Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way better than expected I recently just moved into this rental home. The people before me had more than a few cats who would spray on the carpet. My landlords did a good job getting rid of the smell before I moved in, but my cat must have been able to still smell it and she started spraying to mark her territory. I feel like I tried so much to get her to stop. I was consistently taking her to her litter box, I was using expensive sprays. I was to the point where I was worried I would have to give her up. Then one day I went to the grocery store and saw this bottle. It was super cheap so I didn't have high hopes, but I decided to try it anyway. For that price what did I have to lose? I went home and put it on one of the spots she was spraying at. The smell seemed to go away pretty quickly and I noticed my cat moved on to one of the other spots and stopped spraying there. So I decided to try the next spot. After a couple of days again the smell was gone and my cat yet again moved on to the next spot. I ended up getting all of my carpet and sure enough the smell is completely gone and my cat is now using her littler box consistently without fail. As I said before I didn't have high hopes for this product. Something that cheap isn't meant to work. But a week later my house smells cat free. I am definitely going to keep this stuff on hand and recommend it to anyone else having this trouble. 08/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by PeePee Odor Remover I first purchased this product in a discount store, and it worked wonderful on removing cat urine smell. Our one cat has seizures and loses control of her bladder so i started looking to purchase more of this product and found it on walmart online. I purchased 4 bottles to save on shipping costs. It really does work. 09/09/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product This is the perfect product for pet accidents. It does exactly what it says and very well. I would highly recomend it for everyone with indoor pets. 12/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product! My cat is older and urinated all over the mattress in the guest room. I was skeptical when I read the reviews online, but had tried eveyrthing else and it hadn't worked - so what did I have to loose. This product was great! I poured it on straight all over the spot, blotted the spot and the stink and stain was removed! I didn't have to replace the mattress! I highly recommend this product. 06/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only pet stain remover I will use I love this product. At the height of my frustration my stepdad bought this. I dumped the entire bottle on the carpet and walked away. I couldn't believe it worked! now i add it to carpet cleaning rinses. 05/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This saved my sofa!! This product was wonderful and far exceeded my expectations. My 12 year old Miniature Schnauzer peed all over my chenille sofa cushions, and nothing worked well enough to get the smell out (including professional cleaning.) I used only one treatment, and the smells and stains were completely gone. My only advice is to practice a little patience (about 24 hours.) This stuff needs all of the required time listed on the back of the bottle to effectively work. Once it's completely dry, furniture, carpet, etc is like new!! I have since purchased 4 more bottles of this products and would/have highly recommed this product to anyone with pets. :) 11/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Skeptic I purchased this item about 2 months ago my dog doesn't go potty in the house often. But she finally did and this product works, it DOES NOT take out stains that were previously there but it prevents new ones. I have a house full of brand new carpet and didn't want the dog there for that reason. But this stuff is fantastic. I just dab the spot with a towel put some on the spot and no smell and no stain. All I know is it didn't get the stains up that she made before I made the purchase but it does what it says it will do. 09/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This stuff works! I had the obvious problem - pet odor. It was actually a male cat that sprayed my sofa. The odor was so strong that you could smell it when you walked into the room. I had tried everything including, bleach, vinegar, baking soda, common household cleaners, perfumes, carpet cleaners, natural remedies from health food stores, standard odor removers, and expensive pet store odor removers. After reading some "stuff" on the internet, I even tried onions and garlic. Nothing worked. Nothing - until this. I was at the point of saying to heck with it and getting rid of the sofa, when I came across this item on Walmart's website. I wasn't even looking for this, but it popped up and boy am I glad it did. I used it the day I got it, by following the directions and it worked instantly. Just to make sure, I had other people see if they could smell the "old cat stink" and no one could even tell there was ever a problem. I no longer have that cat so I won't need to buy any more but if I ever have this problem again, I'll reorder in an instant. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone with a pet odor problem. It's worth every cent and then some. 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is worth every penny. Completely changed the cat's behavior, and got rid of the odor and is great. I was worried that I would have to get rid of the cat, but now there is no behavior problem. I put the product in a spray bottle which tends to get clodded up but is no problem if the sprayer is rinsed out before the next use. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for THE solution to cat marking even with a spayed cat the urge is still there to mark. Buy it you will not be dis-satisfied! 07/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever Wife complaining about the cats and we should rip the carpet out. No more! I can't speak to stain removal but it cleared the air and there is no smell at all! I recommend this to anyone with carpet and pets, it is fantastic. 05/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by DON'T BUY ANYTHING ELSE Imagine my surprise when I ran out of the bottle I had kept under the counter for years not needing it until my Doxi recently began getting lazy and started lifting his leg in my house! Yep, Walmart had it and as a past operator of a pet boarding retreat, I had tried every other stain product out there. Don't waste money on any other product; you cannot beat it for the price and the job it does alleviating pet stains. 04/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked OK the product does keep your dog from doing it again. It has no refreshing smell. Your carpets do get clean. 09/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very helpful product i like it and it really works 09/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for Cat Urine My cat had a UTI, and was urinating everywhere! Well-he got the couch. I got this stuff, and the smell is completely gone. I did have to treat it a couple of times. The first time it worked great, but I could faintly smell it after it dried. After the 2nd treatment, you would never be able to tell he had gone on the couch. I have tried many other products before, and NONE of them worked this well. (Had a spray-happy cat a few years ago). This stuff is amazing! No perfume to cover it up-you just put it on the urine spot, and the smell is gone! 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stuff This product does what it claims. It was able to remove some old set-in stains that other products could not. 06/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stain Remover This is the best stain and ODOR remover I have ever used. Works better than "Kid's -n- Pets" product. I have multiple chemical sensitivies and this does not cause any reaction for me, does a good job and non-toxic. 04/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by You are going to love this stuff! It works like magic. I can't believe how fast and easy it is to use. I wish I had bought two bottles and started using it years before with my cat. 01/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is great! All i can say...it works! Chewie my dog is still a puppy and when accidents happen I quickly grab the remover and he didnt go back to that spot! It works and I would definitely recommend it!!! 11/12/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work for me This is the first time I have purchased this product. I would not recommend it to anyone. I found it to be ineffective in removing any of the puppy stain or odor. I used an entire bottle (front and back)on one half of a 3 X 5 area rug, and was unable to detect any difference in the condition of the area I treated. I will not purchase again. 04/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Stuff I have recently applied two 32 oz. bottles of this stuff directly to my 5x8 wool rug, one to the top and one to the backing, with NO noticeable result. The rug still stinks of the urine from my often-incontinent 15-yr old schnauzer. I followed the directions to the letter, and since this product has a "money back guarantee" I am trying to locate their website with zero success. I am VERY sorry I wasted my money on this product! 03/10/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product did not work 01/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by does not work Used this product on one small urine spot from dog. Tried product 3 times on same spot over 4 weeks per instructions. Still smells horribly like urine. DO NOT BUY! 11/16/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by I've used this product several times and it still has not gotten rid of my cats urine odor on the carpet. I've decided to try other products and have found they work better at removing the odor than this does. 07/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great, even on dried spots! I purchased this product after I tried unsuccessfully to remove cat urine from my carpet with another common brand of carpet cleaner. Because of the heavy scent of the other cleaner I used, I didn't notice that the carpet still reeked of cat urine until almost a week after. I cleaned the carpet again as I did before, spraying the area with a small amount of PeePee stain remover instead of the other stuff, scrubbing the carpet, and vacuuming with a wet-vac. I am so happy to say that the smell is completely gone! I love that this stuff is odorless, so I know that the urine is gone. I also found this cleaner to be compatible with my wet-vac (a Bissell "little green"), since it did not produce a lot of foam. It's nice that it can be used without diluting, too. Overall, I'm very happy with this product, and it's all I'll use to spot clean the carpet from now on! 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works fantastic! I have a CH kitty who doesn't have full use of his back legs and he has a hard time getting in and out of the litterbox. He has recently started peeing wherever he happens to be laying. I bought this (at Publix on the pet aisle actually) and used it as directed and the smell is gone. I blotted the excess urine, poured the solution on and then blotted again with clean paper towel and you could not smell the urine on the paper towel that you used to blot.) This stuff is amazing and has no cloying perfume to cover it up. 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will buy this Product from now on, no more trying other Products that do not work. 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by dogs have alergies I have tried numerous products that have helped with urine odor but every one of them made my dogs sick. They hacked, their noses would stuff up from the smell of the product. Your product worked awesome on the odor but better yet did not affect my dogs respitory systems. No more stuffy noses, no more hacking. Thank You Pet Select for a marvelous product. My dogs thank you too! 11/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only thing that got rid of the smell It got rid of the smell, however whether its because my dog is a creature of habit, and when shes gotta go.. shes gotta go.. in the same spot "everytime". She rarely pees in the house, but if you're not up when she needs to go.. don't be surprised to find that warm wet spot on the floor. It managed to get rid of the smell from constant peeing, however my dog pees ONLY in that spot.. no where else. Overal its a good product, it doesn't mask the smell with any perfumes, that eventually stink your house out. 04/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I used in a carpet cleaner in my sons room that has been soiled by our new puppy. I will purchase the bigger bottle and use as a pretreatment before using in carpet cleaner. The only complaint was that I used such a small amount in a large cleaner and maybe couldn't get the max results. Therefore I will try again and use without water. I think overall it was good stuff 04/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I purchased this product because my beagle refused to go outside when it rained and she would soil my carpet. Well, I tried cleaning solution and scrubbed but the yellow stain was still there. I used the recommended amount of Pet Select Stain and Odor Remover and the stain and order was gone. This is a product that I would recommend to anyone with indoor pets. 11/19/2009
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw254
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp