Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow not as bad as what everyone thinks. My husband has a very rough job. His last ring got beaten up that we decide, we would be a cheaper ring for work. I had read the reviews so I didn't have much hope in it but hey it was a work ring. When I got it I was shocked it is nothing like the reviews. I can see the what I wanted on it perfectly " 5 29 08 R&D forever" I could not be happier. Plus the sizes they offer for this ring is a good deal because you don't have to pay to get it re sized. My husband is not home from work yet but I know he will love it as much as I do. I was suppose to get it on August 6 to August 12. We received July 30. 07/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent "Work" Ring I loved the engraving. I loved the large ring size. i loved the satin finish, and my wife wished hers was satin brushed after she saw mine. it's a little hard ot read the engraving, but that's because mine has an acronym in it. Any engraving at all is wonderful when you think about the minimalist price. This ring really shines as a work right. More on that below: If you've ever done manual labor with a wedding ring on, or happen to simply be clumsy, your White Gold wedding band is probably as pock marked as a spoon at the local diner. What doesn't occur to everyone is that your wedding band still shines about as much as a spoon at the diner, which implies that the stainless steel spoon has a pretty decent shine, despite the pock marks and scratches. Realizing this, I bought this ring, made from what a shiny but scratched up spoon is made of. I've explored caves, hiked mountain passes, and handled some rough materials with this ring on and it still looks nice. If I'm going to a fancy affair I slip on my other wedding band which I almost never wear and I suddenly have a perfectly scratch-free ring. For the cost of two of these rings you can get all of the benefits of a gold ring, with none of the bloated price tag, and you can have a scratchless ring whenever you want to, sitting at home in a dresser drawer. The one thing that made gold into a precious metal was its ability to hold a polish. Prehistoric kings can have really shiny crowns and rings if they were made of gold. Today, there are any number of metals and alloys that have all of those great tarnish free properties, and this happens to be a particularly cheap and comfortable one of them. Even if you decided to go with a white gold or titanium ring, you can get this for a few extra bucks and then you won't have to cringe every time you need to do something that would otherwise ruin your more expensive ring. 06/15/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 NOT up to par Considering I was buying from Walmart, I should have known better; the advertising was way too good. The lettering was way too small for the size of the ring (much smaller than shown in every ad picture) and barely legible. The only positive thing i have to say about it was the shipping time. It took about a week to send 10/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ring i Love this ring sooooo much i got this ring for my hubby and he loves it i got it inscribed with our names and forever after it 06/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality for price Got this for my husband as his oh maybe 10th ring? haha His work requires him to CONSTANTLY wash/sanitize his hands and even a Cambrige Tungsten ring tarnish and looked ugly in less than a month! Needless to say I was tired of spending money on bands every 3months. I found this ring and liked that it looked like white gold and that it had a "brushed" look, I was hoping any wear my husbands work might put on it would be hidden by the design and I was right! It has been over a month and it hasn't tarnished or scratched at all, it still looks as beautiful as the day it came. Oh and it's much shinier in person ;D 12/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect ring for me! Okay, so I spent a fortune on my wife's engagement ring, and then another small fortune on her wedding bands. Yes, two of them. We looked at multiple high end jewelry stores for a band for me, but to be honest, I'm just not that fancy of a guy. I'm a man's man, and needed a mans ring. So this stainless steel ring was the perfect choice, perfect price, and had served me well for over a year. I recently lost it in the ductwork of our home, and short of tearing the entire house apart, cannot find it. So, that's why I'm on here. To place the same exact order as my original ring. And if I ever find the other one....well then I'll have a backup. haha. PS. The engraving was ledgible also, and a very nice personal addition. 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy I bought this ring for my husband and it surpassed my expectations. I really liked it and i definately recommend this product. Its not pricy but its a great buy. Very satisfied :) 12/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok This ring is ok, it is suppose to be scratch resistant and its not. It is easily scratched its a ok ring but I will go with a high quality one next time. 08/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice ring fits good and the edges of the ring are rounded for a good feel. It doesn't cut into your finger. 04/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by This ring is a very good vale for the price. Just make sure you order the right size. This ring can not be resized. 08/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by HappyWithProduct I bought this for my fiance for his wedding band. It looks really nice. I couldnt find a female band to match it completely but I found what I want it and it still "matches", atleast to us it does. My only complaint was the writing is really small. But he knows what it says and he can read it and that is what matter :) 04/12/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Engraving.. what engraving? If you want to actually be able to see what is engraved on your ring.. do not buy this one. Everything else is great. The fit is comfortable etc., but I literally cannot even see the engraving. Sometimes if you tilt it in the right light and hold it up above your head you can kind of see it... barely. I showed it to someone else and they couldn't find the engraving and when they finally did they couldn't read what it said. 12/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok ring i brought this ring for my husband. he lost his old ring at work so i decided to get him this one because it was at a good price and you can engrave the inside. so i engrave the inside ~till death do us part~ you can hardly see the words inside the ring. my husband said he likes it. i just dont know rather to send it back and get another ring or what. i know it matters as long as it comes from the heart,and thats what i did. the good thing it came in a week early then it was supposed to.but overall its a good ring at a good price. 06/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value I purchased 2 rings for my wedding. The engraving is great. We decided to keep it simple and these wedding bands were a great price. We've had them a little over 7 months and there are only a few scratches on them. 03/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Nice I love this ring! i got it for my boyfriend for christmas and i love this ring. the writing is kind of small but as long as we know what it says on the ring thats all that matters but very good ring i love it 12/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding band I just got the wedding band for my future husband, it is a good product, since he is a musician and play base this is good for his finger and won't bother him while playing, the engraving inside is ok, I only wish it would've been as shiny outside as it is inside,but for the money and our budget at this time is OK. 06/22/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by A great deal This product surpassed my expectations. The ring is very solid and sturdy. It shiped 10 days before it was expected. 12/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Men Wedding band Awesome ring looks great on...Great for a guy with big hands 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for those guys that work with their hands Me and my fiance had talked about getting him a "work" ring and a "nice" ring but we both decided that the nice ring would probably never get worn. So we began looking for a very simple ring. We were going to go with something that was durable like titanium, but we soon found out that in case the ring ever needed to be cut off, in the event he jammed his finger or whatever(which happens all the time) the titantium cannot be cut. So we decided to go with the stainless steel. I loved the option that i could have this ring engraved, which made this "work" ring be so much more sentimental. I loved the engraving and i think the quality is better than other SS rings we looked at. I also love that the inside of the ring is slightly beveled just enough to make a snug fit. He liked it so much, he said he wants another one for his "nice ring. Overall i think this is the perfect ring for any guy who works with his hands on a daily basis! 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the money The engraving looks just like the picture, the ring isn't really white but it's still awesome. The engraving also looks more like writing on it not "engraved" but I still love it. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ring all the way aroung. We bought it for my husband to wear as at work. Looks great and is very durable. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! My husband bought this for me and I absolutely love it! It was supposed to get here between Mar 13 and Mar 16 but I received it on Mar 8 and was really surprised. He had it engraved and it really looks nice. I love the smooth finish. I was afraid it would feel awkward because it's a little wider than I expected but it feels really natural. I think we are going to get my husband one to match. I've only had it for one day and I know that over time my opinion might change but I don't think so, I will post again if it does. Before we ordered it I read the reviews and was a little worried by some of them but I figured that for the price it was worth a try and if nothing else I would have a ring that I could wear and not worry about the cost if something happened to it. I'm so glad we took the chance. 03/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eh..its alright For the price it was decent..I bought it for my future husband for when he is at work because his real band cost over a grand and I don't want to take the chance with him ruining it somehow with the chemicals he uses. I also got it personalized it came out great, it doesnt fill the ring band as much as the Picture above did...but for 40 bucks I can't complain. I suggest taking your man and get his finger sized..cause my future husband thought his size was smaller than its real size, so I am bringing it back to the store and I already order the correct size. Men. ;-) 03/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by BETTER THAN EXPECTED ! THiS WAS MiNE & MY BFS FiRST YEAR ANN. WE BOUGHT EACHOTHER PROMiSE RiNGS, NOTHiNG TOO FANCY . WHEN i ORDERED THiS ONE i DiDN'T EXPECT iT TO lOOK NEARlY THiS GOOD . TOOK lONGER THAN i EXPECTED TO TO ARRiVE, FAR PAST OUR ANN. DATE lOl . 01/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful First just let me say that whoever engraved the ring did a horrible job. You couldn't even read what it said! Also, it really just looks like a bolt that they rounded up and polished then tried to pass off as a ring. Shipping was fast however. That was a nice surprise. 12/08/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by the ring i got the ring of my husband it is not a small ring it is wide and but he loves it so i love it too 11/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing!! my bf loved the ring! it was beautiful and arrived before date assigned. 08/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Value I purchased This ring for my husband as his wedding ring.I was surprised when i opened it and seen the quality and craftmanship[ or the writing inscripted inside and out. If you dont have alot of money to buy a nice ring this one is the way to go we are very pleased Mrs.king 07/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by the ring i was looking for ring that i could say something that he always can wear and i found it online and i love the ring so i got one just like it 05/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Ring, Barely Visible Engraving The ring is a great value and I love it, however it is rather hard to read the engraving. The personalization is very thin and light. All together though, I do love the ring. 05/09/2010
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw196
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp