See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Had only 1 minor problem during assembly of the Trike... one of the screw holes where not aligned correctly on attachment of the basket. I did without the one screw and the basket held well enough with the remaining screws. The Port-O-Trike handles wonderfully. The basket is big enough for my farmer's market purchases. And I love it's ability to fold up. I'm over 60 years old, 5 feet tall, and can load the Trike unto the back of my SUV easily. 06/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchase this bike for my mom, she a senior, and it's symple and just cruses on the road and when you want just switch gears, having the option of diffderent gears it's excelent, at least for her. 01/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fun product I have purchased the single speed Trifecta and the multiple speed Port-a-Trike from Walmart. The frames say that they are rated for 210 pounds but I suspect they will handle much more. The assembly instructions are kind of vague in places but other than that these tricycles work very well. If you leave them out in the rain even for a short peroid of time the rims will rust. 02/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this handy bike I had an older tricycle with 24" wheels and 3-speed drivetrain with rear derailleur. The bike was so bulky, needs a lot of space in our garage and changing the gear was always an adventure. For Christmas I looked for an other tricycle and found this Port-O-Trike with a rear 3-speed coaster at Walmart for 399.- and only 2.97 shippingcosts. Assembling was very easy. My tip: before assembling clean all parts, then wipe all blank metal parts with a silicone-oil-soaked tissue so the bike will not get rusty. Riding the bike is a pleasure. If you need the bike only for a few times (on camping and so) a single speed is okay. Otherwise I recommend the 3-speed bike. 01/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remanufacture Needed We had to re-drill the basket holes on the frame in order to bolt it together and the reflecters were broken when we recieved the bicycle. If you pay over $400.00 on a bike, it should be perfect. 12/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!!! This bike is easy to pedal and steer. I love the basket on the back. It comes in handy for carrying water bottles or groceries or even a Yorkshire Terrier. I would recommend this bike for anyone. Some of our neighbors and friends from church have shown an interest in the bike since I've had it. Walmart assembled it for us free of charge. 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific trike! as overweight and aging female, have to say LOVE the Workman trikes...if you have any sort of balance issues, these trikes are superb. Sure it's possible to tip them but you'd really have to doing something wrong like going off curb sideways or way too fast on a turn (yes you still have to lean a bit on turns) But bonus if you're out of shape, you can go really slow without tipping over, lol. I now have both the single speed and the 3 speed. Both are great little bikes for the money. Didn't want to invest a huge amount of money when I wasn't sure I'd be able to handle this kind of exercise. Looked at some other options & these work very well for this price range. Fun to get some exercise and feel like a little kid again. My adult kids tease me, but I think they're just jealous, lol 11/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Trike I was worried after reading several reviews, but my concerns were quelled as soon as the trike arrived. (Only 5 days later). There were some minor paint blemishes but these were under the undamaged protective packaging so must have happened at the factory. I did not experience the issue with the basket holes being misaligned and my tires have the red stripe rather than the whitewall. The assembly is fairly easy if you follow the instructions. The handlebars and seat post do need to be tightened quite a bit, but other than that, it is a solid bike. It rides nice and smooth once you get used to the awkward feeling of a trike. Turning takes some getting used to, but again this is because it is a trike and not because of anything wrong with the product. I had a speedometer to put on the bike and easily reach 20 mph using the gears. The shifter itself feels a little cheap and doesn't seem to provide much tactile feedback as to what gear it is in or that it has changed from one to the other. I may replace this piece at some point. The seat is very comfy. I plan on using this trike quite a lot, (30 miles a day) so I will provide an additional review after a month or so to see how it has held up. Over all, I am completely satisfied with this trike and would highly recommend it to anyone. 04/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Porto Trike I bought this trike for my handicapped 10 year old daughter. We love the bike and it works well for her. The instructions for putting it together seem to be geared towards someone who is experienced at assembling bikes or a professional. There are no pictures or illustrations that are worth anything. I had to bring it to a shop to assemble the 3 speed lever because it must bee attached to the hand brake and the brake pin needs to be pressed out. It is a great bike but you may want to have it assembled professionally. Also it would be great if the company included a strap to hold the front wheel in the folded position for loading into a vehicle. I highly recommend this bike. 03/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 speed port-o-trike Ok, so I got this thing thinking it may have flaws based on some of the previous reviews (such as basket holes not lining up) but I find them all rediculously false. One has to read the instructions well to understand. It says so right there: alternatly screw in the basket screws..and they fit just fine. I guess if I were to complain about a frivolous detail it would have to be that the tires did not have enough air to blow up a balloon and I had to go to the gas station and spend $.50 more on air. Yeah, thats about it. Other than that the trike comes in one LARGE box, mostly assembled from the joint back all covered in protective cardboard tubes. All you have to do is stick on the front fork (with wheel already attached), drop in the seat and handle bars and screw on the pedals which are marked left pedal and right pedal so you don't spend eternity wondering why they don't screw in and cross threads them. I guess somone has been able to screw this up as it states such damage is not covered under warranty. The shifting mechanism is definately worth it if you are getting this for a senior citizen. Trust me, the extra money will be well spent. The low gear will be welcome as it makes pedaling a breeze and even more so when there is a breeze. 07/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Worksman Tricycle great product video instructions I am pleased with this American made tricycle. I love having the options for changing gears when riding up hills. It also was fairly easy to put together. There is a video to help you available on www.worksmancycles.com Go to Home/support then to Owners manuals PDF The second video down is Port-O-Tricycle Assembly. I played/paused/put that step together then played again. It made putting this together very simple! There are also additional parts like front baskets, basket liners, fenders, lights etc... you can order direct from Worksman. When I ordered from Worksman I asked Worksman if this was the same model as what they sold, and she said yes. Walmart can sell them cheaper because of volume but it the same tricycle. We use Worksman at my work and they are built to last. Nice to find this great price for the quality! 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trike for dog walking What a good experience! The trike arrived only five days after I ordered it. It took my son about an hour to assemble it. Everything fit together, and the trike worked beautifully. I bought it for walking my dogs, and I was able to control the trike on a flat road with one hand on the handlebar leaving one hand free for the leashes. I was able to use use the foot (rear) brake alone for stopping. Met all expectations superbly! 12/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike, I feel 10 years old again! Purchased this bike online and had it shipped to the store. The store person put it together for me at no charge. He had a lot of attention putting this one together. He also explained the brakes, gears and how to take apart for folding. EXCELLENT service from the whole get go. Have had it for about 2 weeks now. It has been 35-40 years since I rode a bike. The first day I was wobbly with my front wheel turns. Today I am controlled and ride 2.4 miles a day after getting off work. Look forward to my riding. I recommend getting the 3 speed rather than 1 if you have not ridden a bike in a while. The gear changing is easy and not intimidating as a 10 speed I had when younger. It is AMERICAN MADE!!! So it is worth the money! Thank you to whoever made this bike! The basket is big enough that my Westie sit in it and enjoyed the ride too. Her extra weight helped shed a pound. Also love having both hand brake and foot brakes! 03/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some fabricating required I was at the delivery truck when the door opened to deliver my Worksman Trifecta. Immediately apparent was that the box it came in was standing on its end even though orientation arrows were plainly and boldly marked on the box. I only pre-empt with this note because it was obviously the reason for one of my problems. On opening of the box, marks on the inside indicated it was also laying on it side as well as upside down. After removal of the unit, the first action was to unfold the frame and secure the locking latch. The unfold went fine but the locking pin was misaligned (remember the box was standing on its end) with the mechanism by about 2mm. Other problems noted were: several scuff marks on the painted area of the frame, basket alignment do to a misaligned mounting strip, red reflector light anti spin tabs interfered with the mounting plate welded to the basket and a critical componment that was loose and never should have left the factory that way. More on that later. And one of the wheels came miss-laced which I will leave alone for now (I will be changing to alloy rims)but I suspect it will lead to a spoke failure. Since I do have some mechanical and fabricating abilities, I elected to correct the problems and note it for a review rather than to contact the retailer or vendor for solutions. Here is what I did: On the latch alignment, I took an appropriate sized drift and a 3# hammer and was able to re-align the mechanism so it operates correctly and smoothly. On the basket to frame alignment, one of the longitudinal wires of the basket blocked a critical elongated mounting hole so I cut off the intruding part (about 3mm) and resprayed the repair with liquid electrical tape of the same color. The red reflector was mounted by removing the tabs/studs with end snipers (I could have drilled a hole in the mounting plate to correct...)and then I was able to secure the reflector flush as intended. Based on other reviews about the basket being noisy while riding, I tie wrapped the basket at other points on the frame to prevent vibration...no movement, no noise. Now the most critical part! Check ALL screws, bolts, nuts for tightness. When checking, I found the following loose: All three screws on the chain guard were loose, the shifter "stay" mount, the torque arm on the hub and the idle sprocket nuts also loose. The idle sprocket is mounted in an open slot which would allow it to fall completely off the trike and go AWOL from just being loose. If you loose this part, the entire drive train will become useless. To correct this, you can notch each tang and use tie wrap or safety wire across the open end...this will be enough to prevent the part from completely falling off the trike. For the price paid for the trike; $409.00 + tax and free shipping, if it just required basic assembly, I believe the price is reasonable. But their seems to remain some quality control issues at the manufacture level that still hasn't been addressed. Now for the ride. Very comfortable (tire pressure inflated to 42psi, maximum is 50psi)and stable. No indication of frame flex (rider is 135#)and the 3 speed shifter shifts smoothly. The fold-ability is really limited to just the frame itself, not the handle bars and leaves about a 32" cube as advertised. It should fit easily in many smaller SUVs without folding but by removing the quick release handlebars and lowering the seat. The trike is a keeper for me but it is probably best to have it shipped to your local bike shop for assembly if you don't have the desire or ability to take on a project. 07/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A balance to life We had been looking for a bike for me to ride that was safe. I have MS and a regular bike was not the answer due to balance issues. Needing to keep my legs muscles exercised as much as possible, we decided on a trike that would give me the balance I needed. I am 5'2" and the bike adjust perfectly to my needs and I am so totally thrilled with it. It was extremely easy to put together and seems to be very sturdy. Now, I just need to increase my distance and pray for a few more years to be added to my use of my legs!!!! I also did put an orange flag on the back since I am slower to hopefully let people see me from a distance. Be safe. Thank you 04/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun,practical,trike My new Port-O-Trike is easy to ride, & very practical. I get exercise, fresh air, & errands done @ the same time. Get one. It puts a smile in your heart! Ask the bike assembler @ the store to put it together for you. 01/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really like this bike. The fact that it folds is a real plus. The only reason I'm giving 4 stars is because one of the rivets for the front fender came off in shipping. And, one of the holes (there are 4) used to screw on the basket did not line up. It took 2 of us a couple hours to put it together. We are probably going to buy another bike soon so we can ride together. It's fun to ride and I don't have to worry about falling. 04/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised The Compact Deluxe Adult 3 Speed Folding Tricycle is as advertised. It went together with positively no problems. I might have to purchase another one as my wife will not give it up. A detailed parts list and service manual would be helpfull. Things do break and it would be nice to know where to get your hands on replacement parts and to know recommended service procedures. 04/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the trouble. I spent an afternoon assembling this trike and was very excited to ride it. I found that the holes in the basket hardware and the bike hardware did not line up. There was a customer care number so I called it and requested assistance. The man on the other line told me to just put the screws in where they did line up (one hole) and then just to put the other one through anywhere it did line up even though it wasn't attached to the bike itself on one side. Well when I went to move the trike into my car, the basket did not stay put. When I went to ride this trike, the chain kept slipping off. I also noticed that the fenders and chain guard were plastic and not metal as shown in the picture. It also felt small, like it was made for a much smaller person than me and I am only 5'2. I decided to return this because I had too many problems with it. Walmart took it back with no problems. I will order from Walmart again. I won't be getting this again. Maybe I'll try the Schwinn product. 09/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parts missing? The trike arrived without a bike chain. I called Worksman and asked for a bike chain from them, but a week later it hasn't arrived. After spending $430.00+tax, I shelled out another 11 bucks for a chain. Couldn't figure out how to put the chain on myself, so I took it to a bike shop. Another 20 bucks to the bike shop, and they realize that part of the assembly for the chain is missing, too. I call Worksman, and though the part is listed on the PDF parts list, they say they don't use it anymore. SOMETHING is missing that gives the chain tension and no one at Worksman can figure it out. Long story short, I've had my trike 8 days, Spring has sprung, and I'm still a good two weeks and $40 before I see any riding time. Not at all impressed with my trike. (Oh, and the thing another reviewer said about holes not lining up for the basket and needing to re-drill? Got that, too.) 03/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you are heavy, get the 3-speed model So far...so good. I was surprised at the fold-up portable ability; not so good if you do not have a SUV. Installation was prompt and service for in store delivery was great. Wish there were closer Walmart's to me, but you take what you can. Price point was better than Torker which was the other model I was looking at. Get the 3-speed model because it will hold more weight, I'm working on getting to below 250 and so far the bike is good for me. Make sure you work on the connections in terms of tighening; initially, the seat kept dropping; now fixed. Everywhere I go (errands) I get conversation...from homeless to other bikers. It is a new think vision in our ageing world, but at 70 it is my kinda machine. 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike for elderly or person with balance issu Great Bike for elderly or person with balance issues 04/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to assemble product shipped to my home in 4 days. 75% assembled. easy directions to follow to complete assembly. the folding concept is great. able to transport in the minivan. 06/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by We bought this tricycle for my 81 year old father for fathers day. He has been riding a bicycle down the canal for the last 50 years and recently began falling off of his bike. We bought the tricycle and he is absolutely thrilled with it. He reports that he can mount it on his bike rack to ride over to the canal. It took a bit of practice to get the steering down and it peddles easily. He has no trouble riding on the canal banks. He uses the basket to hold his water bottle. It was difficult to assemble so I let Walmart do it and they put it together and it was ready the next day! Great tricycle, great customer service! 06/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trike Bought for my wife who felt insecure on 2 wheels. I set it up and adjusted all items - brakes, shifter, etc. It is a good trike, and rides, brakes and shifts well. I like the fold-able design, and quick release / adjustable seat and handlebars. My wife loves it...... 10/14/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice tryke, but misrepresented. Delivery beat my expectations. Assembly went without a hitch, It rides nice. But I was very disappointed, it looks different than the bike in the website. The front brakes are caliper not drum. the front fender is dark gray plastic, not chrome plated metal, the tires are white wall, not red. the chain guard is also dark gray and not blue. 04/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the price Disappointed in the fact that the parts were cheaply made and engineered. Parts did not fit. Emailed company to get info on fixing problems and no response. Way to expensive for what you get. Definately not American made. 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Port-o-trike We are very happy with the item.The only thing that bothered me was that your image of the product is not correct. It shows the trike with a front drum brake while this trike came with a caliper brake. I would have preferred the drum brake because the caliper brake makes noise when used. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trike This is a very cute trike and it works great. Papa put a seat on the front so grandson can ride with him. Looks good and works good! 10/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little bike! I love my trike. It handles well and is easy to peddle up hills. My Grandkids all want to ride it. The last time I fell off my bike I decided would be the last time. I feel much more stable on my trike. It is small and easy to store and really works out great for me. 07/14/2010
1-30 of 194 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew239
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp