Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great performance and a vaue price! I have been shaving for over 40 years. i have used everything from razors to electric shavers. Many times after using an electric shaver I would go back to razors because the quality of the shave wasn't good enough. I really like the pivioting heads on this Norelco and they do add a huge improvement to the type found on several Remmingtons I have owned. I am achiving a better shave in less time, and comfort is also noticably improved. The fact you can wash the shaver after every use makes for easy cleaning and maintenance. There is even a reminder light built-in to let you know when it is time to replace the shaver head or blades after a year of use. Walmart also had an instant savings on my purchase which sweetened the value even more! 11/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you would expect! This has the trimmer on the back, which every model should have, anyway. Lithium Ion battery( nice upgrade from years past) appears to be pretty waterproof too. Nice unit and should last several years as all my Philips have, this is the 4th in 23 years. 12/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good price, good quality love the fact that you can wash it in water, my husband loves it. 11/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite electric shaver This Philips / Norelco shaver is my favorite model: it combines terrific value, very decent battery life, good product quality (based on the legendary Philips three head system), sturdy quality, and practical value (easily cleaned and maintained) together with their universal voltage support of the charger (just get a plugin adapter to physically fit into the wall socket when you go abroad) makes it a no-brainer for me. If you're used to electrical, this is definitely the one I would recommend - it is as good as many others that are much more expensive. This replaced the preceding model from Philips / Norelco; I've had these for about twenty-five (really, 25!) years now and I'm never going to change. They're awesome, comfortable and reliable. Note: if you are currently shaving wet, please allow up to three weeks for your skin to adjust to dry / electric shaving. The other way around, from dry to wet, also needs adjustment! 02/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Very good product. I ordered it one day and within two days it was at my house. I will continue to shhop online at Walmart for all my needs/ 11/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value While I cant give you a long term review as I have only owned it a month, it has met my expectations. 11/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shaver for Dad! Purchased this electric shaver for my 90 year old father to use in a nursing home. Works well and the battery holds the charge very well. 12/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent razor and value. I have used Norelco corded razors for many, many years, and have found them to be good, reliable, and durable. Frankly, I expected all of the new "improvements" to be "froth" and hype. However, after only 4 days of using this very different model with a variety of good features, I am very, very pleased! It took very little to get used to a slower and quieter motor, smooth feel, being able to wash it under water, a close shave, etc. The test for me will be durability. Will it last like the corded models? Also, I hope that the heads will last as long as the old ones which went forever. Time will tell. 12/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price Bought this to replace an old one. Shopped around a bit & found this on the Walmart Site. You can't beat the price for this item. Almost bought a more expensive brand, but had a Norelco for years, & decided to stick with this brand. Glad I bought it. Would buy this again in a heart beat. 04/08/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buy a better Norelco razor. Poor cutting performance. Minimal cutting blades compared to better quality Norelco. Still had to use a twin blade razor to clean up afterwards. 11/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by bought it for son, he loves it bought this as my son's first electric razor and he loves it 12/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great deal I wanted a good shaver for the best price and after searching several popular online sites I found the best deal at Walmart.com 12/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by great razor You get a very good shave and I just saw the sme razor for quite a bit more money on a different site. 06/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great shave for the money if your not trying to shave a mega beard this is great for the money 06/21/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good value, so, so shave I purchased this razor to replace my 8 yr. old still working Remington razor because I wanted one that I could clean by washing. While this razor met that requirement, the shave it gave was not as good as my old Remington. Looking at the blades, I notice that the Remington has 2 slots and a u-shaped blade that acts like 2 blades. I think this is the reason it cuts better. In addition, the Remington blades are self sharpening and continue to provide a good shave even after 8 years. I just returned the razor and plan to use my Remington until death do us part. 12/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Shave Have a 5 year old Norleco already but discovered I could buy a new razor cheaper than I could purchase replacement heads 12/14/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Electric shaver Ok for quick clean up but not the best for good shave. i just keep it in car for qiuck clean up 12/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Provides close shave and easy to use/clean Good quality shave at a low price. 11/30/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average might want to look at the more costly one Not much better than my present razor. It is lighter to hold likely because it was made in China knowing that I might not have bought it. I have been using this brand of razors for years 02/04/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK I was supposed to get a bonus nose trimmer with the order but did not Get It! 12/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by good and bad left my neck scratched all up, good in other places, bad in most 12/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Norelco is the best I had purchased another brand of razor, and it was terrible. Complete waste of money. I usually buy only Norelco, but wanted to try something else. My mistake. The only thing that I was disappointed with was that it was supposed to come with a nose hair trimmer, which it did not. It was one of the black friday deals, and I am not sure why I did not get the nose hair trimmer, but I love the razor all the same. 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Norelco electric razor I purchased thie razor for my husband for Christmas. 12/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The trimmer should flip up more. 09/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I PURCHASED SHAVER FOR A CHRISTMAS GIFT, SO IT HASN'T BEEN USED YET. 10/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product the time for pick-up is very to long..... 12/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Razor Great product and price. 12/31/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by won't give a close shave Admit that I am new to electric, so took pains to follow instructions to let beard adjust. No luck! Have tried with and without pre-shave, and still do not get a reasonably close shave. Lost the Wal Mart receipt so out of luck with Norelco return policy and surely Wal Mart will not accept, so maybe I am stuck with this thing. Possible good for emergency touch up, nothing more. 07/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, Can survive 100 mph fall!! The engineers at Philips really know what they are doing! I mean, what other brand of electric shaver can fall out of a backpack while your riding a motorcycle at over 100mph!!(And Still work like new without a major scratch or ding!!) I can not confirm for sure, but I believe it was struck by a car (or two) at 75mph as well, after it was done skidding down the highway! This little guy is not only indestructible, but it has a battery life like the energizer bunny! I would highly recommend this product to friends, family, and anyone looking for an indestructible electric shaver. Amazing Product. 07/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good shave This shaver gives a good shave and worth the price 06/21/2014
1-30 of 153 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw307
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp