Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing dress at a great price! I LOVE my Penny Chic by Shauna Miller dress! The fit is perfect. The material is soft and very comfortable. The ruching is so flattering and makes me feel slimmer! I ordered a medium. I am 5' 3" and approx 134 lbs. This is such a versatile dress that you can dress up or down. A must-have for any wardrobe. If you get this dress, you will be so glad you did! 03/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HELLOOOOOO Hotness!!! I stumbled upon Walmart.com apparel section and now I'm hooked! This is dress number 5 for me in one month alone! Shipping is SUPER FAST (normally one day# and for 97 cents you can't beat it with a stick!!! Now, about this dress....I'm 5'6" and weigh 225 pounds. I normally wear a 18 #I say all of this because it REALLY helps me when someone reveals that info so I could get a better visual of how it will look#. I purchased a 2x and it fits BEAUTIFULLY!!! Instantly slimmed me and the rouching hid the bad parts #tummy) and accentuated the good! I SO wish the "Little Black dress" also came in other colors! 04/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another LBD winner! Since I loved the classic style so much, I decided to try out the curvy. Another winner! This dress looks amazing on! It hugs you in all the right places and is very va va voom :) Of course, now I have to order another style because they've been so perfect! 03/02/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get a Size Larger According to the sizing chart I should wear a misses 12 or a large, however this was too small. This dress definately accentuates your curves but I found it to be way too sexy and lowcut and couldn't imagine wearing it to most functions. Unless you really want to draw attention to yourself I wouldn't recommend it. 04/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dress runs small I normally wear a size 12/14 and I ordered this in a XL (the tag said 16) well it was too tight. It fit like skin. I returned it and re-ordered it from the plus size dept in a 1X. I have not received that one yet but I refuse to order a 2X or XXL, so hopefully that one will fit. If the dress was true to size it would be very cute. Just a nice little pull on dress for the summer that could be dressed up or dressed down. I like how the top is like a wrap and the bottom side rouching is also good for hiding minor bulges. 04/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Sexy I feel so sexy in this dress. I am a curvy size 14/16 & 38C. I ordered the XL & when it came it said 16/18 on the tag, but it fit perfect! I couldn't believe how good I looked! It does not feel tight& it is very soft & comfy. This dress is very form fitting, so I will need to wear spanx underneath for the perfect look. I have a bit of a tummy & the ruching helps with this. The top is not too sexy, showing too much cleavage but just enough. At 5'4 1/2 this dress comes just above the knee with a lil pulling it up to use the ruching to my advantage. Ladies, I highly recommend this dress. This dress is so flattering to my figure! & It's just the right amount of sexy. ;) 04/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I saw this dress on a few different body shapes across several blogs and was excited that it looked a little shorter without being a tshirt length dress like many of the dresses at F21. Even with the ruched sides, it is quite a bit longer on my 5'3 frame than I expected . I tried pulling it up more, but the ruched siding became a lumpy the more I hiked it up. I liked the 3/4 sleeves and found the neckline flattering, but I will be returning it because of the length. I cannot sew and the cost of getting it hemmed negates the initial cheaper price. 03/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice dress at an incredible price. Can't beat the price and SUPER FAST shipping. Sizing seems smaller than other dresses in this line, I guess that's because it is supposed to be very tight-fitting. Definitely requires shaper underneath if you're not the perfect body. Still thinking of the perfect place to wear this as I'm a bit on the 'more mature' side of life. But great club dress for the young crowd. 07/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS DRESS! I very seldon write reviews but felt the need to share how much I love this dress. I am always nervous about ordering the correct size online. I ordered size Large. I am 5'9, 185lbs, a size 38DD and this dress fits perfect. It is snug fitting without being to tight. The length is perfect. It is the perfect dress for any occassions as it can be dressed up/down with shoes and accessories. At $16.00, I ordered another one just so I would have in case something happens to the first one. I highly recommend this dress. 06/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect! I love this dress! It's chic and sassy and super sexy! The only con: it's confusing as heck if it gets turned inside out. Because of the way it's made (the little piece of fabric that is sewn in to cover on boob), it is one of those hard to put back together type pieces lol. If you purchase you'll know what I mean. But other than that, it's perfect. If you are a bigger girl and you have a tummy, better get spanx or some shapewear. It's super stretchy and the shape is very flattering! I weigh 215, I'm 5'5", my chest is a 40F and this was perfect for me! 04/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect little black dress for nearly everyone I ordered this dress in a M and L. I wanted to see how it would fit me since I fall between 2 sizes. The M was perfect for me. Yes it is very form fitting but look at the model, it hugs her too. I wear a 36h bra and am 5'4' and weigh between 135 & 140. The M was perfect! It is about 2 inches above the knee & even though I am large on top, it was not overly revealing. I am going to wear it to my 35th high school reunion. No matronly look for me! This is one sexy dress! 04/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hides some flaws and comfy too! I just received this dress and was very pleased! I ordered a medium since I normally wear a size 8. It fit great and is very soft! I am 5'2" and it hits me about an inch above the knees if I bunch a little with the ruching and does not look funny at all. The top covers nicely and I am a 34C. Still a little sexy but not enough to make me feel uncomfortable. The ruching hides some flaws which is great because I have had 3 kids! I can still wear a little shapewear with it and it did not show any funny lines when I tried it on. I love this dress and I also ordered the peplum one and the skater and they all fit perfectly! 06/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Exceptional well fitting dress.... The dress is wonderful and very form fitting. I was hesitant on the size because I did not want a dress that was to tight or to lose but just right. The dress hit the spot and it fits as if I had it tailored... 04/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by cute especially for the price i ordered an xxl and wear an 18 it fit well 03/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an AMAZING Dress! I loved this dress so much, when it arrived, I slipped it on and immediately ordered a second one! You will always need a LBD and for the price, quailty, and style this is a no brainer. This is a must have for all women, if your curvy it enhances them, if your not, it creates them! The fit is comy, its true to size, the fabric is breathable & non-see thru, it hides all imperfections, its a great length, and goes from causal to classy with a change of accesories, shoes, ect. If you are considering this LBD-GET IT! You will not be dissapointed!:)Happy Shopping! 03/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great fit! Classy dress The fabric is very soft and the dress fits to your form very well! 03/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY AMAZING!!! This dress just hit the spot!!! It is the perfect black to dress to fit any occasion! I fell in love with it from the moment I tried it on. To be honest, I already had my car keys and wallet ready to go return it because I never thought I could find such an amazing dress with great qualities for such a low price! However, once I put it on...I did NOT want to take it off!!! Sizes do run a little small, and I ordered one size bigger whch fit to a T!!! A must have. 05/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this dress I have only tried it on, haven't actually worn it out yet. Bought it to wear next week on my anniversary. It fit well, loved the way it looked. Good value, not sure how long it will hold up, but for what I need it for, the price and style are just right. 05/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved it...Fits exactly how I pictured it would and great for any event. It was a great buy. 06/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by classic black dress I purchased online and so glad it arrived in time for a wedding i attended. The shipping time was better than i expected. The dress fits great. I am 5`3, 117, 34c andbought small and medium. The small was a little snug in the upper arms therefore i chose size M . I wore a berry colored blazer over top in church with a thin black patent silver buckle belt. Please continue to offer penny chic! 05/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SMOKIN' HOT DRESS I bought this dress to wear to a concert. Even though the girl I went with is 8 years younger than I am, all eyes were on me!!! I wish you offered this dress in red, my favorite color. 05/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS DRESS! This dress is fantastic...wore it this weekend for my birthday and I love it. The fit is snug in the perfect places. Great for very women! 04/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice fitted dress! This dress is really cute! It's made with a really nice fabric also! I ordered a large but am still trying to decide if I should go up a size! Although the penny chic dresses are flattering, they still don't conceal my post baby bump :-(! Im afraid the xl may be too big. I may just keep the large and stick to my weight loss routine and go from there! I do recommend the dress, it is sexy! 03/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought 3 dresses, classic, skater and curvy. I was a little apprehensive about how the curvy would look on me thinking that the material might be the type to cling in the wrong places but it looked amazing on. I wore the classic to work the day after receiving it and got so many compliments that i washed it and wore it again that weekend. Although the quality and style of the skater dress was lovely I found it slightly too short in the body for me and so I returned that but I will most definitly be buying the utility dress when it is released as overall this collection is fantastic and great value for money 03/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by too big for me, but still so cute I am: 5' 3", 34B, 25" waist, 36" hips I ordered the Skater, Curvy and Classic in small. All three were too big, especially in the waist. I tried belting the Skater and Classic but the fabric bunches at the chest and waist, which is just not pretty. The curvy had too much room in the bust, but I'm rather flat up top. The dresses are very, very cute though. Well styled and good quality. Unlined but mid-weight fabric makes them very comfortable and wearable in most seasons. The Skater hit me 2-3 inches above the knee, which is ideal. The Curvy was just below the knee, very feminine and glam. The Classic was knee length, perfect for a casual, classic LBD. I'm waiting for the Utility dress, since that comes in XS. 03/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one hot Little Black Dress! I read enough good reviews on this dress to convince me to try it. Very glad that I did. I'm 5' 10", 175 and 38D and I ordered this dress in XL. I could not be happier with the fit. Very figure flattering and I love the material that it's made out of. It falls above my knees unless I pull it down but it likes to ride back up so I don't bother. Like the video says, you can change the look by changing accessories. It goes well with pearls, gold or silver jewelry and a good pair of heels makes it look even sexier. This is one really versatile dress and I'm very glad that I bought it. 08/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Form Fitting I reviewed the video, and was sold on this dress enough to buy it. However, the person modeling the dress was super thin and shapeless. I am very curvy. The quality and style of this dress is good. It will more than likely be more flattering on a person with less curves. The dress runs slightly smaller. One size up may be more flattering. 08/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Penny Chic by Shauna Miller Women's Curvy Little B it fits very well and the right places on my body. I am very glad to buy this one. love it. 07/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Hot and sexy little black dress The little black dress that makes all the curves look perfect. 07/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Great Classic-cut Budget Dress A fun dress! Was perfect for my night out AND the first dress I have donned in many years. It could be dressed up of down as you like. The material is jersey-knitty, so there's not much in the way of built-in tummy control through the material but the style in the bodice helps. I'm 5'6" and 189lb - ordered a XXL and XL because the reviews were so varied. The XL fit fine - and I think I may have been able to actually pull off a L instead, but I was limited on time for the date I wanted it (anniversary at a high end steakhouse). Someone commented that they thought it looked cheap - I felt it has a simple elegance. I do think the material could wear less than gracefully...but, you know? It's a $16.00 dress :) 07/11/2013
1-30 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw225
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp