Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this truck! We bought this for my son's third birthday. He absolutely loves it! It was such a hit at his party. Multiple kids ages 3-8 used it for several hours before the battery needed charging. The blue is so bright and fun, we're so happy with the purchase! It took my husband about an hour to put together. The stickers were a pain but so worth it! 09/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ford Raptor Power Wheels = Biggest Smiles + Laughs My brother actually bought this for my son for his birthday, we got it yesterday. I was amazed before we even got the battery in it.. Everything is so fantastic (down to the REAL FM radio that shocked the heck out of me!) My son went into shock when he saw this and he hasn't stopped smiling or laughing since he started riding in it. He LOVES it. It is very durable and looks fantastic (the details). The battery holds up and lasts a long time.. It goes fast even over terrain that other power wheels slow down on/ get stuck. I also loved the little sticker that came on the tag that said, "One Year Bumper to Bumper Warranty" That made me laugh (because they say that for real cars), and happy because it came w/ a warranty. I would recommend this to anyone.. All of the parents who've seen it and their kids have seen it are planning on buying one now in the future for their children. Greatest birthday gift, greatest toy, best power wheels we've had yet.. and def a family favorite for many years to come. You must buy one! Also I attached a video taken earlier today of my son giving his friends' rides. Note: He had already driven up and down the block and all around the yard today before I started taping. (So in the video it isn't going that fast/ the battery was starting to die and died..) But I was very impressed with how long the battery lasted and how fast it went the entire day.. because believe me- he has been driving it ALL over today. Enjoy! & Get one! 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves this... It is so well made and realistic to the real raptor. My husband almost died when he saw it, the raptor is his favorite truck. The radio is awesome and its got a safety feature where you can limit how fast it goes. A little pricey but worth it 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hours of fun for my granddaughter My granddaughter, who turned 5 this year, rides her truck until the battery runs down, then as soon as it is recharged, she is back at it again! A great gift 10/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking truck... I bought this truck for my sons fourth birthday. It came in very large box, I thought that it would be all assembled. It wasn't that bad to put together, The most time consuming part was the decals. All in all long story short he absolutely loves it. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by re: Very Satisfied Customer!!!!!!! I purchased this Ford F-150 Raptor as a birthday present for a five year old. I am so pleased with the quality and safety of this item. It has excellent traction, is very sturdy, and well made!!! Honestly, thank you fisher price for making the birthday of a very special five year old even happier. From the moment, the little five year old received the truck he drove it and didn't want to get out of it. Upon receiving the truck the battery didn't have a full charge but still the truck was able to be driven and the little guy got a good hour of use if not longer. I absolutely recommend this truck you won't be sorry. For me personally it was a very worthy investment seeing the look of happiness on that little boy's face made it all worth every penny. Thank You again Fisher Price you helped me to make a little boy very very happy! 11/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My kids love, love, love this truck. And it's so cute too. The only thing I was disapoointed with is that some of the plastic parts look like they weren't manufactured properly and are discolored. Also, the hood that covers the battery constantly comes undone. Just small things, but still annoying being that this isn't cheap. The car fits my 2 and 3 year old perfectly although the 2 year old (37" tall) has a little harder time reaching the pedals. Also when you drive the truck on pavement, it's pretty bumpy and rides much smoother on grass. I think it has to do with the type of tires. Overall, we love it and my kids can't get enough. 04/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 3 year little guy absolutely loves his Ford truck. Every day he ask "mommy can I ride my truck". His daddy has a Ford truck so he feels like he drives a truck just like his daddy does. It has alot of cute little features like the cup holders and the tailgate goes down so they can haul things if they wanted to. Wish the radio worked better though. Other than that I'm so glad we bought this truck for him, he enjoys it and that makes me happy. 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, even after having it for 2 years. We got this in the black color for my son's 3 birthday. He loved it and so did we. We have hade it for 2 years and he plays on it every day all summer long. The battery life is good, he has only run the battery dead 2 times and we just plug it in every night after he plays with it, so it is always ready for the next day of play. when he was 3 it was a little big for him we put a pallow behind his back and that worked. Now he is 5 years old and he still has room to grown in it, he was playing with a friend that is 7 years old and they both fit in it together. We also have a 2 year old girl that has been riding in it with her borther and know she knows how to drive it, and she loves the real radio in it. Our kids love to put our dogs in the truck bed, and the dogs like it. 12/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We bought this for our son for his 2nd birthday and is able to reach the pedal, he's 35 1/5" tall. 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOOK OUT WORLD!!...and MUD HOLES! "SANTA" BROUGHT THIS TO OUR 3 YEAR OLD FOR CHRISTMAS. HE *LOVES* IT!!! HE IS ALWAYS WANTING TO GO OUT AND RIDE, FIRST HE TURNS ON THE REAL WORKING RADIO AND GOES THROUGH THE STATIONS... HE GETS SO EXCITED THAT HE CAN LISTEN TO K-LOVE IN HIS OWN TRUCK WHILE HE IS DRIVING. MY HUSBAND SAID IT WASN'T THAT BAD TO PUT TOGETHER. ABSOLUTELY A GREAT TRUCK! SO FAR (AS OF 1-10-12) NO COMPLAINTS HERE! DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS TRUCK. 01/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get ready to push it..., This thing gets stuck on EVERYTHING! It's tire spins when it meets the smallest bumps in the yard. It looks as though it has separate motors on each wheel but as soon as one of those wheels looses traction it sits and spins. I spend almost as much time pushing this thing as I do watching my grandson ride it. This thing was not cheap and I am very, very disappointed in its functionallity. I would defiantly NOT reccomend this truck to anyone. 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a very cool power wheels, i was surprised too see how big it was when i got too the store. i had it shipped too the store and it showed up when it was supposed too. i gave it too my son at his b-day party and he loved it as well as the other kids there. the radio worked aloooot better then i expected it pick's up alot of stations. the battery charged fine and has held a charge pretty good. 07/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Runs well but pricey I bought my kid a $100 power riding toy at Wal Mart during last Black Friday sale. This car had battery charge problem. So I bought him this truck for his birthday. Like: 1. The truck is very powerful. It can almost go anywhere with reasonable limits. 2. Radio works well. 3. The body frame is strong. 4. Easy to assemble. Dislike: 1. It does not have on/off switch. $100 one had on/off switch and it was good for safety reason. 2. Price. It is almost four times more expensive (with tax) than $100 car but it has only one more feature (FM radio) than $100 car. When I pay that much money, I expected more interactive features such as engine rev sounds, horn, or etc. Unkowns: So far my kids have been riding car about 1 hours total and the battery is still good. I have not charged the battery yet. I cannot tell whether battery would last as long as first time after charging. Bottom line: the truck runs well but the better choice would have been bought a previous model at lesser price (about $100 cheaper). 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ride with a couple reservations... Power Wheels makes great ride-on vehicles. They are sturdy, fast and haves great designs. The Raptor is no different. Our three-year old son would drive it all day if that were possible. The battery is good for a couple hours per charge - pretty good for a vehicle that goes 5mph. There is plenty of room for him and another kid in the seats, as well as room in the tailgate-closing pickup bed. It has a working radio with decent reception. Only gripes: construction took a couple hours. It could have been much easier if not for the fact that a few steps required hand-tightening screws in awkward spots like the wheel wells. Second, the "tires" are very knobby. This means off-road traction is great but the ride on concrete/pavement is loud and bumpy, so much that my son complained his bottom hurt after riding. All in all, I would certainly recommend the Raptor. Just make sure folks are aware of those two issues. 10/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for any young child! Although we have only owned this vehicle for one week, it has provided non-stop hours of fun for our 3.5 year old son. Assembly was as expected and reasonable, all functions work as described (radio, battery, etc.) and it receives a lot of attention from our neighborhood. It requires 18 hours to charge the battery prior to using it so plan accordingly to avoid disappointment if giving this as a gift. My son asks all day, everyday to go outside and ride his truck so prepare yourself that you might spend more time outside than you could have imagined! 12/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by 95% Good Product We ordered this for our three year old. Our local store didn't have it so, we ordered it online. After waiting 9 days, we went to pick it up. We brought our Jeep which wasn't big enough for the box. I decided to break it open there, and put all the parts in our car. Once all were out, the Wal-Mart employee and I noticed Fisher Price sorted us a wheel. A WHEEL. The employee suggested either we return the item, forcing us to wait another week or so - possibly for another box without a wheel. Or our other option, keep the truck and contact Fisher Price and have them send us a wheel. We chose the latter. It's been three days, and still no wheel. By no means am I knocking Wal-Mart, it wasn't their fault. Please check the contents of the box before you leave. 04/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hours of Fun! I bought this truck for my son's 3rd birthday and ever since he has loved it. We have an acre of property and he and his little brother spend hours riding around in the truck having many adventures. It is tough and durable and moves through many types of terrain easily. The working tailgate and radio are also great because it adds to the realism of the truck. We have had this truck for over a year and it is still in great condition and still works like the day we bought it. I have no complaints! It did take a few hours to put together but I found the directions were clear and I had no problems. My boys get looks and comments all the time when they are "driving" their truck and many of the neighbourhood kids often come over just to go for a ride in the truck. It has been one of the best toys I have purchased for my children. A word to the wise though, the box is very large. I have a minivan and I could not close the tailgate all the way. Transporting it in a pickup truck is probably wiser! 06/20/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by GRANDSON LOVES IT! For the price I thought it would have had shoulder seat belts versus waist velcro straps & headlights should turn on. I had previously purchased a Power Wheels Mongoose jeep here in Canada for $199.99 & the headlights actually turned on while in motion. Magnets that hold hood down are not very strong. Hood tends to flop around on uneven surface & you have to put back in place periodically while in motion. 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This is great! My 3 year old grandson loves it. He has a blast driving himself and his little sister around in their backyard. It goes up their hill well. I would highly recommend it. 11/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by nice truck if it worked more than 2 hours It is a nice truck. My 5 year old loved it. after charging battery for 18 hours my son drove around for about two hours the first day. On the second day it stopped working after about 10 minutes, We charged the battery again thinking it was already dead. it never worked again so we took it back. For what it cost I expected alot more. 12/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by cute, BUT.... THis is a very cute ride-on - looks great once assembled. THe construction is not what I would have expected based upon previous experience, which was with PegPerego ride-ons. The plastic seemed to be low grade and arrived with white stress marks at many of the joints, leading me to believe it would not be as durable as the John Deere gator from PegPerego that we have had for 2+ years now. That said, the biggest disappointment was the battery!!! I figured a 12 volt battery is a 12 volt battery...WRONG. Again, PegPerego with 2+ years on it holds a charge for at least 3 days of usual play running in high gear (usual play means either the 5 year old or the 3 year old (often BOTH) is driving it around the yard picking up twigs and balls and rocks and who knows what else for 2 hours of continuous play). I charged the battery for this according to the manufacturers instructions, which need to be read to be believed (14 hours for initial charge, then charge after each use, but not for more than 30 hours... and not on Tuesday if it is raining and the Phillies are playing at home, etc (kidding about the Tuesday part, but the instructions are a little overboard - i want to charge the thing, not peform daily maintenance!)...After all that - and we gave it to him a day late because I wanted to make sure it had the recommended charge!) the thing ran for LESS THAN 45 MINUTES and was completely drained! not cool....this was a birthday present for the 3 year old and he was not happy! I returned this to the store (which is no mean feat since this is not a small item!), and ordered the new version of the PegPerego John Deere Gator. it is disappointing that there is such a huge disparity in quality but no difference in price. Surely others have had better luck with this, but for my money, it is not even in the same league at the Peg Perego ride on toys! 04/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it! My grandson named his Ford F150 Sharky. I gave it to him for his 6th birthday. He loved it. He loved that the tailgate goes down. He had no trouble driving it or putting it in 1st, 2nd or reverse. I got on the hotwheels' website and created a drivers license for him. He thinks he cannot drive his truck without his drivers license. All the kids just loved it. The gear shifter broke almost immediately. The plastic snapped. I would teach the kids sooner how to get in and out without using the gear shift for leverage. It would have been great if the doors actually opened. That would have avoided breaking the gear shift. The truck was very easy to put together. As a grandma, I couldn't have asked for an easier product to put together. We love it. 02/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! I got this for my son's 4th birthday and he absolutely loves it! He has a smaller Power Wheel (ATV/4-wheeler), but he has kind of outgrown it in size and speed. Thanks to the monster traction wheels, it does great on grass, gravel, dirt, and especially concrete...much better than the other models that do not have the monster traction wheels. The 12v battery provides plenty of power, much more than the 6v versions. The added safety of the speed control is also great. The working radio is cool too. My little guy just loves it and so do I...definitely money well spent! He feels and acts like the coolest kid in the neighborhood!!!! Definitely recommend. 10/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Toy! My Son Received this for his 2nd Birthday and Is in LOVE with it!! This thing is HUGE!! Worth the Money!! He's the Coolest Kid in Town! 04/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves it.... Got it for my son as a birthday present and he absolutely loves it. He wants to ride it all the time. We have a garage of 4 power wheels and have not been disappointed yet. 03/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2 year old son absolutely loves his truck! It handles well on our gravel, grass, dirt, and uneven terrain. Has a bit of a tough time after rain when the ground is wet picking up traction. Other than that I can't think of anymore problems. Well unless you consider getting your child off the dang thing a problem hahaha. The radio works well and he loves it! Oh another thing...the original price was $350 which in my opinion is a bit steep for this product, we did however catch it on sale Thanksgiving for $200 online only which was a more appropriate pricing. Most definitely worth $200! 01/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pickup! We purchased this for our grandchildren who were ages 2 and 3 at the time. We've had it for over a year now and they still absolutely love it! They ride it all over our place (we live in the country.) It goes well on driveway and the grass too. Have not had a single problem with it. Great toy! 11/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where were these when I was little! Very cool riding toy for my 4 year old grandson. It has plenty of power to go through the grass. The battery only lasts about 35 - 45 minutes per charge but for that 45 minutes it's ear to ear grins. Assembly was about an hour with no surprises. I wish I was 4 again. 06/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ship to store worked very well for us. He's our grandson, putting together was more a labor of love... It's huge. Your not going to hide it in the bedroom. It had just rained, so the kids did some serious four-wheeling (2,3, and a 6 year old. The 6 year old wasn't allowed to drive much to her dismay) It only had to be unstuck when it hit the shed, the birdfeeder, the bbq, the tree, and the fence. We had a lot of fun watching the little guys learn to drive....the 2 year old needed longer legs to drive. But he's more of a tailgater anyway. The radio is terrific. My biggest complaint? For the price you'd think you'd get a glovebox you can open.. my grandson always travels with tools, cars, and guys. 01/24/2012
1-30 of 142 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew313
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp