Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item I purchased these DVD's for my car to entertain the children while on the way to vacation. The picture is very clear. They are easy to install and uninstall. With a van, I was able to fix one to the back of the driver's headrest and one in row three of the van. I did have to purchase ear phones but I bought cheap ones at a discount store. Even over bumps and mountains these things were great. They worked great in the hotel when it was raining and I didn't have to purchase hotel movies. I would recommend this to anyone thinking of buying the pair for their vehicle. Great value for a great item. 06/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love these dvd players! I love the fact that my kids can watch two different movies at the same timeor they can watch the same one together. They are compact and do not get in the way of kids getting in and out of the car. Well worth the money and really are not that expensive. 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these DVD players! Just purchased these a few weeks ago. We driving down to Florida this summer, so this is why I purchased them. I have 2 girls and I really needed to be able to play 2 different movies at a time. We've already tried them out twice and they're GREAT! I love them! My girls are 5 & 7 years old and they can easily control the players themselves. The picture & sound quality are great too. I'm so pleased with this product and would highly recommend them to anyone! 06/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome picture quality, very simple to use, and an overall great bang for the buck. My only issue was it does not work with wireless headphones. So the kids will have to deal with the cord. It's pretty rough nowadays. 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect portable for international family! We were happily surprised to see how much our children, 5,7, would appreciate being able to watch their own films at the same time! Easy to set up, automatic restart is also a great benefit. Best ever is that these dvds can be made region-free and we have dvds bought in usa as well as europe, where we live. This dvds have made our trip time SO easy! 07/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by worked perfect! kids loved them! I bought these when we took are grand kids on vacation,They worked great, no trouble what so ever. I was wondering how a remote could make them better? as some of the other reviewers said it would. A remote would just make it cost more.Their easy to set up, easy to use insert disc and push play. Hours of trouble free driving, give them head phone and you can hear your audio books or? If your going on a trip and want some quality entertainment for your kids with out paying the big bucks this is it. 08/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great player for long trips Bought this pair of portable players for my 4 year old grandaughter. Larger screen than the last ones we had. Best feature allows the movie to pick up where you left off, once back in the car. Other players started over each time you are in and out of the car. Fewer cords also make it easier to navigate inside the car. So far, they are well worth the cost. 08/08/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not matching as Philips Advertised Just be aware of the real product is not as attractive & slim/thin looking as Philips's images on their website. I got my shipment and it's all black plastic frame in glossy finish, and they are quite thick too. I believe on their website (as dated 26-23-2011), the image shows a chrome accents trim around the black frame of the screen. And the image shows two players behind car headrest in the isometric angle definitely been photo shopped to present the slim fit feel of them. It only showing the front panel screen been strapped, the actual back part that housing the mechanism and DVD disc has been totally eliminated from the picture. I am strongly suggesting to check the product at store before you buying it, don't want you to be misled by the way it looked on the product's official site. Otherwise it works fine. 06/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy Perfect for portability between cars. We have several cars and really only use 1 at this time and just switch from car to car. We can also use in the house or in a hotel room. Not battery operated is only downside. 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to setup and use Love the options on the dvds as either the same or double movie. Just wish the car charger came with a 2nd one as so that we can split them up amongst 2 cars. 09/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good travel DVD 2 different movies at same time is the selling point, picture quality is very good. Nice product good price for 2 cheaper than buying individually. Can't get the larger screen size if purchased separately. 09/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I think they work great, easy to use, and the screen is the perfect size. No problems! 08/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Toddler = Happy Parents This product is easy to use. I love the option of watching one movie on both screens or watching two separate movies if desired. My 2yr old daughter loves it! I think the price is a little high, but the over all quality is good. 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE it!!! I bought this to use with my 3 year old son, he loves it and so do I!! Easy to use and set up, and I love the fact that you can watch 2 different dvds at the same time. Went on an out of town trip with the family and he was watching cartoons on his and I was using the other. Great product!!!! 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST VOLUME AND WARRANTY REPLACEMENT After trying many portable DVD players we are sticking with this Philips. This is the only portable we've found that the volume was loud enough that we could hear OK while using the external speakers. Really not that loud but much better than the rest. Also portable DVD players from all manufactures don't last long before they fail. We have been through several players from several different manufactures. We don't abuse the players they are attached to the back of the headrest so it's not like they are being kicked around or abused. Since the players don't last it's important to stick with a company with good customer service and without a doubt that is Philips. Several of our players failed within the one year warranty period and Philips was extremely helpful and easy with the warranty replacement. Sylvania had the worst customer service by far when it came to warranty replacement. Stay away from the dvd REFURBISHED players. We had terrible luck with the refurbs. Also they only come with a 30 to 90 day warranty instead of the one year that a new unit comes with. Philips isn't the cheapest brand but in this case spend a little extra and get the better quality and better customer service. Hope this helps. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Car trips! These DVD players were great for my daughters. They could watch separate movies or the same one. Made our 12 hour driving days much more bearable. 11/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I did some research and found this one to suit our needs. The screens are big and strap to your headrest. You are able to play two different or one movie on both monitors. This item saved us during our vaction. We played them sometime for 10 hours at a time. The only difficulty I had was the screen froze a couple of times. I think we had it on so long maybe it over heated. Im not sure though. My only other gripe is you have cords going everywhere. I would buy it again. If your a parent of toddlers you will do most anything to provide peace, and Im a mother of 3 yr old twins. It was a life saver. I did get the protection plan just in case my screens do fail. 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase These dvd players have been awesome to have in the car. the kids are no so happy and quiet instead of yelling and fighting! I also love that they can be plugged into the wall and used in a hotel room for the kids. It is great that they can watch the same dvd or a different one if they would like. We are so happy with this purchase. 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the long drive to Florida I bought this for my kids as the van I rented for our road trip from Texas to Florida did not have a DVD player. It kept my two kids entertained the whole time. The dual screen allowed my kids to watch the same video or each could watch their own video. The sound was good and the picture was great. The kids used earphones most of the time. I would highly reccomend this item. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was looking for a way for my kids, ages 3 and 5, to watch movies in the car on trips without spending $1000 on a ceiling install, and found these. I love it because they can watch two different movies at the same time, so there's no fighting over what we're watching! (you have to make a separate purchase of headphones) Also, it means I get to listen to whatever I want to on the radio. It was super-easy to install - I was able to do it on my own on my lunch break. I surprised the kids with it when I picked them up from the babysitter's in the evening. They love it! Although they do want to watch it even on short trips, like running errands, but I don't mind - I kinda enjoy the peace and quiet! 08/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are very happy with these tv's. The quality is exceptional. The image quality is crystal clear. 05/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for long road trips. My husband and I bought this for our boys (2 and 5 years old) for a road trip and they love them! These dvd players made the trip sooo much better. They were so preoccupied they never even asked, " Are we there yet?" They can watch individual dvds or with the accessory wire (included) they can watch the same movie on their own individual dvd players. They always want to take it, even just on trips to the store. The picture shows great and the screen is the right size for them. The ONLY con I would have is the strap that holds it to the back of the seat sometimes loosens and may cause it to slip a little bit. All you have to do is tighten it again and you are good to go. You can also tie a little knot in the strap to prevent that. I love them! Great product! Great price! A road trip saver! 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DVD player!!!! Got this for a car trip last minute, it has been great!!! What I love is that you can watch seperate movies, you're not stuck watching the same thing. Also, you can take it outside the car, It plugs in so you can take it anywhere. I use it in the 3rd row of my mini van and it is great!!! 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought this for our trip to Florida. Works great. Love that the kids can watch separate movies! 07/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids love it Got this for a last minute trip - kids were excited - took them about 5 minutes for them to learn how to use it. Got it in less than 48 hours from Walmart so that was GREAT! Good picture quality and sound. Good purchase! 07/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the money Bought the 2 pack dvd players specifically for a long road trip with the kids. Both the quality of the display and sound were perfect for the kids. My 7 year old could work the controls by himself, but my 5 year old couldn't. Definitely would have made the trip a little easier if it had come with remotes, but that being said, still very happy with the purchase. 07/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great video player... I purchased this player after considerable research and have been very happy so far. Everything fits together nicely, the build quality seems good and the controls are all pretty standard for a portable DVD player. We used both players in a Sierra crew cab truck for a road trip from TX to FL and the kids loved it! That me very happy so I didn’t have to answer the “how much longer” question over and over! I purchased it online with the “store pick-up” option, which made the shopping experience very convenient. And the price was easily the best by a good margin. Gotta love Walmart for that! Bottom line: I like the product and shopping experience. 06/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk! Just tried to hook this up for a trip tomorrow. Great concept with the DVD combo & game. Took it out the box, set I up & the main screen doesn't work. Even tried connecting it with wall power adaptor-nothing. Back to store for a different brand. Not even messing with another one. Now we have nothing for the kids for our trip! Great! 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have with kids! I bought this product to take on a road trip with my 2 year old. He LOVED it. Picture was clear, sound was great. Very easy to use. I loved the extra feature to be able to use this product outside the car. The restart feature was a time saver when we stopped, just hit play and it starts right back up again where we left off. 08/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by out of the box didn't work easy to set it up but one of the players didn't work, we didn't bother to order it again very disappointed maybe we were just unlucky with ours , we got one from Sam's club same style different brand and worked in a second.. 11/24/2011
1-30 of 87 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw298
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp