See All Reviews
Philips 4GB GoGear RaGa MP3 Player
Philips 4GB GoGear RaGa MP3 Player
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this MP3 player I've been using this MP3 players for a little while now and really enjoy it. The sound quality and the easy of use. I'm not the best with putting music onto MP3 players but this is super easy. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a small portable MP3 player. 11/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT This is the MP3 player to have if you love to walk, run, or do any type of exercise. It has a strap (included) so you can strap it around your arm when you exercise, when doing house work, or even doing yard work. If you get tired of listening to your songs, just change it to an FM radio station and listen to their music, news, sports, or whatever is your liking. You can also put a CD in your CD player (on the computer) and transfer your music from your CD's to this MP3 player. It is very easy to rip a CD by using the SongBird software. 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got this for my daughter she loves it. She said the sound and volume is great. Charging doesn't take long. Download music from her computer was fast, able to delete music she didn't want after sync was a breeze. And we both were surprised it came with a arm band, cool. 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great mp3 player for the basic needs I bought this mp3 player for my husband because he wanted the basic device you can add music to when working out at the gym. He loves it! The sound is great and the music is eassy to down load from cds or internet. he had it ready to go in just a few hours and the arm band fits great. 12/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT MP3 FOR A GREAT PRICE!! I've owned a handful of MP3 players and I must say this is the best one I've owned yet! First, this MP3 is not in my local Wal-Mart, so I took a chance when I ordered it online. I mainly got it because of the over the ear headphones in the display pic. I sweat soooo much when I workout that the normal ear buds always slide out. Boy am I glad I took that chance. When I opened it up and took everything out I was totally surprised to see the case and arm band...YES!! The case protects each and every inch of this MP3, and still gives you access to the charging port, earphone port, and power button. There is a thick plastic cover on the front that protects all of the buttons and display screen. If kept in the case for the entire time you own it, I guarantee in 5 years, heck even 10 years when you take it out it will look brand spanking new! The armband is cool and allows for easy access to the MP3 during workouts. It can hold a charge to me what seems like forever and a day. Keep in mind I work out 4 days a week for about 30-45 minutes - I've been going on a single charge for about a week now and I still have two bars left. The FM radio feature on this device is just like any other - programming your presets is a breeze. I will say that listening to the radio more than your music drains the battery faster...not sure why. Adding music to it is super easy, however I don't recommend using the Philips Songbird software. It would be way better if it didn't crash, force close, and not respond every twenty minutes. Very annoying when you're in the middle of transferring songs and then BAM it shuts down out of nowhere. Not sure if that's a developer issue or what, but fix that and my rating would be five stars without a doubt. If you can use Windows Media or have some type of hard drive or flash drive where your music is stored I would suggest using that - drag and drop all day. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent MP3 I asked my son for a MP3 player for Mother's day, but got impatient & bought this myself for when I do my walks. I was extremely surprised on how easy it was to put my music on this. Also the sound is great. Only thing I would suggest is to buy another pair of ear buds. I liked the way the ones that came with it, went around the ears, but the bud part itself was a little large and after awhile hurt my ears. So had a Walmart trip to make and bought a pair of earbuds that have foam padding in 3 different sizes. Put them in and go. Enjoy my walks alot more. It's small enough to put in pocket or just about anywhere. Holds alot of music (4GB does). The booklet that comes with it doesn't give much info, but playing around with it, it's very easy to learn. Keeps a good charge and like the fact you can charge it from the computer. I'm very happy with the purchace, especially this being my first mp3 player...wasn't sure what to expect. 05/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value MP3 Player I bought this to listen to audio books while I cook and clean, and it works great! I probably use it an hour or two each day and have never had to charge it more than once a week. It is easy to use. The only flaw I have found is the title scans slowly so it takes a minute to read the entire title, but that is just a minor inconvience. If you just want a basic MP3 player for a great price, then I would highly recommend this! 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light and simple I really think this player is well worth the price. It sounds and works like the Sansa clip which I had for many years. I think the ear phone are actually better they are sports style which go around the back of the ear and have an attached ear bud that may not fit everyone (such as children). The Philips Songbird software is ok at best it is bit tricky to use and I do wish it had a clip to clip on clothes but maybe that would be too much like the Sansa players. In the end this is a sold light weight player at a fantastic price! 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am real pleased with this mp3 player .... It is easy to load and easy to use. It has great sound too. I loaded it and charged it over two weeks ago and used it almost every day since and still on the first charge. Like a previous review, I use it for my work outs, and the arm strap comes in very handy for that. 04/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by sounds good This is a execellent MP3 player for the money, small and hooks to belt or belt loop so the music goes with you and stays out of the way. The software that comes with it I don't care for, makes it more complicated then it needs to be, I unistalled it and use windows media player to rip and transfer CD's to MP3, simple and strieght forward. I found that it saves putting CD's in the car as I can connect into the car stereo on shuffle and never hear the same song twice for 100's of miles. FM tuner works most of the time but fades out a lot. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite MP3 yet I received this for my birthday in April and have had zero problems with it. It is the easiest music device I've ever used, which is exactly what I wanted. I've never wanted flashy Ipods or anything so I always turned to the modest simple devices like these and they always work best. I can honestly say this is the best MP3 I've ever had and I would highly recommend it to anyone. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I got this as a gift for my husband and he loves it. He works out every day and the arm band is just what he needed to not have to worry about dropping it like he did the last one he had. It is easy to charge and load with lots of memory. I would highly recommend this MP3 player. 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected for the low price! This is the perfect MP3 player for walking, working out, or anything that requires you to be hands-free! I was able to transfer my music via Windows Media Player, which saved me from downloading another program! I love the head phones and the arm band. I also like the fact that you can personalize the color on the screen, which helps if you have more than one in your house. The volume on this little thing is amazing, turned it half-way down and it still blocks out surrounding noise! 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great MP3/Radio player for the money Bought this for our son for down time music. It was very easy to set up, the sound is great with the stock earphones and the Radio capability makes it flexible for those times when you need/want one. The worst thing about the product was the necessity to install ANOTHER music program to work with the program on the Player. But even that was simple to install, import the music and off you go. 06/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Failed right out of the box... It drew an immediate Windows Code 10 (...cannot recognize the device), and in fact confused and corrupted my device manager. The Song Bird is supposed to load from the player itself, as it says on the leaflet, it did not, downloaded it from Phiilips.com and it failed also. The battery refused to charge, and once disconnected from the USB it refused to power on. Spent 4 hours dumping the programming and deleting the corrupted registry from my computer. I returned it for a full refund...pity because it is a nice piece on the outside, not so good on the inside. 06/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does everything you need I got the one bundled with the armband holder. It's so light I don't even know it's there. Has all the features I would expect. My only critisism is the headphone sound quality is bad. There's no bass to speak of even setting the EQ. I'm using better headphones from my old MP3 player with it (hence the average rating). 01/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work for me I got this product in time and was expecting a lot but the buttons didn't work and did things the way the manual said (I had to look at it online) but nothing so I returned it at my local Walmart and got good service. 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little, convinient mp3 player. It has excellent sound quality, enough power to blast my big headphones. Very easy to use. With such price, highly recommended. 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! I purchased this item looking to get something simple and inexpensive to simply listen to music while doing household chores and errand running. I don't need a bunch of bells and whistles. I have the option to listen to radio or load mp3's. It suits my needs perfectly! 03/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serves its purpose I expect that when I turn my MP3 player on it won't skip like a scratched up CD (I'm only playing downloaded songs). Funny thing is is that when I turn the music down it pretty much stops the skipping. Other than that I don't have any complaints. 02/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a joke a TOTAL waste of money and time. It had to download 4 updates before I could try to set up playlists. Took 2 hrs to update..............then quit completely. Returned the junk to the store and got my money back. 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! I've only used it a few times but so far it works great. The battery does seem to last a long time. The earpieces on the headphones are uncomfortable so you may want to use something else. I'm very happy with this inexpensive little MP3 player! 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by super awesome i have no bad things to say about this except the earphones. but that's not a big deal. other people might like those earphones but my ears were not "built" for those kinds of earphones. I say buy this before you go and buy an ipod or any "i" products. I love my GoGear RaGa and I wouldn't trade it for anything. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great MP3 Compared to the 2 Sansa Clip MP3,s I have had this is by far superior!!! The Full Sound option brings back a Lot of fidelity to the MP3 that it lost in the production. The battery life is at least 12 hours or MORE compared to about 7 with the Sansa Clip. The FM radio is excellent and tunes in ALL strong stations in seconds so you can just up or down through them. Its so good my Remaining Sansa Clip fell in the water Jet Skiing and I,m replacing it with the Phillips Go Go Raga!!!! 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with this player I bought this to use while taking care of my lawn. I currently have a Sandisk Sansa Clip but it wasn't loud enough while the weedwacker or mower was running so I thought I would give this a try. When I first played this Phillips player, I had to jerk the plugs off my ears because the music was sooo loud. After adjusting the volume and figuring out how it works, I am happy with this player. 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for price This is an awesome deal @ $24.95 Works great. I love the armband that comes with it. It's kind of hard to work the controls though when its fastened into the band. It was extremely easy to load songs from my personal library. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price Wife wanted something small, light weight and simple. Comes with everything you need for jogging on cycling. Did not wanted to be backed in a corner and forced to get itunes. Headset are not that great, already have a neckband though. FM works well too. At this price, I just might get another for myself. 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mp3 player This is my first mp3 player. I thought it would take me a while before I learn to manage it, but that was not the case. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Love it. The battery last forever. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good MP3 Player I received this Phillips Go Gear MP3 player in the mail after ordering it online from Walmart.Com. I really like the sound as well as it's very easy to use.I would recommend purchasing the 1 year Product Replacement Plan if anything happens to it. I would highly recommend this MP3 player to someone looking for a quality product. 05/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by was to small and had a hard time loading music on it so i returned to the store 07/14/2012
1-30 of 62 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew205
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp