Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greek Mythology Meets Teenagers I really enjoyed the Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief movie. So always curious about the books that movies are sprang from, I was not disappointed in reading all 5 novels. What this (the last book) fails to notify is that this series continues in a branch of Heroes of Olympus: The Lost Hero and The Son of Neptune. I'm eager for book 3 of this series. Rick Riordan has a wonderful imagination and I remain glued to the story until I see to its completion. The branch off the Percy Jackson is actually a "Roman" form of our Percy and introduction of other important players. Keeping in mind that last book, The Last Olympian, Percy and the rest of Camp Half-Blood are introduced into a new prophesy. The Heroes of Olympus follows through on that prophesy. Besides there are alot more "COOL THINGS" in the next series of Percy Jackson. Love these types of books: science fiction, fantasy, and a whole lotta imagination. 10/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!!! Awesome books, great price, overall a great deal!! 10/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent series. Enjoyed these books. So did my daughter. My husband is now reading them and said he likes them too. 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by walmart always beats any competitor As always..same product as anywhere else with amazing prices! 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Series and Great Price! 11/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These books are great. I liked the movie The Lightening Thief so thought I'd get the books. Warning, the book the Lightening Thief is quite different from the movie, but it was still really good. 03/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great price I am a shopper - O checked Amazon, Ebay etc and Walmart had the best price hands down. Free ship to store beats shipping costs by far. 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with my purchase. The book set was a great price and was delivered quickly. I would definitely order from Walmart again! 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good books for a great price Books came in the mail as promised in good condition. These books are very interesting and entertaining for children and adults. Great price for a book set. 04/09/2012
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew475
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp