See All Reviews
Precious: Based On The Novel 'Push' by Sapphire (Widescreen)
Precious: Based On The Novel 'Push' by Sapphire (Widescreen)
$5.36
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $9.62 (64%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I can't believe that this DVD hasn't cut out at least 1/2 of the actual movie. Although it did contain what the movie has been promoting, it almost seemed like just "clips" were inserted here and there, leaving out a lot of the details expected to see in a movie as popular as this one. Was very disappointed that it didn't show more of the actual story. 03/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE FIRST I WOULD LIKE TO SAY I RENT MOVIES BEFORE I BUY, AND THIS WAS FOR SURE A GREAT BUY. FRIENDS WOULD NOT TELL ME WHAT THE MOVIE WAS ABOUT SO THEY TOLD ME TO WATCH IT. MAN, THIS MOVIE IS AWSOME. FOR SOMEONE WHO LOVES MO'NIQUE, I TRULY HATED HER IN THIS MOVIE. I'M JUST GOING TO SAY BUY IT BECAUSE I LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT. 03/15/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by hated it I bought it cause Tyler Perry was a producer, I love all of his movies. They are normally good moraled movies. This movie was filthy, disturbing and I have never hated a movie so much.I lwould love to get my money back. If you are looking for a family movie this is NOT it! 03/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by precious Great movie, crime and drama, its sad too. 06/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Movie..........worth the money. Worth the money, I had this money before and it was misplaced and I paid more the first time, and it was worth that price and now I paid less this time well worth it 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an exceptional movie! It was heartbreaking to watch. but beautifully done. I tried to see the credit's. to see who played the teacher, but I thought if that is Beyonce-She is really a beautiful and talented lady! And, Monique she showed her talent also, and she did a wonderful portrayal of her character. Now, I know why this movie was so talked about!! 03/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Time Disappointment I had heard so many rave reviews about this movie and waited a long time to finally purchase it. Man, was I ever disappointed in this movie and wondered how it made so many rave reviews! Wish I had continued to wait for it to come on TV rather than wasting my money on it since it will not be watched again. 05/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie Great, but disturbing and sad movie. Great value. 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Precious Was more than I expected. 09/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great movie Real life crying movie. So many things happen in ones life that we are unable to talk about. this is a story of courage and committment about one girl that makes a goal for herself and sticks to it no matter what the circumstance. 04/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I can see why Monique won an Academy Award for her performance. The whole moral of the story is fantastic. This is a movie EVERYONE should see. 04/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very powerful movie loved it. 04/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best movie yet loved it.. 04/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was very thought provoking. I am so happy that I got the chance to see this film. It is a keeper! 04/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie I laughed, cried and sympathized with the character in this movie. Got this at a great price compared to other venues. This movie and it's cast has won accolades in the movie industry and it is well deserving of them all. 04/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Movie!!! This is a great movie that everyone will love. 03/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by you will fall in love great movie it should have won at the oscars as best movie, watch it and you will cry your eyes out 03/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Precious A real hard luck story about a girl who was abused by those who should've protected her. 03/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A really great movie. 03/25/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Good... There is a lot of rave about this movie, and rightly so. It is a pretty good movie and Mo' nique gave an exceptional performance considering that she is generally a comedic actress. The movie itself has some shortcomings: There are a lot of flashback and fantasy scenes that--symbolic or not--just don't belong. It is a success story but only in a general way. Precious is not the weeper that it's credited for, and the ending... . YAAAAAWWWNNN! It has some harsh adult language and situations not appropriate for anyone under 17. Still, it is watchable. If you buy it, do enjoy. 03/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by precious cd I thought the film was very well directed. Monique was awesome. It was so bone chilling the way she portrayed herself. And I just thought the movie was great. There should be a sequel to this. Just to see how Precious & her kids turned out. Five Stars!!!!! 03/23/2010
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw396
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp