 08/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only had it for a brief moment, but it cooks great! And fast! Love it so far! :-) 08/08/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for serious fryers Small basket and you must turn on timer in order to have frier element to start on an add aggravation and the ready light comes on prior to oil being hot enough to fry. I guess the old saying is you get what you pay for! 05/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A greaat deep fryer for everyday use My son just loves it...bought it for him for Christmas as he wanted a deeper fryer 01/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fryer works great I got tired of many batches in my fry daddy and bought this one. Wal-Mart site to store was ok but home delivery on >$50 is better. We cooked chicken thighs & legs this weekend plus a big batch of crappie fillets. The fryer heats up fast and recovers fast too when u load it. Chicken done in about 10-11 min and fish in 4-5 at 360d. Easy cleanup as it all comes apart. Only beef is the lid handle which is inadequate. It's easy to burn your fingers. 05/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This thing fries everything! I was searching for a replacement fryer and this one caught my eyes. Why? The basket, the oil pot, and the heating element is separable. There are two knobs. The left knob uses to adjust temperature. The right knob is for timer, and it needs to be set before the fryer turns ON. The manual needs an update. This fryer is of comparable quality as those around its price range. The differences might be the oil pot coating, alloy selection, or the quality of the heating element...but I need it to maintain oil temperature for two years. Older fryers I own seem to work forever, but take longer to fry through the year. Only improvement I want to see with this style of fryer is a channel to catch the slight oil drip from the basket holder when frying is done and the basket rest above the oil. The lid fits well, but prefers that snap feels. 05/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ggreat Love it 05/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by too flimsy. Returned item. To flimsy, returned product . Would not recommend this to any one. 03/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great for a small family Good fryer for a small family. 03/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly designed, cheaply made I have already taken it to Walmart and exchanged for a different one. It says the oil holder can be easily removed for cleaning, it can't be removed at all without disconnnecting the heating elements. Instead of being under the oil container, they go over the oil container and sit in the oil. To remove the oil container you would have to take the elements out and they don't just plug in, you would have to disassemble the back to get it out. I also didn't like that the heating elements sit in the oil. The lid isn't hinged just sits on top and doesn't fit well. Exchanged it for a Presto Cool Daddy Elite. It was only $3.00 more and 100% better. 02/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by its okay. MY only issue is cleaning it. The pan can't be removed to clean properly but its ok 02/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fryer Very cheaply made. Returned it because the lid would not sit right. 02/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Fryer I love how easy this one is to clean. Great price and works just as it should. I used to have a smaller version and liked that one fine but, the addition of the timer on the larger one is a real plus. 01/20/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Power Cord Connector At It's Worst This product does fry very well but sometimes the magnetic power cord connector, disconnects from the unit and it disrupts the cooking process. Who came up with this type of power cord (A WEAK MAGNET TO HOLD THE POWER CORD IN PLACE? PLEASE...........) This product could have been on of the great ones. 01/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stopped working after 4-5 uses We used the fryer 4-5 times and it stopped working. We liked the size and looked to get the same one when we returned it to the store but they didn't have it in stock. The farberware fryer we purchased to replace it with is slightly smaller capacity but looks nicer and has a few better features for similar price. Haven't used the new yet though. 01/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Frying Awesome gift, makes cooking easy. 01/04/2014
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew393
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp