See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This TV Hasd It All !! I have seen several smart TV's, but this one has a lot to offer for the price. If your cable ever goes out, this TV will still be your entertainment center, because this thing is loaded with apps and games (play online with other players) omg, this thing is almost like a computer. There are 3 different screens of apps. You have Hulu plus, Netflix, VUDU, & VUDU APPS, facebook, weather, games, youtube video, online radio and so, so, so much more. I am going to suggest this TV to members of my family looking for a low cost SMART TV, because this thing is awesome. I am going to purchase another one for my guest room, I just hope they can pull themselves away from this TV and take time to visit.... lol. Seriously !! I would recommend this TV to anyone that is on a budget, because this thing is packed. 06/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for the bedroom I did have some trouble finding this model TV. Had to go to several different stores, but I'm glad I did. The TV is amazing and it's a great price. At 720p, the picture quality is great. Various online apps including Netflix are included. The WiFi network setup was simple and fast. Good sound quality. I have set up in my bedroom and it's perfect. 08/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Smart TV is a smart buy This TV was relatively inexpensive and so far I haven't had a single problem. Apps start up quickly. Beautiful picture quality. Decent sound. Exactly what I was looking for. If you are looking for a small 29" to 32" TV this TV is for you! The smart TV capabilities are so impressive for a TV under 250! Furthermore, you can customize the picture and sound quality to fit your preferences from the get go! 07/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden gem of a TV! For the price and features (smart TV!), you absolutely can't beat it. Do your homework and you'll see what I mean. It has a great picture, one of the lowest power needs, and is a nice thin design. I wish it had Amazon Video in the apps, but that's ok....I don't use it as much as Netflix anyway. I see people complain about sound on all these LCD/LED TVs......what do you expect?!? You can't get a thin design and have much for bass sound. I'm ok with the sound.....it's fine on this TV. I actually bought another one yesterday, and the 39" version for my bedroom. 08/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for a Smart TV Has met all our expectations. Easy set up process if your good at following clearly written instructions. Great customer service from Philips, which by the way is located in the USA. 06/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV, but not for the smart aspect. This TV has a great picture, and the sound is awsome for a small tv. The smart tv aspect is all right but most of the apps are hokey. The price was very good. 11/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features for a TV of this price point. Very good picture and the features are easy to use. 07/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SMART TV! This TV is a great product for the money. Great picture, sound and very user friendly. I would highly recommend this product! 04/08/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Amazon App on Smart TV I bought this TV to mount above my treadmill. We don't have cable and I was not going to run an antennae line to the TV so I bought a smart tv. I have 2 other smart tvs that are vizio but I cannot stand how the Amazon and netflix apps work on the vizio tvs. My mom has a samsung and I like her smart tv. So I thought I would try the phillips tv. We got it all hooked up and a week later I finally decide to use the treadmill so I try to set up amazon on the tv to watch some tv shows I purchased on Amazon. It doesn't have an Amazon app and there is no way to add one to it. I googled it and other customers have complained about this. I thought SMART implied that any of these apps could be added to the tv ... but evidently that is not the case. Trust me when I say that the way the apps work make a huge difference. If you primarily watch Netflix, Amazon, and the like then you want to buy a smart tv that has good functioning apps. I have a sony smart Blue Ray player and it has good apps (same as visio but they function better). I think Samsung has the best though. So this TV was returned and I paid an extra $100 for a Samsung that I REALLY LIKE. The vizio smart tv apps freeze which result in you having to turn the whole tv off. It's the app that has the problem too because I will bypass the app on the TV to use the smart blue ray player and there are no freezing issues at all. I didn't use the phillips tv much because it had to have the ability to play my purchased shows from Amazon and it doesn't. Bottom line it spend a little more money and get the Samsung smart tv. It is substantially better and you may not think so by comparing the specs. You will only notice it after you have used it for a while and have had the chance to use a Samsung to compare functionality. Then you'll regret not having purchased the Samsung. 01/22/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was really sold on buying the Philips TV because of the features and price. However, when I got it home, I realized that I would not be able to wireless connect from my Mac to the TV. Even though, the Mac requirements are on the box, inside it says that MediaConnect will only work with PC's. I was about to take it back but the competitors that were compatible with my mac would be additional $200.00. Therefore, unhappily I kept it for the size and price. ugh 01/13/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The picture is bright and sound quality/amplitude better than expected. Overall the unit is satisfactory. The remote is slender and awkward to use single handed due to channel button layout at the bottom of the unit. I purchased this item primarily for the wireless and wirelessconnect capabilities as well as playback of VOB and AVI movies. The Wi-Fi Mediaconnect wireless program downloaded from the Philips site fails to recognize the server in "Browse PC." Other comparable programs do connect yet the TV won't play any VOB, AVI or MP4 files saying there is a "network error.,". VOB and MP4 files can be played through the USB port but not AVI files. 07/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome TV ! Its pc ready works great! 07/20/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by TV was OK. WalMart Online wasn't OK Was not happy with my experience with WalMart. 01/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV, 1 minor glitch. Very easy to set up, just follow the prompts. Love all the features, I already have wireless so I can watch everything that's included with this TV, also, love the music from Pandora. The only glitch was the base for the TV was not in the box. Had to return the TV, which I had already started to program. Luckily they had 1 left in stock, which the salesperson held for me while I went home to pack up the original TV. This was at peak Christmas shopping so store was mobbed. All in all would still recommend this TV. 12/31/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISSAPOINTED THIS IS NO SMART TV, SUCH A CLEAR SCR THE TV WAS HAD SUCH A BEAUTIFUL SCREEN, BUT I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THE SMART TV IN IT I WOULD CALL IT MORE OF A BAD TV I NOW OWN A SAMSUNG 32 INCH RETURN IT AND HAVE NO PROBLEMS WITH SAMSUNG SMARTTV, PHILIPS JUST GAVE ME SO MANY PROBLEMS, IT WOULD ONLY WANT TO WORK ,WHEN IT WANTED TO WORK, I EVEN HAD PROBLEM TURNING IT OFF WITH THE REMOTE, I HAD TO GO AND PRESS THE BUTTON ON THE TV TO TURN IT OFF, THE SMART TV WORKED LIKE IF THERE WAS A STORM OUTSIDE WHEN THERE WASNT I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE AND EVEN WITH THERE HELP AND ALL THE RIGHT SETTINGS STILL WORKED THE SAME BAD WAY. YOU TUBE ALWAYS BOUNCE OUT AFTER THE FIRST VIDEO AND JUST GOES BACK TO MENU ON ITS OWN, AND NETFLIX SOMETIMES WOULD ONLY LET ME SEE THE LOAD MENU AND THEN BOUNCE BACK INTO MENU LIKE IF I WAS PRESSING MENU WHEN I WASNT, THE REMOTE WORKED SOMETIMES AND SOMETIMES IT DIDNT, I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS TV IF U HAVE CABLE AND DVD PLAYER BUT THE SMART TV IN IT THATS SUPPOST TO WORK UP WITH WI-FI IS BAD IN THESE THEY SHOULDNT BE MAKING THESE IF THEY HAVENT TESTED IT ON ALL ROUTERS FROM WHAT THE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE TOLD ME. I HAVE A 2002 OLD PHILIPS TV LOVE IT BUT WHEN I GOT THIS SMART TV WITH BUILT IN WIFI IS DISSAPPOINTED ME SO BAD.BECAUSE THE SCREEN WAS SO CLEAR NICE AND BEAUTIFUL THEN ALL THE OTHER TVS BUT THE SMART TV AND REMOTE ARE BAD AT WORKING,I GAVE THIS A WEEK TO SEE IF THE WI-FI WOULD STOP ACTING BAD AND NO AND MY WIFI CONNECTION HAS A EXCELLENT STRONG SIGNAL I HAVE XFINITY COMCAST.MY NEW SAMSUNG SMART TV HAS NOT GAVE ME ANY PROBLEMS UNLIKE THIS ONE 09/03/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great value but not what I expect from a smart TV If you treat it as a HD TV , it is good value. However, we were fooled by the word "smart" and was hoping that the TV can go online by itself for web surfing and skype. It doesn't support that. The only way that you can go online to do that is to hook up with your own computer which can do with any HDMI tv. Kind of disappointed with this but overall the TV has very nice picture and sound. And cannot go wrong with the price. I will go for more feature smart tv next time. I thought "smart" comes with standard feature. 08/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally a Quality TV with 3 HDMI ports I think it should be a bit cheaper but overall this TV is one of the best TVs out there for the price. I have needed a three HDMI port TV for quite some time now. But even today, 90% of all TVs only have TWO HDMI ports. I use HDMI for my computer, PS3 (will be PS4 eventually), and my blu-ray player. I'm nearly certain plenty of other people need three HDMI ports like I do. It's so annoying that a majority of TVs still only have TWO HDMI ports. The Apps work just fine but I like to use my blu-ray player for apps better. The wireless connect to PC feature works so/so... It works best with a relatively fast wireless internet connection. I was trying to get the TV to show my computer that had video playing full screen and the TV was a bit too slow with my low-end cable internet connection. So, I just used the third HDMI port and a long HDMI cord to hook my computer to my TV; problem solved. I would recommend this TV. I'm glad I bought it. 04/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bedroom TV We bought this for our bedroom and mounted it on the wall. Great tv for the money, great picture.....sound quality (like all new tv's...sounds a bit tinny), but overall great tv for the $$. 03/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great value easy to get up using stand (included). works well, nice ptcture quality, etc 03/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome led for 199.99 i love this led smart tv.. it has way more resolutions than my previous led.. tons of connections i have it hooked to my gaming pc games never looked so good with my radeon 7790.. only uses 45 watts heck my previous lcd 29 inch used 120 watts.... i dont have anything bad to say about this led.. it was an awesome buy and works flawless 12/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This TV is so simple to use.... The TV is extremely easy to learn and use, the menus flow easily to find any setting or adjustment. The Wi-Fi capabilities are great, the picture is flawless and the sound quality is great. 07/14/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Luck Connecting To a Network Great picture but the complexity of connecting to a network is unbelievable. I am quite adept with computers and normally cruise through this part. The manual and on screen prompts simply do not match. You need a wirelessconnect code to download the software and it is buried so deep in the options that I cannot find it. The manual says it is available under the software menu but the software menu does NOT have an option for giving you this code. Without the code you can't download the software. How about a disc or something with the TV? I cannot believe that there is a pirating issue with this software. Simply NOT USER FRIENDLY, NOT INTUITIVE AND UNREASONABLY COMPLEX SOFTWARE INSTRUCTIONS. 07/12/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will never buy another Philips product. Their TVs do not work. They randomly turn off all of the time... It's very slow, whenever you use the netflix feature the screen turns black. When it freezes and you turn it off sometimes it takes ten minutes to actually shut off and turn back on. Biggest waste of money. 07/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for the average person features not all useful The watching of TV is fine clarity for picture and sound is below average. Ease of use is not there. The price was okay, but would have expected better. If it had not been given to me, it would be retuned. Not always able to access other programs have to reset it frequently. 05/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product has great features these new TV's are something. I really like it once I learned how to operate it. Still learning new things. BUT the stand is not to stable and I get a funny sound from the speakers. Husband has to have it a little louder that is when I here the vibration sound. 05/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV We like this tv, brand new purchased when it was on 50% sale on easter holidays, Pleased with ease of installation because all of it is written on tv screen ,works great with antenna as well as cable. Picture & sound are great, all attachments of other entertainment appliances work great too. Thank you WalMart for this product, couldn't be more happier. 05/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Smart TV Value Perfect size for my small office. Easy set up and truly picture perfect. You won't be disappointed. 04/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value smart 3hdmi ports are what makes this tv big bang for little bucks. Disappointed that the new interface offered up by Phillips is not supported on this model, but the hdmi ports compensate as I can cast whatever I want. Picture is dynamic, sound is not bad, set up was breezy. 04/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart tv for a good price I had shopped around and this was by far the best deal. I bought two; one for each of my boys. My kids love them!!! 04/21/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The price was right and the size was what we needed. Set up :we called customer service. they were helpful. Smart features: doable Sound: standard Viewing: can't be to far away(less then 10 feet) from screen picture gets blurry. good for viewing in small space/distance. 03/31/2014
1-30 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw391
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp