Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product for the price! I came across this razor while looking for blades for my sensor razor, couldn’t find any sensor blades so I decided to by the M5. The price was very attractive and the quality is just as good as some of the higher priced shavers. I will not switch to any other shaver, as long the refill blades are available. The only down side is not being able to find refills at my local Wal-Mart, for me the internet is the only way to buy replacement blades. 08/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatta a bargain I gotta a tough face.... I've tried everything from straight razors, electric razors.... to expensive disposibles. I've never ran across a razor that makes me feel good. Clean shave, multiple use, and best of all... inexpensive both the handle and replacement blades. In one word.....awesum! 12/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by as good as top brands but much cheaper! I was having a hard time believing the price that razor refills have gotten to! and now they are kept behind the counter in many stores for security reasons. I am always looking for a cheaper alternative to most anything and decided to try the M5 after looking at their refill prices. I am ecstatic with the results! as good a shave as any I have ever had and my wife fell in love with it too. I got her one and we wont use any other now. 11/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Alternative This product does rivals with the fussion razor for less, hard to find but worth it. 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Half the price of others... 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the big name brands This is a classic case of a generic product being better than big name brands. Perhaps some of the money they don’t have to spend on advertising goes into quality control. When 3 and 4 blade razors started coming out several years ago, I tried all of them. After resenting paying over 20 bucks for replacement packs for the name brands, I tried these. I was surprised to find they were actually better quality – closer shave and no skin irritation. Blades last just as long as the name brands. Yes, you do have to rinse these and ALL multi-blade razors frequently with warm water to prevent drag because the blades are closely packed together. But when you do, these are as good or better than more expensive alternatives. 05/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great razor for the price. This razor is just as good as razors costing much more. 03/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close, smooth shave I was looking to move on from my Gilette Mach3, after seeing the cost of the replacement cartridges. Thought I'd try a different brand, and picked this up. One of my nicer choices! :) Very close shave, particularly in the hard-to-shave areas such as the neck. You can actually "feel" the blade, which I like. A lot cheaper too. Must say I've not tried Gillette's Fusion, but am happy (so far - it's been 3-4 weeks), so don't see a need to. All in all, a great buy! 06/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Razor.................... I'd assumed their was a razor,no...........Only replacement blades....................Walmart doesn't sell the razors online................Pitiful........................ 06/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by cannot use the problem is that Walmart does not sell the razor that fits these blades, and they do not fit any other razor 05/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by ouch have used a few times. not happy because blades "pull" and actually hurt if a few days growth. may return the unused cartridges 09/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by pulled and nicked after first use not worth money 11/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This razor hurts!!! Contrary to what other people wrote, I found that this razor literally felt like it was pulling my hair out of my face and not cutting it off at the skin level. I will be returning or requesting a refund promptly. 08/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by returned missing trimmer 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 5 Blade Available Four 5 blade razor refills at this price is a steal! For the price and comfort this is the best 5-blade razor on the market. Granted Wally only sells the refills but you can get the razor and 2 blades at Amazon for about $8.50 and if you bundle with other stuff you get free shipping on both. A Fusion with 6 blades will set you back $26+. Overall a great deal! 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 A good buy I bought the razor years ago in Rite Aid with free rebate which comes with 2 cartridges in a travel size case, use it every day with Ivory bar soap wet to lubricate. This is my first time purchase cartridges only, may it last another 3 or 5 years. Use it carefully and don't not drop on floor, use bar soap instead of any gel or whatever, it is my key to save in this kind stuff. 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Razor at an affordable price! I have been using these razors for about three years now. Was able to get them at the Wal Mart where I lived before but now I order them online because the Wal Marts here don't stock them and I like it enough to pay for shipping (still very good price even with shipping). I can't see spending 18 to 25 dollars for 4 replacement blades from the name brand razors when I can get 4 of these for just about 6 bucks with shipping (These are just as good if not better than the name brands). The razor handle is only about 6 dollars also and it comes with 2 blades to get you started. 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and even better for it's price. This product is great on it's own. The price being what it is now a days for good razors, it's hard to get such a good product for this price. I must say this product is by far the best. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great razor. Better price!!! I read a magazine article a few years ago that talked about the sky-rocketing prices of razors. The Personna 5 Blade was specifically mentioned as a good choice for avoiding overpriced razors. I went searching and found the M5 Magnum in stock at Walmart. This razor is EVERY bit as good as the "Name Brand" razors at nowhere near the price. Speaking as a 40+ year old African-American male who's had trouble with razor-bumps my entire adult life, I highly recommend this blade. Excellent quality and an even better price!!! Unfortunately Walmart no longer carries the item in their stores, but I was excited to find they still sell them online. I bought three (3) boxes of replacement blades. I WILL buy more. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Razor EVER! These are the best razors ever! My boyfriend bought them about a year ago for himself and I tried them and totally loved them so I started buying them for myself. They are such a great value for the price! The only downfall is that Walmart.com is the only place I can find the refills now, but I will continue to buy them until they are no longer available!!! 06/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by As good as the expensive ones I do not regret buying these razors. They are as good as the expensive ones, but come at a fraction of their price. The only reason I gave four stars for this product is that the title misleads into thinking that it comes with a razor. It does not. You would need to buy a razor separately and walmart didn't carry it at the time I bought the blades. Of course the razor is not very expensive either. 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these blades These blades are every bit as good as the much higher priced Gillette blades. I used to buy them in the store but haven't seen them there in a really long time. I was thrilled to find them here online. They were shipped to me faster than I expected and the whole experience with the blades and the Wal-Mart online transaction has been fantastic! 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best buy in my opinion I bought a couple special gift packs of these razors at Christmas 2010. The price was terrific and I figured what the heck, they're gifts. Since the original purchase I could not find these in a store - any store, but I did find them at Walmart online. These razors are every bit as good if not better than the leading name brands and they are a heck of a lot cheaper. I'll never buy the name brands again if I can continue to find these babies. 03/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good luck finding the actual razor. The blades look very nice and cut well, but it appears that the razor is being discontinued as I cant find one in the stores to put the blades on. The packaging on the boxes are extremely misleading. The box says 4 cartridges and with trimmer. I assumed that this was to include the handle. Nope, good luck find the handle. Had to go to ebay to find one, and there were only like 7 of them listed in ebay. Not a lot for the number of blades you cand find for this thing. 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by almost a third of the price of the gillette fusion yet the m5 razor gives you a much better shave and last twice as long. The blades are made in u.s.a. as well. 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality razor at a great price I purchased the Magnum M5 based on the price of refill cartridges compared with other major brand competitors. I didn't expect much, but was pleased to receive a close, comfortable shave. The large head is flexible enough to match the contours of my face and neck and the five blades give a smooth finish. I've only used the top trimming razor once but found it difficult to use. This is the reason for my 4/5 rating on "Ease of use". It's a shame that the refill cartridges aren't available in my local store, but shipping from walmart.com was fast and inexpensive. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Razor, Great Price! I had used this razer before and was very happy with the quality and the price. I couldn't find them for awhile and I was very excited to see that Walmart.com has them. I'll definitely get my refills here! 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought theses razor for the first time for my husband ,and he loves them. 11/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Shave High quality Razor, great shave. This Razor work as good as the Best out there and for a price that no man can complain about. 11/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great alternate to other brands These make 5 blades a cheaper, alternate, and quality option compared to the other brands. What more can you ask for? 10/09/2011
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw263
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp