Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I love the dress. Its is true size and a little bit thin but for 20 bucks is a deal. It is well made, flattering and designed for REAL women. On my opinion, I think that for very large bust women it may not be suitable. I am 38C and the dress is just right. 02/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Cute I just purchased this one. I got the sizing off a bit. I am right at the edge, so if you are in between, size up. Especially if you are busty. The fit is great, and it didn't feel too low for me or show too much cleavage. (I am a 34H). A total win, I can't wait to wear it. The only thing? It is probably too short for work. ;) 03/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous dress! This dress is so incredibly chic. I can not believe it's only $20! It's a great LBD to have in your wardrobe because you can really make it look different each time you wear it by adding different accessories. I can't wait to see more of the Penny Chic by Shauna Miller line! 02/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely buying more from Penny Chic! This dress is beautiful and stylish and amazing! I'd been wanting a peplum dress for a while, and then I saw an ad for Penny Chic's new line, and the prices...who can beat $20 for a fabulous dress! I got it in an extra large and it fits like a glove. It does bunch around the zipper some, but I don't mind, it was $20!I cannot wait to order the rest of the dresses whenever I've $20 to spare. 04/05/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok I ordered 3 penny chic dresses. This was my least favorite. I'm a big fan of peplums so I was disappointed with this one. The style of the dress was nice but the craftsmanship was not as good as the other dresses in the collection.There was something "off" about the darts on the front of the dress. I didn't care for the lumpy zipper either. Perhaps I needed to order a size larger but I returned this dress without hesitation.I'm still awaiting the cap sleeve dress with the pockets! Maybe that can replace the peplum dress. 03/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by adorable and sexy little black dress! this dress is so cute, love the peplum, wish there were more colors. i usually wear a 10/12, i ordered a large and it was way too big. the M is perfect, i'm 150lbs, 5'5'', larger chest. i think if i were to lose a 5-10lbs even the small would fit, this dress runs large. my only complaint is the zipper on the back is slightly cheap, but i don't even have to mess with it to get it on and off. pretty chic for a $16 dress! i thought i might wear it out on the weekend but it's pretty fancy, perfect for wedding season! GET THIS DRESS! 06/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dress for the price This dress is super cute! I got a ton of compliments when I wore it for a bachelorette weekend. The fabric is really cheap and slightly see through at the legs, but for the price I think this is a steal. I am 5' 11" and ordered a small, so it was a little short, but definitely still worked. 06/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A cute dress for the price! Fits true to size. I ordered a small and it fit well. 04/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pretty dress and very flattering! I needed a pretty dress for a wedding anniversary party. I am only 5 feet tall and weigh 160 lbs. I am a 36C bra size and wear a size 12 in dresses. I was looking for something flattering for my not so perfect figure. My problem area is my mid section, so I wanted a style that would help with that. After reading all of the positive reviews on this dress, I decided to order it hoping it would do wonders! I am happy to say that I found a magical dress! This dress is so pretty and flattering! It hugs my body nicely, makes me look thinner, and helps hide my tummy! It fits well all around, even the length is nice, above the knee, but not too short. (I will be wearing a tummy control panty with it so it looks even nicer.) The material of the dress is not the best quality and the zipper on the back does kind of bunch up, like other reviewers have mentioned. I guess you just cant have it all for the price your paying. If u could deal with those two small drawbacks, I would still highly recommend this dress! 09/01/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by O.k, so if you are going by the ratings alone it reads ...confusing, so read on. This dress has good styling, however, the fabric is cheap, the garment is too short for a 5'6" woman,size 16 is coming up more like a 14 , and it creases easily. Not happy so will sell on to a friend as the price does not warrant returning it . 08/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty good for the price.. But if ever I order again I will probably get a medium.. 08/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Fashionable Dress ! I could not believe that such a fabulous dress was so affordable! I am a 36DD and usually wear a size 12/14 and the Large fit perfectly! I am also quite short at only 5' and whereas I usually always have to alter garments I purchase, this one was absolutely true to size and fit perfectly. It had just a bit of stretch to it which allowed me to move easily and didn't feel "cut in half". Overall, I am beyond pleased with this purchase and would LOVE to see more from Shauna Miller!! I will be purchasing more from this collection. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for a super fashionable dress that didn't break the bank! Thank you thank you!!! Xoxoxo 08/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very flattering Impressed with the style of the dress. Being on the slim side, looks quite nice on. Zipper could be better quality, but overall happy with the dress. 08/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dress is really excellent as for as the price, quality, and fit. 08/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice style, comfortable and fits great..true to size. Im 5'2 and 140lbs and a size M (bust 34 D) fits great! 07/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by so cute This dress is awesome! I was skeptical to purchase it online without trying it on...but so glad I bought it. 07/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this peplum Upon receiving this dress I thought it would be too small.I am a size 10 .After I tried it on it fit perfectly.I loved the dress and would purchase it again. 07/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Dress Great Dress for the money! Styling is right on, with a nice fit that's not too tight or too short. Yes, it is snug and it's above the knee, but not in a cheap looking way. I wear size 14 jeans and got the large. Material has give and is an alright feel, but the little peplum thingy hides tummy flaws and it's nearly perfect! My complaints: No kick-pleat in the back bottom to keep dress from slipping up when walking; and Zipper is cheap metal which is too hard to pull up without help. This dress is well worth the money though and highly recommended. I hope this designer offers more dresses or tops with this peplum design for ladies of my age group who need a little magic! 07/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous dress! It's an amazing dress great! It's my 2nd dress from the Penny Chic line love love! 07/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The dress fits true to size and looks nice. The length hits just above the knee and shipping was speedy. 06/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wishing for more styles This dress is so cute. Out is very flattering. I am hoping to see more from this designer. Cute and very affordable. 06/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this dress! This dress fits great! It is very slimming. I wish I could find more colors. I would buy them all. 06/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stumped the Office Fashionista I bought this dress as a "fashion challenge" at work. It wowed everybody! They were absolutely shocked to learn it was from WalMart. I paired it with black heels, a bright cardigan sweater and a statement necklace. 3 of my colleagues have ordered from this line after learning where my dress came from. The dress is great quality and fits true to size. The fabric feels a bit synthetic until it is washed. 04/26/2013
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew337
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp