See All Reviews
As Seen On TV Perfect Pushup Original
As Seen On TV Perfect Pushup Original
$21.00
List Price: $32.00
You Save: $11.00 (34%)
As Seen On TV
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Pushup Bought this for my boyfriend.. He loves them.. Does them all the time. He has a bad shoulder and normal push ups tend to leave him sore. He seems to be able to do 50 or so and not complain about his shoulder.. 02/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pushup product out there This is the first pushup accessory that i have ever used that actually was more effective than pushups. It comes with a workout chart and shows you everything you need to start using the product. And for the price, it is a great deal. But get the Perfect Pushup Basic, its half the price and pretty much the same product. Good buy 01/28/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than a device, it's a program I've heard about these for awhile but finally bought them a few weeks ago. They come with a DVD & a laminated workout sheet. The DVD shows you the proper form (which is essential) for each session, and the sheet gives you your workout routine for a three week, day on/day off schedule which is based on the number of push ups you can complete on the first day. Your routine begins with three 2 minute sessions, each session having different positions and movements to exercise different muscles of your body (core, shoulders, & arms). You eventually move to four 2 minutes sessions, which eventually become four 2 minute sessions with your feet on a chair. After three weeks you get two days off and then retest your maximum number of push ups so you can repeat the cycle based on your new "set max." My results: I'm just over two weeks into the program. I could only do 10 push ups so my two minute routine is 8, then 6, then 4, then 2. I do this (with different positioning and grips) four times per day. I'm skinny so my goal was to look less like Jack Skellington. While lathering in the shower I've notice that my pecs are having some definition for the first time in my life (awesome!). I'm also pleased with my increasing biceps. To a lesser degree, my abs are firmer as well. The program is easy to stick to. And let me say this: I'm a bargain hunter and could not find a real Perfect Pushup for a better price online. Shipping is always the killer for these things, and Walmart will ship to your house for $.95 or do site-to-store for free. Am I please with the product? Yes! The workouts are short enough that I don't get bored, and I can do them in-between other chores. 09/15/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-So I purchased this product to assist in recovering my strength and range of motion after suffering a broken wrist. I found that a set of dumbells set on the floor worked nearly as well. There wasn't anything wrong with the product, but I didn't personally feel that the advantages over the dumbells was sufficient to justify the cost of this product. 10/22/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy Currently serving our country in the US Army and i bought this product to see if the challenge is anything like the US Military. This product is terrible i can do hundreds of push ups all day long and i use the product once and my shoulders hurt, wrists hurt and its the most uncomfortable feeling ever. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. if your looking to do push ups there is programs out there to help you build up to where you want to be. 12/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I expected nothing special with this item. Only really bought it to use up old xmas gift cards. It works surprisingly well and is great for my bad elbow because it absolutely takes away any stress I could feel it in after dislocating it years ago. I suggest this even if you barely work out because it's fun. 07/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by They work These do work just stick to the routines, watch your diet and commit. I would also recommend the perfect counter, it keeps you honest and helps maintain good form. I thought the counters were kinda of a joke at first but they actually help. 06/06/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its Perfect The perfect push up helps tone your muscles a lot, but it didn't make me bulk up it made my muscles leaner you need to hit the weights to bulk up. But if you want to just look in shape and you don't have time to go to the gym it works just fine. Its also is more comfortable on the wrist and shoulders than a regular push up. I got mine for 20$ ITS WORTH IT 05/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by big muscles Really is helping w/back problems and my arms are getting BIGGER. 04/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by For my husband and son My husband is very impressed with this product. He said if you can normally do around 50 push-ups, you would only be able to do about 15 with the perfect push-up. He instantly felt all the muscles in his arms and chest working. 02/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great results with lil effort i was also in the Army, 101st Airborne... i maxed my PT test everytime, and i had no problems with this product, it does exactly whut it says, it forces u to use different muscles which in turn makes it harder but also a more complete workout.. ive already gotten that definition back in my arms that i wanted, and i havent even started doing the chair push-up yet... very good product.. too bad i didnt think of it first haha 02/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the Buy The product is cheap and works just like you see on T.V. I just bought it and though I haven't did the month system that comes with it, I can assure you that its works well, and gives you the satisfied feeling after using it. It doesn't strain my shoulders like regular ones do, and you feel the workout in every part of your arm. I recommend it to my friends daily at school 01/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Gift I bought these for my 16 year son and he loves them. He uses them everyday. Good way to help him stay in shape and make sure he's not doing anything that might hurt him. 01/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's good It's great really, I bought this for myself as my own Christmas present, When I started out I could barely do 8, but by the 5th day using it, I could do 20. I recommend this product for anyone who wants to build up their arm strength quick and for a low price. I'm on day 7 and now doing 20 has gotten easy, you can feel this working the day after you use it...oh yeah you can feel it ha ha. 01/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product I bought these for my huband and two sons. They love them. Pushups are a breeze now. 01/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I got these for my husband for Christmas and he absolutely loves them. Little did I know that my whole family would get involved in using them. They are a great product that can be used by any fitness level. The price for the product is super. I would recommend them to anyone looking to work out their upper body. 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great work out for the value This product is exactly as I expected. I get a great work out and it really helps define the upper body. Would definately recommend this to someone who is serious about fitness. 12/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got mw where i wanted to be This is a perfect for getting your upper body in shape 12/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product! I ordered this for my husband who had it recommended to him by several guys. He loves it! Its easy to use, sturdy, and really gives him a great workout. The dvd is helpful to start off and the poster guides you in your weekly workout. Highly recommended!! 11/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by strong & durable I use it on a mid level carpet in bedroom. works great, easy instructions - really top workout. Very nicely constructed. 10/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome When i bought these things i was very skeptical. I thought they would be some kinda a joke. I was very wrong. They are great. They work a lot of the upper body. They are great for people that want to get stronger and don't have a lot of time to go the gym. I have had them for about a month and half and I am like 3 times stronger. They are great. Would recommend to anyone who wants to get stronger. 10/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I saw great results in just a week of using it everday. Hart at first but gets easy after a few days 10/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 it does work i bought this product because pushups became really simple for me.. it really does work.. it confuses your arms and therefore uses more strength to finish the pushup.. it does up your arms.. chest, and abs.. i would strongly advise u to buy the basic one because its cheaper and comes with the chart to help you progress along 08/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect push-ups Excellent work out gear ! 07/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pushups The position feels much better than the regular three types of pushups I used to do, it also is much harder to do each pushup so you end up doing much less of them. I reccomend to everyone who wants to get stronger, strong results in two weeks if you do it every day. 07/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by One heck of a push-up! Wow! This product is unlike many of the other push-up aides. Since the muscles in our arms are actually spiral in shape, the spiraling motion of this product allows users to work more muscles at one time than regular push-ups would allow. And I felt the difference right away! My muscles were sorer than they've ever been from doing regular push-ups, but that just means that the product is really working! This product is totally worth the money!!! 07/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item I bought these for my husband who has bad shoulders. He has always worked out, I wasn't sure if he would like these. He loved them! He saw great results and no pain in his shoulders. Now he even travels with them. 06/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daily User Simple, effective, amazing results. I was used to do hundreds of normal push-ups daily. Now, just 3 max sets in the morning and 3 at night. Everyone has noticed the difference. My favorite exercise is elevating your feet on a chair. 05/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work Wonders This product works wonders; i've never felt the rush of working out until I used this product. You get results within a few days. 05/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! im 14 and these things are amazing. after my first day of workout i felt reults. my shoulds are broader and muscular and my strength seems to go up. i cant wait to use them again. hm how about now =) 05/03/2008
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew73
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp